wazua Fri, Jan 10, 2025

Stocks full time speculator
SUSU
#21 Posted : Thursday, April 29, 2010 3:26:18 PM

....I.e wake up in the morning go to broker , place a buy or sell order depending on the market, make 2000 or 3000 a day from this, just like marikiti market?

UR PROBLEM IS U THINK ULL ALWAYS END UP WITH AS U PUT IT "...making 2000 OR 3000 A DAY...". U are wrong ... if u dont have real big money dont try this... I did and was having the same thoughts as urs lakini got my fingures burnt..it's not as easy as u think...were am trading we have online realtime trading platform ... the game realy thrils but kills too...u might end up loosing for the WHOLE WEEK...Then just tell me..how would u feel...this is stock market men...the best way is to go long term lakini ati make 2000 a day..this is not matatu business... I am still holding my speculated shares .. but earning good in my loong term shares..It's not possible in Kenya hata ulale at the brokers site it's uziless.
#22 Posted : Thursday, April 29, 2010 6:53:25 PM

@newfarer, very good idea. Go ahead, do your strategy, start a thread like @stocksmaster and update us. We will then see for ourselves if you beat the market, equal it or under-perform. Remember that as an investor, the bare minimum should be to equal the market.
#23 Posted : Thursday, April 29, 2010 7:26:38 PM

@young - Thanks!