151 Pages«<5758596061>»
Law Capping interest rates
target1360
#1161 Posted : Monday, September 19, 2016 11:00:05 AM

jerry wrote:
target1360 wrote:
has any bank reduced rates on credit cards to 14.5%.Am tired of being milked dry by barclaycard.

Uwongo the only charge you get from barclaycard if you pay your bills in time is the annual fees, classic card is 3000 pa. I have had it for the Last 9 years

You can also get cash directly from ATM at 6% pm fee/interest. Are you forgetting that?

Member gets me kes.150,000 pm on the same damn ATM, but at 1.2%!

seems equity is better than these colonial banks
I find satisfaction in owning great business,not trading them
#1162 Posted : Monday, September 19, 2016 11:02:57 AM

This guys at CBA sijui M-suari will not know what hits them when they will be awake!

M-Shwari loan charge not interest, CBA tells customers

Look at this:

I get a loan from Member at 1.2% pm with zero "charge".

I get a free loan from CBA at a charge of 7.5% pm.

Where do you think I will head to get some money?

No brainer argument from this CBA.

300Mirrion daily with a one off charge of 7.5% translate to 22.5 mirrion daily......chisos
#1163 Posted : Monday, September 19, 2016 11:04:12 AM

M-Shwari has sent a message. Deposits to earn 7.35% but the facility fee is unchanged at 7.5%.The facility fee is the interest,no?. Anyway, i got better deals from Memba and Simba and so i am replying this message with a " f*** YOU" in caps.
Bree
#1164 Posted : Monday, September 19, 2016 11:40:14 AM

M-Shwari has sent a message. Deposits to earn 7.35% but the facility fee is unchanged at 7.5%.The facility fee is the interest,no?. Anyway, i got better deals from Memba and Simba and so i am replying this message with a " f*** YOU" in caps.

Yup...as received:
Dear customer, from 14/09/2016, your M-Shwari deposit will earn interest of 7.35% p.a, being 70% of CBR. Loan Facility Fees remain unchanged at 7.5% per loan.
#1165 Posted : Monday, September 19, 2016 11:49:36 AM

Word....
streetwise
#1166 Posted : Monday, September 19, 2016 12:51:29 PM

CBA does not still understand, they are still in dream land.

Some one tell them the ball is in the customers court.
#1167 Posted : Monday, September 19, 2016 1:52:53 PM

streetwise wrote:

Moved to Equity over the weekend. I guess others will follow.
target1360
#1168 Posted : Monday, September 19, 2016 2:17:24 PM

streetwise wrote:

i am also moving.#nikuhama
penkon
#1169 Posted : Monday, September 19, 2016 2:20:05 PM

target1360 wrote:
streetwise wrote:

i am also moving.#nikuhama

Am there Now
target1360
#1170 Posted : Monday, September 19, 2016 2:22:26 PM

sending money on equitel is free.compare that with mpesa.
rationality dictates that we all move away from exploitation!

#nikuhama
Ericsson
#1171 Posted : Monday, September 19, 2016 3:04:21 PM

@target1360
Even on airtel money sending is free.
Problem is where will you withdraw;agents are few and getting them with adequate float is a problem.
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
iris
#1172 Posted : Monday, September 19, 2016 3:12:55 PM

jerry wrote:
target1360 wrote:
has any bank reduced rates on credit cards to 14.5%.Am tired of being milked dry by barclaycard.

Uwongo the only charge you get from barclaycard if you pay your bills in time is the annual fees, classic card is 3000 pa. I have had it for the Last 9 years

You can also get cash directly from ATM at 6% pm fee/interest. Are you forgetting that?

If you pay your credit card dues on time, there is no interest, not even 1.2% to pay except the annual subscription fee.
#1173 Posted : Monday, September 19, 2016 3:14:45 PM

Ericsson wrote:
@target1360
Problem is where will you withdraw;agents are few and getting them with adequate float is a problem.

So true. The biggest beneficiary here would be KCB as they are on the same Mpesa platform so to say. Now, shouldn't KCB go out bare knuckle to snatch all those customers from M-shwari?. Especially those who are not aware of the ongoings?. If i were head at KCB, i would have taught CBA and it's jinga management a seriously ruthless business lesson!
Ericsson
#1174 Posted : Monday, September 19, 2016 3:20:42 PM

@Njung'e and target1360
The problem with JM/Equity and Airtel is that they are mean and don't want to spend money in building the agent/distribution network and the agents themselves.
That is where safaricom beats them pants down.
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#1175 Posted : Monday, September 19, 2016 3:41:53 PM

Ericsson wrote:
@Njung'e and target1360
The problem with JM/Equity and Airtel is that they are mean and don't want to spend money in building the agent/distribution network and the agents themselves.
That is where safaricom beats them pants down.

........Or too lazy. The banks were used to cheap money flowing in but now they really have to get off their butts to survive. The way i see it, someone will come up with an innovative banking product that might run some of the giants out of town....just sayingsmile
watesh
#1176 Posted : Monday, September 19, 2016 5:10:01 PM

Ericsson wrote:
@target1360

So true. The biggest beneficiary here would be KCB as they are on the same Mpesa platform so to say. Now, shouldn't KCB go out bare knuckle to snatch all those customers from M-shwari?. Especially those who are not aware of the ongoings?. If i were head at KCB, i would have taught CBA and it's jinga management a seriously ruthless business lesson!

I agree, KCB should go in for the kill here and make everyone know their product exists at a cheaper price.
bird_man
#1177 Posted : Monday, September 19, 2016 5:52:43 PM

watesh wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
@target1360

I agree, KCB should go in for the kill here and make everyone know their product exists at a cheaper price.

KCBMPESA seems to be down already OR they've ran out of loan disbursement funds.Check their twetter feed, they say it will resume within the course of the week.
Tried a request on Friday na bado sijapata!
KCB Tweets
Formally employed people often live their employers' dream & forget about their own.
muandiwambeu
#1178 Posted : Monday, September 19, 2016 6:58:07 PM

iris wrote:
jerry wrote:
target1360 wrote:

If you pay your credit card dues on time, there is no interest, not even 1.2% to pay except the annual subscription fee.

men. 3gs n u got like ten of them...
Kesho mie narundi kwetu. JM for life. so tiring to life with abusive msuruari wife
,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
#1179 Posted : Monday, September 19, 2016 7:35:57 PM

muandiwambeu wrote:
iris wrote:
jerry wrote:
target1360 wrote:

men. 3gs n u got like ten of them...
Kesho mie narundi kwetu. JM for life. so tiring to life with abusive msuruari wife

What is that?

bird_man
#1180 Posted : Tuesday, September 20, 2016 8:42:27 AM

So KCBMpesa is not lending anymore and Equity has reduced the Equitel loan limits!
Formally employed people often live their employers' dream & forget about their own.