wazua Thu, Aug 7, 2025

6 Pages<1234>»
Uhuru - A true son of Jomo
Fyatu
#21 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2016 6:07:23 PM

Fyatu, that's the best answer ever given for this gov't by anyone.

It did not include Raila in it and none of the usual political matope we get here.

I'm happy that something may have come out of the "seminar"

But heck I'm not holding my breath.

I'll tell you why.

As long as the cops on my road are taking 50 bob from every matatu, there's no way the common man shall even imagine corruption is even being fought.

I know you like Uhuru. But my friend as long as he's not seen being serious about this issue, no amount of "seminars" shall change that with the eyes of the common man.

Please note that the only reason this gov't is winning any election is because of Raila. But no one on the ground believes a word its saying about corruption.

It may be a sad thing it may even be unfair. It's just the way things are on the ground.

So go back to your seminar and tell them to seem like they are serious.

Not blaming everyone including mother Teresa for their failure.

It's a failure of gov't when gov't employees are perceived to take hongo. And don't you dare use that hongo inaanza na wewe crap. That's bullshit and you know it.

Deal with this issue and be seen to be dealing with this issue.

f*** the seminars and just do something about it. The people will know when this gov't is serious. Right now, we think its another program like Vioja Mahakamani.

In my private thoughts, i have imagined how Baba would have dealt with this menace. He gave Kenyans a glimpse during his tenure in the grand corruption government by also also firing but the courts did not deliver...

Don't get me wrong, It is not solely the courts fault. The DPP, EACC sometimes (deliberately) present very weak cases where all the evidence is clear. Take for example the NYS fiasco. Transactions passed through family bank. The names of account holders are known. The person who sent the money to these accounts is known...KRA can trace these peoples wealth...what evidence do the courts want?

I think the only solution is all citizens of goodwill holds demonstrations to the supreme court every Monday (IEBC Style) until all those cases are expedited upon.

I also like to call on Kenyan leaders of goodwill to show the same zeal and commitment to this cause just as they did with the IEBC. Surely a CORD-Jubilee select committee can be formed to deliberate on this issue.

Come to think of it, why do our leaders (religious ones included) not show the same zeal and commitment (Like the IEBC must go zeal) when it come to fighting corruption?
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
PeterReborn
#22 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2016 6:48:39 PM

Applause Applause Applause Hapo sasa Uhunye.Away from the side shows.Every man must learn to speak like that.Mwanaume lazima asikike.Zusha!!!!
Consistency is better than intensity
#23 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2016 6:57:04 PM

Fyatu, that's the best answer ever given for this gov't by anyone.

It did not include Raila in it and none of the usual political matope we get here.

I'm happy that something may have come out of the "seminar"

But heck I'm not holding my breath.

I'll tell you why.

As long as the cops on my road are taking 50 bob from every matatu, there's no way the common man shall even imagine corruption is even being fought.

I know you like Uhuru. But my friend as long as he's not seen being serious about this issue, no amount of "seminars" shall change that with the eyes of the common man.

Please note that the only reason this gov't is winning any election is because of Raila. But no one on the ground believes a word its saying about corruption.

It may be a sad thing it may even be unfair. It's just the way things are on the ground.

So go back to your seminar and tell them to seem like they are serious.

Not blaming everyone including mother Teresa for their failure.

It's a failure of gov't when gov't employees are perceived to take hongo. And don't you dare use that hongo inaanza na wewe crap. That's bullshit and you know it.

Deal with this issue and be seen to be dealing with this issue.

f*** the seminars and just do something about it. The people will know when this gov't is serious. Right now, we think its another program like Vioja Mahakamani.

If IG Boinett knows that its the public that are bribing his 4% corrupt officers, then I suggest the following:

1. Arrest the 4% corrupt officers he knows about

2. Arrest the public

After they are arrested what next?

50. (1) Every person has the right to have any dispute that can be resolved by the application of law decided in a fair and public hearing before a court or, if appropriate, another independent and impartial tribunal or body.
(2) Every accused person has the right to a fair trial, which includes the right—
(a) to be presumed innocent until the contrary is proved;

That's his constitutional mandate.

Once he arrests the above two culprits, then we can turn our fire to the DPP et al

Hii ingine ni Seminar.

By the way did you know that in Maghufuli land, in Seminars, you only get served Tea without biscuits. That can also go a long way to reducing the number of seminars that are needed and get people to work instead.

