4 Pages«<234
Ken wa Mwangi
Alba
#31 Posted : Thursday, September 15, 2016 9:00:35 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
Alba wrote:
I am glad this issue is being taken seriously.
Last year some clowns proposed to Malia Obama who was still a minor and Daily Nation gleefully printed the story. I bet Americans did not find it funny.

wewe wacha, hata ka ni your love and patriotism for the land of miok and honey, in the usa girls as young as 15 can legally get married.

@sk you are right. Tell @alba that every country has its own law. For example some countries say that when a girl reaches the age of 18, they can marry (Kenya, India). Some say age of 16 (US). So if a couple get married in US at age 16, it's legal. But in Kenya it's illegal. And in Kenya you can marry 18 old girl, but illegal in China... And there is state called Texas, where it's common to marry early. So in Texas alone, even if the girl or boy is age 14, they can marry and it's legal.

So bro, you realize that everyone has his own criteria.

If Kenyans find it appropriate for a middle aged lawyer to propose to a 17 year old girl then lets keep it to ourselves.

Most westerners find this behavior abhorent. And the chap in question, is a lawyer who knows what pedophilia is so he ought to know better.

Also the notion of offering cows for a girl is something westerners find quite disturbing. Many western fathers don't want to hear eti their daughter will be bought with cows.

Long story short, some of these ancient traditions don't represent Kenya well. Ask any western woman what she thinks about being bought with cows.

And yes I know that in some American jurisdictions, it is acceptable to marry at 15 with parental consent. It may be legal but still considered abhorent by most.

You think Obama or any father is thrilled at having a middle aged person offer 50 cows to buy his daughter?
thuks
#32 Posted : Friday, September 16, 2016 3:50:15 PM

http://www.standardmedia...n-compensation?pageNo=2
Justice happens in far off lands unlike .Ke
I care!
#33 Posted : Friday, September 16, 2016 4:34:20 PM

Alba wrote:
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
[quote=Alba]I am glad this issue is being taken seriously.
Last year some clowns proposed to Malia Obama who was still a minor and Daily Nation gleefully printed the story. I bet Americans did not find it funny.

wewe wacha, hata ka ni your love and patriotism for the land of miok and honey, in the usa girls as young as 15 can legally get married.

@sk you are right. Tell @alba that every country has its own law. For example some countries say that when a girl reaches the age of 18, they can marry (Kenya, India). Some say age of 16 (US). So if a couple get married in US at age 16, it's legal. But in Kenya it's illegal. And in Kenya you can marry 18 old girl, but illegal in China... And there is state called Texas, where it's common to marry early. So in Texas alone, even if the girl or boy is age 14, they can marry and it's legal.

So bro, you realize that everyone has his own criteria./quote]
If Kenyans find it appropriate for a middle aged lawyer to propose to a 17 year old girl then lets keep it to ourselves.

Most westerners find this behavior abhorent. And the chap in question, is a lawyer who knows what pedophilia is so he ought to know better.

Also the notion of offering cows for a girl is something westerners find quite disturbing. Many western fathers don't want to hear eti their daughter will be bought with cows.

Long story short, some of these ancient traditions don't represent Kenya well. Ask any western woman what she thinks about being bought with cows.

And yes I know that in some American jurisdictions, it is acceptable to marry at 15 with parental consent. It may be legal but still considered abhorent by most.

You think Obama or any father is thrilled at having a middle aged person offer 50 cows to buy his daughter?

The "west", the "west", the "west"... is your role model!! You wish to ape the West. So do they abhor the 14 year marriage age limit in Texas? Or that Texas is not the West? smile
sitaki.kujulikana
#34 Posted : Friday, September 16, 2016 5:23:50 PM

Alba wrote:
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
[quote=Alba]I am glad this issue is being taken seriously.

So bro, you realize that everyone has his own criteria./quote]

The "west", the "west", the "west"... is your role model!! You wish to ape the West. So do they abhor the 14 year marriage age limit in Texas? Or that Texas is not the West? smile

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly wachana na @alba, ati they abhor, if they do, why do they still have the same in their laws, whether Obama would be thrilled or not sijui, but so far he has not moved to have the same changed so we can assume he is not abhorrent on the same, in their own wisdom they find it okay for a 15 year old girl to get married and have gone as far as having the same in their laws.
4 Pages«<234