Fyatu, that's the best answer ever given for this gov't by anyone.
It did not include Raila in it and none of the usual political matope we get here.
I'm happy that something may have come out of the "seminar"
But heck I'm not holding my breath.
I'll tell you why.
As long as the cops on my road are taking 50 bob from every matatu, there's no way the common man shall even imagine corruption is even being fought.
I know you like Uhuru. But my friend as long as he's not seen being serious about this issue, no amount of "seminars" shall change that with the eyes of the common man.
Please note that the only reason this gov't is winning any election is because of Raila. But no one on the ground believes a word its saying about corruption.
It may be a sad thing it may even be unfair. It's just the way things are on the ground.
So go back to your seminar and tell them to seem like they are serious.
Not blaming everyone including mother Teresa for their failure.
It's a failure of gov't when gov't employees are perceived to take hongo. And don't you dare use that hongo inaanza na wewe crap. That's bullshit and you know it.
Deal with this issue and be seen to be dealing with this issue.
f*** the seminars and just do something about it. The people will know when this gov't is serious. Right now, we think its another program like Vioja Mahakamani.
If IG Boinett knows that its the public that are bribing his 4% corrupt officers, then I suggest the following:
1. Arrest the 4% corrupt officers he knows about
2. Arrest the public
That's his constitutional mandate.
Once he arrests the above two culprits, then we can turn our fire to the DPP et al
Hii ingine ni Seminar.
By the way did you know that in Maghufuli land, in Seminars, you only get served Tea without biscuits. That can also go a long way to reducing the number of seminars that are needed and get people to work instead.