The problem is everything gets stuck at the Judiciary. Mutunga is gone, lets wait and see how the new CJ, DCJ will perform
#24 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2016 7:10:58 PM

For me the problem is the level of investigations, skills and competencies of our prosecutors vs lawyers and of course corruption cartels.
kiash
#25 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2016 8:14:14 PM

Reading some comments here makes me wonder if we watched the same clip.But this is Kenya.The question was asked, the prezzo has done his bit and he expects others to do theirs.
This is the same thing we call court hanging officers. Someone will wake up every morning and go to the office and grab a copy of Nation, ama ni The star and the morning is done.Then take some tea and mandazi( who saw the Lamu county Mandazi thing) its everywhere. People are paid for doing nothing. Just look around and you will see people being paid for doing nothing. From the watchie, mtu wa mjengo, makanga , all these will loot their bosses while they do 30% of what they are supposed to do.
The same thing with the DPP, Harakhe, and some of those judges.They go to the office eat tea and mandazi and then attend some seminars and after sometime they show up with some file to show they have been working.
I would love to see a case on live TV from the end to the beginning. We shall see some of those judges whom baba called illiterate deliver the judgements.
#26 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2016 8:35:57 PM

Another culprit is tyranny of numbers and Duale. I wait for the day mps will start being true to Wanjiku Sad
enyands
#27 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2016 8:41:57 PM

Fyatu wrote:
I have just watched this

LINK

This man Uhuru is a genuine authoritative leader who has the bollocks of a King - Jomo himself. He has asked tough questions on this clip. Auditor general was there coiling like a decapitated earthworm when H.E. Uhuru (CGH) asked him to say who has stolen Eurobond.

Halake Waqo was grinning like a goat when H.E. asked him what he has done with the list that H.E. himself read in parliament.

Justice Kihara could not answer the question why the cases are still pending in court.

Githogo was not present. He instead prefers to talk about corruption to foreigners in NGO forums. Clearly he has no balls (no wonder he could not tune a woman to marry until when he got to 50 years of age).

Now Sisyphus Bupamba should tell Kenyans how Kenyan government conspired with the U.S.(USA) governmet to steal Eurobond money.

In the long and short of it...Uhuru tena

I enjoyed watching him talk to the end though nilipuuza at the beginning . I think he isn't the problem the problem lies in the systems in the Constitution .If he had powers like during Moi's time I believe things Wil be different we would be like Malaysia ...but it's the new constitution that Kenyans wanted so we deal with it ..

This guy is brilliant and smart ..
#28 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2016 8:53:41 PM

enyands wrote:
Fyatu wrote:
I have just watched this

LINK

This man Uhuru is a genuine authoritative leader who has the bollocks of a King - Jomo himself. He has asked tough questions on this clip. Auditor general was there coiling like a decapitated earthworm when H.E. Uhuru (CGH) asked him to say who has stolen Eurobond.

Halake Waqo was grinning like a goat when H.E. asked him what he has done with the list that H.E. himself read in parliament.

Justice Kihara could not answer the question why the cases are still pending in court.

Githogo was not present. He instead prefers to talk about corruption to foreigners in NGO forums. Clearly he has no balls (no wonder he could not tune a woman to marry until when he got to 50 years of age).

Now Sisyphus Bupamba should tell Kenyans how Kenyan government conspired with the U.S.(USA) governmet to steal Eurobond money.

I enjoyed watching him talk to the end though nilipuuza at the beginning . I think he isn't the problem the problem lies in the systems in the Constitution .If he had powers like during Moi's time I believe things Wil be different we would be like Malaysia ...but it's the new constitution that Kenyans wanted so we deal with it ..

Dont be cheated by small talk. Nyani ni walewale, different forest same actors. Machozi ya kuku
#29 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2016 10:17:29 PM

Another culprit is tyranny of numbers and Duale. I wait for the day mps will start being true to Wanjiku Sad

There's nothing wrong with Duale apart from his mouth. He has no powers out of Parliament. We know you guys get emotional when babu is told off. But look apart from maneno mob what else has Duale done?
#30 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2016 11:03:29 PM

There's nothing wrong with Duale apart from his mouth. He has no powers out of Parliament. We know you guys get emotional when babu is told off. But look apart from maneno mob what else has Duale done?

Baba told off, He has held his forte 3 years down the line and still VERY relevant. Most are MIA. What I hear about next JP gava is interesting Cc. Number of likely KANU mpings... Isorite smile
#31 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2016 4:27:16 AM

Most of us never had a chance to know about Jomo when he was alive because either we were too young or had not been born by the time he passed on.

