Ole Ntimama
Alba wrote:sparkly wrote:
I am not specifically referring to @Alba but me thinks that some people are brainwashed into thinking that the US is a beacon of democracy.
I once watched Kagame's press briefing which changed my perspective. An American journalist confronted him about abuse of human rights and lack of democratic space in Rwanda.
He answered "Rwandan parliament is 54℅ women, what is the ℅ of women in your parliament back home? What makes you think you can lecture us on human rights when we are way ahead of you in empowering our women and youth?"
with time people will realise that the US is tyranny of a few ruling above many who think they are exercising their absolute rights.
But having a parliament with 54% women does not make Rwanda any better. I will leave Rwanda aside and focus on Kenya. Our own CJ has described us as a nation run by bandits. If you criticize the government you risk being killed. Mass murderers never face the law. Public officials who loot millions get away with it. People who don't pay taxes get away with it. The cities are overcrowded, poorly planned. Constant power outages. Massive unemployment, flooding, insane traffic, 60% youth unemployment, insecurity, terrorism, porous borders, rampant tribalism, rampant examination leakage, poor schools, bad roads, high rate of road accidents crumbling or non-existent infrastructure, massive budget deficits, high interest rates, massive corruption at every level, ........... And after all this people want to point a finger at the USA eti they are electing Trump? Maybe Americans feel that they have the luxury of electing Trump because he will not ruin what they already have. I mean lets face it, Bush ruined Iraq but America is not really affected. So Americans don't really care about what Bush did because the country is strong enough to absorb the shocks. But as I stated above, Americans are voting Trump because they think he will address some of the most pressing issues they have .e.g. immigration and islamization. So we need to stop comparing ourselves with America. Its like a sick person who never sees a doctor pointing to a healthy person saying: "well if he never sees a doctor then neither am I"............. @Alba...you are a wise man..eh person! Emancipate yourselves from mental slavery
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi
 there is something a bit "off" on that photo...cannot place a finger on it.. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote: there is something a bit "off" on that photo...cannot place a finger on it.. got it... that Ntimama pose is off kinda like one caught unawares...  All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote: there is something a bit "off" on that photo...cannot place a finger on it.. Everything is off about the man Ntimama. He loathes kikuyus so much and describes them as having jigger infested feet and with brown teeth. He goes ahead and violently uproots them from lands they've settled in maasai land. But as we know now, the man had entered a kikuyu flesh and sired a Njoroge which i find ironical.
Jump-steady wrote:masukuma wrote: there is something a bit "off" on that photo...cannot place a finger on it.. Everything is off about the man Ntimama. He loathes kikuyus so much and describes them as having jigger infested feet and with brown teeth. He goes ahead and violently uproots them from lands they've settled in maasai land. But as we know now, the man had entered a kikuyu flesh and sired a Njoroge which i find ironical. He was actually a Meru!!! lol.... self loathing is nothing new... ask @hardwood  but seriously... the maa have a complex relationship with Okuyus.. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
but hii kamwana ni arrogant sana, though its the only way to deal with RAO Life is an endless adventure
freiks wrote:but hii kamwana ni arrogant sana, though its the only way to deal with RAO PORK has matured kabisa In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Njung'e wrote:BTW, what is it with RAO and "akanipigia simu, akaniambia" from "people" before they die  .Saitoti,Juma,Mutula,Fidel and now Ntimama! 
Kalonzo had a laugh of his life, Wet was perplexed while baba was fidgeting as if he had a frog up his rear!.....At the end, when UMK was done, everybody stood except.......  (It's protocol.A show of respect to the Presidency,not necessarily the President damn!) .....then, Kalonzo seems to urge him to stand but he stays put and so both Kalonzo and Wet go back to their seats.....Lesson:Don't bring you beef to funerals, Uhuru will eat it!! Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/8/2013 Posts: 4,068 Location: At Large.
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
^^^have i just seen @bigchick? Welcome back .......and you have a lot of explaining to do to wazuans. #pillpod #beating etc etc.
Rank: Elder Joined: 11/25/2011 Posts: 2,103 Location: Nrb
Angelica _ann wrote:freiks wrote:but hii kamwana ni arrogant sana, though its the only way to deal with RAO PORK has matured kabisa I think PORK shouldn't have responded.It was nice to watch him tear into RAO's speech though,much to the amusement of Nkaisery et al I am happy
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/22/2009 Posts: 2,449 Location: Africa
Must RAO talk politics at every funeral? NKT!!
hardwood wrote:^^^have i just seen @bigchick? Welcome back .......and you have a lot of explaining to do to wazuans. #pillpod #beating etc etc. Yes its me you saw.Asante kwa makaribisho. Huyu chamaa wangu ni chenzi tu.Ni uchinga kama ya pillpod na waving at trees ndio infanya natwanga yeye kapisa. Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
Shak wrote:Must RAO talk politics at every funeral? NKT!! Terrible habit... possunt quia posse videntur
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
http://www.standardmedia...son-condemns-errant-men
Quote:A woman claiming to be the mother of George Kariuki Njoroge alias George Kariuki Ntimama, was fuming, foaming at the mouth as they attempted to gain entry to Ntimama’s Motonyi home.
Rose Odhiambo, who claimed she was Njoroge’s mother, condemned men who sire children out of wedlock after she and her son were denied access to the burial venue by security officers whom she accused of bias.
“I want to make this statement to those people who sire children outside marriage. We have a right to attend this funeral. This is unfair and unjust,” she charged.
hardwood wrote:http://www.standardmedia.co.ke/mobile/article/2000216119/rose-odhiambo-mother-to-njoroge-ntimama-son-condemns-errant-men Quote:A woman claiming to be the mother of George Kariuki Njoroge alias George Kariuki Ntimama, was fuming, foaming at the mouth as they attempted to gain entry to Ntimama’s Motonyi home.
Rose Odhiambo, who claimed she was Njoroge’s mother, condemned men who sire children out of wedlock after she and her son were denied access to the burial venue by security officers whom she accused of bias.
“I want to make this statement to those people who sire children outside marriage. We have a right to attend this funeral. This is unfair and unjust,” she charged. That Rose confused me also.Ndimama juniour had said his mum died afew years back.Rose looks relatively young to be his mother. Am now forced to speculate that Ndimama Juniour is a con guy or is she his adopted mum. Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
Ole Ntimama