Lolest! wrote:Swenani wrote:masukuma wrote:Swenani wrote:FRM2011 wrote:Wololo! Pole bother ochola. My question is to the ict gurus here. Is it possible to erase my digital footprint from the net completely?
Last week we had the poor brother whose car was set ablaze by the wife in rongai. His actual photos were all over the net. Yaani kuanikwa kabisa. Today, I have just seen ochola's photos circulating on the net.
If anyone knows how it can be done, tafadhali saidia.
Pole sana ochola.....The internet never forgets
there have been some complaints in Europe on the 'right to be forgotten'... but that requires a lot of effort. Google is being asked to comply coz it's the gate keeper to many of these obscure blogs. however ensuring that twitter,facebook, instagram and any other random service that may get a hold of your data 'forgets' it is not possible as of now. p.s. people have already downloaded the images onto their machines.
it's kinda like farting aloud on public popular radio... you cannot ask everyone to forget.
Who comes up with such examples? Is this how you motivate yourself to code?
FRM2011.....I think the only websites/apps that have been made to forget you are Skype and Snapchat. The rest, no guarantee. Kwanza Whatsapp is the worst. If you've been sending trash on whatsapp your day will come.