However,from what I can gather, Jomo would never have talked like his son did. Giving up and saying he couldn't do anything was antithesis of the old man
He could have dismissed any Katiba provision blocking his action using some expletives and gone ahead with his wish. Remember Shikuku and Marie Seroney were arrested in the privileged precincts of parliament in 1975.
#32 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2016 5:32:20 AM

Baba told off, He has held his forte 3 years down the line and still VERY relevant. Most are MIA. What I hear about next JP gava is interesting Cc. Number of likely KANU mpings... Isorite smile

Those Kanu Mpigs will be voted in by Wanjiku so thats not Duale's doing. Back to my point Duale is a barking dog with no teeth. Irritating but non consequential. Can easily be ignored but people like you make him relevant
Wa_ithaka
#33 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2016 7:03:30 AM

The gentleman had not been at the waters?
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
#34 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2016 7:11:23 AM

enyands wrote:
Fyatu wrote:
I have just watched this

LINK

Excuses...excuses...Political will...
urstill1
#35 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2016 9:50:56 AM

Most of us never had a chance to know about Jomo when he was alive because either we were too young or had not been born by the time he passed on.

However,from what I can gather, Jomo would never have talked like his son did. Giving up and saying he couldn't do anything was antithesis of the old man
He could have dismissed any Katiba provision blocking his action using some expletives and gone ahead with his wish. Remember Shikuku and Marie Seroney were arrested in the privileged precincts of parliament in 1975.

Applause Applause

Constitution is the stumbling block so they say. They have MBA in management so they say. Nothing moves on corruption front. It gets worse and worse. Who is to blame? The head. Uhunye has numbers everywhere. Parliament, populace, ..... Anyway, in their past lives, has Uhuru or Ruto been to accountable positions in any company/firm? Where they report to authority and insubordination amounts to dismissal? I highly doubt. They've been untouchables for their entire mature/adult lives. Right now they can coin all the excuses for inefficiencies/excesses and corruption without battling an eyelid yet they hold the most powerful positions in the republic.
#36 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2016 9:58:24 AM

Imagine the President of the Republic of Kenya stood in front of all 40+ million Kenyans today to say that he is powerless to stop corruption, and that there is nothing he could do about it.

Let me tell you something.

You all know Warren G. Harding. He was the 29th President of the United States of America. You keep saying Donald Trump is unpopular, go and search for Warren G. Harding. The guy only won the 1920 elections because (i) President Woodrow Wilson chose not to run for a third term, due to his failing health, and (ii) Theodore Roosevelt, the overwhelming favourite to win the Republican nomination, died in 1919. Confusion gripped both parties as they raced to prepare for the 1920 ballot. The Democrats substituted Woodrow Wilson with James Cox - the Ohio Governor and newspaper publisher, while the Republicans replaced Theodore Roosevelt with Warren Harding - the Ohio Senator and, also, newspaper publisher. The 1920 elections was dubbed 'The Ohio Madness'. Harding won with 60% of the popular vote.

The reason I bring Warren G. Harding's name up is because of his blockbuster speech, delivered in the U.S. Senate on April 4 1917, supporting President Woodrow Wilson's request for a declaration of war against the Imperial German Government. World War I was raging hot, and America was still sitting on the sidelines as Germany reigned terror in continental Europe.

As Woodrow Wilson was still dithering whether to send American forces to Germany to stop the bleeding, Warren Harding stepped up in the US Senate, and delivered the speech, aptly titled 'The Republic Must Awaken', until his voice shook, with the following excerpt, and I quote;

"...a republic worth living in is worth fighting for, and sacrificing for, and dying for. In the fires of this conflict we shall wipe out the disloyalty of those who wear American garb without the faith, and establish a new concord of citizenship and a new devotion, so that we should have made a safe America the home and hope of a people who are truly American in heart and soul." End of quote.

It is the sort of speech Kenyans expected from President Kenyatta, today, during that callous State House Summit on Governance hosted, amid claims, that he was neither sober nor conscious, in word and in deed.

Those who tuned in their television sets kept watching with their mouths, instead of their eyes, as the President made one goof after the other lashing at every moving object under the sun, capping the needless rant with “Do you expect me to go and set up a firing squad at Uhuru Park so that people can be happy? Are we not a country that respects the rule of law?”

No, Mr. President. We do not respect the rule of law because you have never bothered to show that example, and as my village madman, Adhiegra, keeps reminding us, "the government is the only vessel that leaks from the top."

If we were to give him the powers to shoot corrupt officials at point-blank range, like that guy Rodrigo Duterte is doing with drug cartels, in the Philippines, then you can bet the first person to walk the red line would the President himself. He cannot blow the heads of corrupt officials simply because that will mean his head goes off too.

