wazua Sat, Jul 4, 2026

Party Hopping Law
Wamunyota
#1 Posted : Friday, September 02, 2016 10:00:29 AM

Hii ni ushenzi of the 21st century.We have the freedom of association.Time ya udikteta iliisha .We know he ni plot ya machozi ya kukitayarisha 2022.It will not work.We know nominations are full of thuggery and therefore mambo ya suti hatutati.Who cares what party the MP for Nyeri is voted in.Either KANU,NARC,GNU,FORD Asili does not matter as long as they vote for Uhuru as the president.Ile chama ya men in black are also very happy.They will steal from you and then show you THE finger.Uta do?
Hutia Mundu!!
#2 Posted : Friday, September 02, 2016 10:13:25 AM

Please change title to hopping...

"'Baba' has read this bill and found it to be good and therefore I drop all amendments that I had proposed," said Homa Bay Town MP Peter Kaluma.
Read more at: http://www.standardmedia...ty-hopping-rule-in-bill
sheri
#3 Posted : Friday, September 02, 2016 10:14:31 AM

Wamunyota wrote:
Hii ni ushenzi of the 21st century.We have the freedom of association.Time ya udikteta iliisha .We know he ni plot ya machozi ya kukitayarisha 2022.It will not work.We know nominations are full of thuggery and therefore mambo ya suti hatutati.Who cares what party the MP for Nyeri is voted in.Either KANU,NARC,GNU,FORD Asili does not matter as long as they vote for Uhuru as the president.Ile chama ya men in black are also very happy.They will steal from you and then show you THE finger.Uta do?

Watu wakuwe na msimamo. KANU, ODM, NARC-Kenya are not merging. In short politicians should choose their parties and stand with them kufa kupona. Are people being forced to join JAP. Ama am missing something here. I mean why should someone go for nomination when he/she has other certificates from other parties. There is also the issue of independent candidates if someone feels he/she is the strongest candidate achane na vyama.
So where does freedom of association here being curtailed.
Wamunyota
#4 Posted : Friday, September 02, 2016 10:17:08 AM

Please change title to hopping...

"'Baba' has read this bill and found it to be good and therefore I drop all amendments that I had proposed," said Homa Bay Town MP Peter Kaluma.
Read more at: http://www.standardmedia...ty-hopping-rule-in-bill

Done.Babu akishasema amesema
Hutia Mundu!!
#5 Posted : Friday, September 02, 2016 10:21:06 AM

We need a partyless state

Political parties here are just personality cults. Just imagine if RAO today decides his party is no longer going to be ODM but Farmers Party. ODM will die and be buried

Same for UMK,SKM, WMM,WSR...

And to make it worse they're funded these days by our taxesSad
Wamunyota
#6 Posted : Friday, September 02, 2016 10:24:36 AM

sheri wrote:
Wamunyota wrote:

Watu wakuwe na msimamo. KANU, ODM, NARC-Kenya are not merging. In short politicians should choose their parties and stand with them kufa kupona. Are people being forced to join JAP. Ama am missing something here. I mean why should someone go for nomination when he/she has other certificates from other parties. There is also the issue of independent candidates if someone feels he/she is the strongest candidate achane na vyama.
So where does freedom of association here being curtailed.

Hakuna.We know that associating with the Mtembezi in the mountain,Machozi in the Rift,Risasi in Nyanza and Melon in eastern gives candidates undue advantage.Most candidates will therefore manipulate the nomination process and once they get nominated with the tribal party then they can just relax and know that they have automatically been selected.Look at Moses Kuria.
Hutia Mundu!!
Wamunyota
#7 Posted : Friday, September 02, 2016 10:26:18 AM

We need a partyless state

Political parties here are just personality cults. Just imagine if RAO today decides his party is no longer going to be ODM but Farmers Party. ODM will die and be buried

Same for UMK,SKM, WMM,WSR...

And to make it worse they're funded these days by our taxesSad

Governors are busy stealing public resources and taking the money to the parties so that they can have automatic nominations.
Hutia Mundu!!
kayhara
#8 Posted : Friday, September 02, 2016 11:26:36 AM

Wamunyota wrote:

I support this bill,let people decide which party to stick with, it will also make stronger parties not the ones that just come up during elections and dissolve into thin air afterwards, some crooks lose during nominations only to re-appear on other party tickets, the only challenge is to hold fair nominations, the orange party is notorious for this,
To Each His Own
Wamunyota
#9 Posted : Friday, September 02, 2016 11:36:12 AM

kayhara wrote:
Wamunyota wrote:

I support this bill,let people decide which party to stick with, it will also make stronger parties not the ones that just come up during elections and dissolve into thin air afterwards, some crooks lose during nominations only to re-appear on other party tickets, the only challenge is to hold fair nominations, the orange party is notorious for this,

But parties are just individual and tribal with zero meaning on what they stand for.The starting point should be creating proper party structures not threatening members.
Hutia Mundu!!
#10 Posted : Friday, September 02, 2016 12:05:30 PM

Wamunyota wrote:
kayhara wrote:
Wamunyota wrote:

But parties are just individual and tribal with zero meaning on what they stand for.The starting point should be creating proper party structures not threatening members.

Wamunyota, sasa unatetea nani?

I thought the people supposed to be complaining about that law are very happy people.

After all, they UNANIMOUSLY agreed to be enslaved.

If someone wants to remain a slave, who I'm I to fight for him?

Wacha wakae hivyo vivyo...They voted for themselves.