wazua Sat, Jan 11, 2025

Nairobi Pipeline area - how safe?? Where is government?
Fyatu
#1 Posted : Wednesday, August 31, 2016 12:16:23 PM

Construction of Outer-ring road is in top gear. I passed by there yesterday on my way to connect to eastern by pass and was shocked to see that some buildings which are clearly on the road still have tenants despite the fact that once the road is complete, verandas to these buildings will be actual sidewalks. I could not take potos with my 2MP china phone but these buildings can be seen at the bottom of this page

LINK

1. My question is where is Kidero's government? Are hardworking middle class Kenyans going to be bugged by "Serikali saidia calls" two years down the line while watching prime time news on their 62 inch led Tvs, once wanjiku pedestrians and tenants start dying like chicken on this road?

2. Are Kenyan middle class going to face the inconvenience of road bumps on this "highway" just because someone grabbed a road reserve and put up an ugly flat?

3. Is Kidero and H.E. Uhuru afraid of the landlords who have built on these road reserve to the extent they cannot order forceful eviction/reclamation of the Outering road road reserve from allsops to Taj mall?

4. Why are Kenyans (wananchi,journalists, opposition, civil society) so complacent when it comes to search matters of outright theft of Mali ya Uma?

5. Why do smart(intelligent) people allow non-intelligent people to steal from them, cause UN-imaginable chaos and death and just keep quiet?

6. Why can't Baba call for weekly riots so that Wananchi can reclaim what is theirs (mali ya umma) by force? Jubilee has clearly failed
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
#2 Posted : Wednesday, August 31, 2016 12:30:14 PM

Fyatu wrote:
Construction of Outer-ring road is in top gear. I passed by there yesterday on my way to connect to eastern by pass and was shocked to see that some buildings which are clearly on the road still have tenants despite the fact that once the road is complete, verandas to these buildings will be actual sidewalks. I could not take potos with my 2MP china phone but these buildings can be seen at the bottom of this page

LINK

1. My question is where is Kidero's government? Are hardworking middle class Kenyans going to be bugged by "Serikali saidia calls" two years down the line while watching prime time news on their 62 inch led Tvs, once wanjiku pedestrians and tenants start dying like chicken on this road?

2. Are Kenyan middle class going to face the inconvenience of road bumps on this "highway" just because someone grabbed a road reserve and put up an ugly flat?

3. Is Kidero and H.E. Uhuru afraid of the landlords who have built on these road reserve to the extent they cannot order forceful eviction/reclamation of the Outering road road reserve from allsops to Taj mall?

4. Why are Kenyans (wananchi,journalists, opposition, civil society) so complacent when it comes to search matters of outright theft of Mali ya Uma?

5. Why do smart(intelligent) people allow non-intelligent people to steal from them, cause UN-imaginable chaos and death and just keep quiet?

6. Why can't Baba call for weekly riots so that Wananchi can reclaim what is theirs (mali ya umma) by force? Jubilee has clearly failed

washana na sisi
Fyatu
#3 Posted : Wednesday, August 31, 2016 12:33:37 PM

Fyatu wrote:

LINK

washana na sisi

Haven't you guys recoverd your investment in terms of rent on grabbed public utility....sasa mnataka tuwekew bumps outering road?

Mnataka pedestrian wabondwe na gari kama vile mbwa hubondwa?
Fyatu
#4 Posted : Wednesday, August 31, 2016 12:37:02 PM

Fyatu wrote:

LINK

washana na sisi

Haven't you guys recoverd your investment in terms of rent on grabbed public utility....sasa mnataka tuwekew bumps outering road?

I beg to re-phrase:

5. Why do intelligent people allow dumb people to shaft them over and over again? When will enough be enough??
#5 Posted : Wednesday, August 31, 2016 2:03:49 PM

Wow, didn't realise that road was that far gone, please get those chinese heroes some stray dogs to phsyche them up
#6 Posted : Wednesday, August 31, 2016 2:16:54 PM

Fyatu wrote:

LINK

7. Why does Fyatu & Co rent at such places. You realize this problem can be solved overnight if tenants decided to stay away right?
Fyatu
#7 Posted : Wednesday, August 31, 2016 4:14:08 PM

Fyatu wrote:

LINK

7. Why does Fyatu & Co rent at such places. You realize this problem can be solved overnight if tenants decided to stay away right?

We are not to blame....indeed, after a gruesome drive down outerring road and the Eastern by-pass in sight, i decided to detour to one of the pubs (kutoa koo vumbi) and asked the lady waiter why they put-up (she rents a house in pipeline)with such greedy landlords. She told me there is no otherwise and finds the house affordable and convenient.

The problem is lack of a national housing policy and if one exists, then, lack of implementation
#8 Posted : Wednesday, August 31, 2016 6:03:04 PM

Fyatu wrote:

LINK

washana na sisi

I beg to re-phrase:

5. Why do intelligent people allow dumb people to shaft them over and over again? When will enough be enough??

The Law of Jante.
#9 Posted : Wednesday, August 31, 2016 7:06:20 PM

Fyatu wrote:

LINK

We are not to blame....indeed, after a gruesome drive down outerring road and the Eastern by-pass in sight, i decided to detour to one of the pubs (kutoa koo vumbi) and asked the lady waiter why they put-up (she rents a house in pipeline)with such greedy landlords. She told me there is no otherwise and finds the house affordable and convenient.

The problem is lack of a national housing policy and if one exists, then, lack of implementation

Washana na sisi! Why are you feeling our pain?

Must she stay on the house facing the road? Why can't she go to the second row of houses after the road;It's much easier and convenient too.

#10 Posted : Wednesday, August 31, 2016 9:49:05 PM

The unintelligent thieves are probably the middle class who need to be bugged by calls for help.

The intelligent are probably akina Wanjiku who know it's better to lie low because 'utumishi kwa pesa' and co. will bite them if they rise.

Raila, Uhuru, Kidero, would never bite the hand that feeds them.

The bumps will have to stay, so that the middle class may have ample time to see their handiwork.

Ericsson
#11 Posted : Thursday, September 01, 2016 2:01:23 AM

Find out who owns those flats in pipelines.
Politically connected and correct
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
majimaji
#12 Posted : Thursday, September 01, 2016 12:27:44 PM

Thanks for the site photos @fyatu.