wazua Fri, Jan 10, 2025

House team wants Mumias delisted
haiyaa
#21 Posted : Wednesday, April 28, 2010 1:24:50 PM

why did you sell. Mukiha?

is it that 13.5 could may be the shortterm peak?
#22 Posted : Wednesday, April 28, 2010 1:29:43 PM

@VVS,
No kidding.....You'll really pity this people.They have rich farms ,best climate,all year round rains and most of all,just about all kind of foods grow there......An acre of land produces roughly 60 to 70 tons of cane at kshs 3,500 a tonne every 18 months or more.Same acre can produce 28 tonnes of sweet potatoes at Kshs 40 a kg every 4-5 months.To some idiots like BW,this is rocket science....bure kabisa!!
#23 Posted : Wednesday, April 28, 2010 1:34:05 PM

Pity, I cant string up our fat, useless MPigs & let the lions, ants, crocodiles, vultures feed on them... Net gain to Kenya!
#24 Posted : Wednesday, April 28, 2010 1:38:15 PM

@njunge - LOL... Maybe we need to koroga a little Kikuyu farming blood into the mix... Let Central send their Mumbis/Njeris/Ciikus those sides...

BTW, jokes aside... these fools need to starve... It seems that these chaps have 2-4 wives, hordes of kids & use the cane to brew busaa...
#25 Posted : Wednesday, April 28, 2010 2:36:52 PM

Fundamentally nothing has changed with Mumias. If it DARES to go below 10.50 I'm buying.

Kwani Guru alienda vacation leo na akutuambia?
B.Timer
#26 Posted : Wednesday, April 28, 2010 3:10:41 PM

That is simply political irresponsibility on the part of Mututho and a few others.

However, as I argued on the KAA CEO thread, a parliamentary committee view is just that a mere view till it is brought to the floor of the House and adopted.
However, it would be different if the parliament so recommended as a resolution of the house - through voting.

Hence Mutotho's outburts and throwing of feather weight around has little real effect if any (may be on negative attention/perception).

Dunia ni msongamano..
chaliwong
#27 Posted : Wednesday, April 28, 2010 6:21:09 PM

Before all this, what as the situation in the market as MSC stock was heading north???
High Demand but no Supply.

Someone or an institution(s) with deep pockets has been targeting this share but not enough supply to meet their NEED.

So why not create a PANIC in the market,trigger the supply (at low prices) and pile up.

And who are the best Mafia for the job; the corruptible Mpigs of course.

But I will be there as they pile up.
Reap where you Saw(but did not sow.)
se7en
#28 Posted : Thursday, April 29, 2010 8:44:15 AM

@njunge - LOL... Maybe we need to koroga a little Kikuyu farming blood into the mix... Let Central send their Mumbis/Njeris/Ciikus those sides...

BTW, jokes aside... these fools need to starve... It seems that these chaps have 2-4 wives, hordes of kids & use the cane to brew busaa...

good grief! VVS soo cold and unfeeling...lol

I can wait to top up and average that 10bob price tho...
speak softly and carry a big stick, you will go far... Theodore Roosevelt
#29 Posted : Thursday, April 29, 2010 8:54:05 AM

se7en wrote:

good grief! VVS soo cold and unfeeling...lol

I can wait to top up and average that 10bob price tho...

As a responsible taxpayer & citizen... I am not here to subsidize your shenanigans... At most I will buy you condoms lakini not pay for your brats!