And you can see why.

In August, this year, the Africa Centre for Open Governance did a survey throughout this country mapping out the knowledge, attitude and beliefs that Kenyans have towards the corruption gravy train and it's chief profiteers. The survey results, as expected, revealed that 51% of Kenyans surveyed said that the Office of the Deputy President, William Ruto, is the most corrupt government cubicle, with the Office of the President hot on his heels standing at 46%. The presidency is competing with itself on who is the worst looter in the TNA-URP duopoly.

That needless rant, today at State House, was just another hollow bloviating from a radarless Head of State who talks too much and does too little, and whose only badge of honour is eating in a Nyama Choma joint after successfully gluing a meter-box in a collapsing mud-walled house taking photos with poverty-stricken Kenyans. Of the 4 presidents we've had thus far, Uhuru Kenyatta is the most insensitive and downright condescending. He has terribly failed in reading the nation's pulse correctly, something that amounts to a pathologically psychological condition.

Kenyans have been saying that Uhuru Kenyatta will be a one-term president, with overwhelming statistics to back it up. Jubilee have always refused to accept this stonewall fact. What Uhuru Kenyatta did today at State House effortlessly entered him into the 4th Stage of the Kübler-Ross psychological model (Denial, Anger, Bargaining, Depression and Acceptance). Ask any psychologist near you and they will tell you that of those 5 stages of grief, up there - that postulates a series of emotions experienced by terminally ill patients prior to their death - the 4th stage, of Depression, is the most revealing of character for it ushers in the state of powerlessness and withdrawal of action.

President Uhuru Kenyatta is depressed that he cannot fight corruption in which his officers, the ones he appointed, are the chief protagonists.

President Warren G. Harding did not live long to see his fledglings take to the sky. He died in office, two years later, and was succeeded by his Vice-President, Calvin Coolidge. As Warren G. Harding was struggling to serve Americans, the 'Ohio Gang', his inner circle of advisors who held powerful positions in his cabinet, decided to take advantage of his ill-health and steal from the American public. The 'Teapot Dome Scandal', hatched and executed by the 'Ohio Gang', was the greatest political scandal in America before Richard Nixon shattered the ceiling with the 'Watergate Scandal'.

Vice President Calvin Coolidge was just watching the 'Ohio Gang' do their thing thinking they are immune to the law. When he took charge after Harding's death, the first major decisive action he made was to dismantle the Ohio Gang. Most were thrown in jail. Others committed suicide.

Alafu hapa Kenya tunaambiwa ati the President is powerless to fight corruption; and those attendees clapped for him like he'd just made the greatest discovery since Penicillin.

#37 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2016 10:04:47 AM

Let him try, SGR is good but with Jomo Kenyans were very lucky. How come the money to build JKIA was not stolen, Nairobi Uni, KU weren't eaten, or KICC and practically all goverment eatate built in Nairobi to date, school food programme money, or upto date record of Mzee in tarmacking Kenya, where were the cowboy contractors to "eat" this money, where were the Chinese? Why didn't the cops take bribes?Why were the street lights always working, why no shady deals at kanjo over contracts, e.t.c, Interest rate 7%, growth 7% dollar 7 to shilling. Mzee hated thieves with a passion, perhaps Uhuru has found a society that has grown all too tolerant of thieves, this is a different society and culture, a ukabila and thieving culture of pouring sewage on the roads chafu kabisa, throw garbage at your neighbours doorstep na kwenda. Kenya today is like a grown man walking around with soiled pants, i mean a culture where a mkabila has shut on his pants men!

Post Office, that's where the official stealing begun, back then people would send money in envelopes na inafika, whether from abroad e.t.c very early eighties the staff were tearing open peoples mail. I think cleaning post office would have much more impact than the misguided NYS route, where even the "chief advisor" earns extra millions, in any case it would offer a platform for growth of e marketing in Kenya, and would provide a more "manageable" environment than trying to clean up a flailing banking sector, then one can focus on producing "clean" civil servants where the mess begun. We hear when Micheal Joseph and his vodafonee buddies were warned not to try sending money to some remote maasai by post, "it will be stolen", came the birth of the very simple idea MPESA.
Meru Holiness
#38 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2016 10:18:01 AM

#39 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2016 10:47:09 AM

May be there is no corruption in our country
timizo
#40 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2016 10:48:31 AM

For those who have the capacity to see through this government, this country is being run by the number 2. The person we are calling president is just ceremonial. His work is to try to be seen as a senior leader of Africa and those kinds of small talk that some people seem to think is awesome talk. The real power and influence is with No.2