wazua Fri, Nov 15, 2024

Prayer Patner
mwala
#1 Posted : Wednesday, April 28, 2010 7:31:55 AM

I am looking for an earnest Christian Catholic for a prayer patner.
ruby
#2 Posted : Wednesday, April 28, 2010 7:39:38 AM

@mwala, Give contact details
mwala
#3 Posted : Wednesday, April 28, 2010 9:12:06 AM

mwala
#4 Posted : Wednesday, April 28, 2010 9:13:28 AM

#5 Posted : Wednesday, April 28, 2010 9:22:03 AM

does it have to be a prayer partner or it can be a prayer group?
#6 Posted : Wednesday, April 28, 2010 9:35:20 AM

catholic prayer group.

Interesting...
gadj
#7 Posted : Wednesday, April 28, 2010 9:36:20 AM

Does this partnership have to be prayers only or after prayers we can go and have a beer?
#8 Posted : Wednesday, April 28, 2010 9:41:02 AM

gadj wrote:
Does this partnership have to be prayers only or after prayers we can go and have a beer?

... u call it a drink!
#9 Posted : Wednesday, April 28, 2010 9:44:37 AM

You guys are crazy.....and its not Friday yet??????????????Laughing out loudly

Wacheni watu waombe....
mwala
#10 Posted : Wednesday, April 28, 2010 9:52:10 AM

The suggested name for the prayer patnership is

A.S.K 2010.A.S.K

Matthew 7:7

Ask( (and it will be given to you)

Seek (and you will find)

Knock( and the door will be opened.

Exclusively for strict catholic faithfuls
#11 Posted : Wednesday, April 28, 2010 9:53:55 AM

hahhaha i like the way Sk/ Wazua gives twist to a thread:) someone is looking for a prater partner and then someone else is asking if they can go for a beer:))))..............my first reaction was ,why catholic,why not just a prayer group as long as people believe? well then i realize it is very specific,hence kuna reason.
Fundaah
#12 Posted : Wednesday, April 28, 2010 9:56:43 AM

aaaaaiiiiiiiiii mwala ....why catholic only ? ama beer will be part of the prayersmile ......
we protestants .....walokole.... demand to be included .....haki yetu!!!!!!!haki yetu!!!!....
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
AmHere
#13 Posted : Wednesday, April 28, 2010 10:15:42 AM

@mwala you might need to be careful with the information you share on the net as good as your intentions might be. You have already given your name, cell phone number and an email address. All someone needs to do is to hit the search engines and they can chambua info on you from unsecure websites like Facebook. Stay safe online my friend even as you look for a prayer partner.
mwala
#14 Posted : Wednesday, April 28, 2010 10:17:19 AM

The A.S.K 2010 is exclusively for catholics,@ Fundaah Do you know how to recite the Rosary,Are you willing to submit yourself for confession and ........................ well there are a lot of things the catholic faithfuls do which a protestant wont deign to practise,and i respect other faithfuls convictions.

Amir
#15 Posted : Wednesday, April 28, 2010 10:39:54 AM

natufunge macho tusali

The Brave may not live forever - but the cautious do not live at all: Richard Branson
annsal
#16 Posted : Wednesday, April 28, 2010 11:10:11 AM

i am a catholic too ,prayer partner or group and which church do you attend? as in where will the group be based?
God loves a Trier!
gogeta
#17 Posted : Wednesday, April 28, 2010 1:35:15 PM

yes hata mimi nataka kuwa Meba wa hii A.S.K 2010
where do we meet and when?
to recite the Rosary,Are you willing to submit yourself for confession and ........................ well there are a lot of things the catholic faithfuls do
i agree
Think the unthinkable but wear a dark suit
Edge
#18 Posted : Wednesday, April 28, 2010 5:27:17 PM

This is good!Am in.

#19 Posted : Wednesday, April 28, 2010 5:58:46 PM

@fundaah et al, pls understand mwala.catholic prayers n procedures can only b understood by catholics n orthodox.i went 4 a funki thea juzi n i floated bigtym.
#20 Posted : Wednesday, April 28, 2010 6:09:32 PM

@Mwala
I'd be interested,lakini only if we dont have to meet. We can do it on email ama? share novenas, Update each other on Saint days and important events on the Catholic year calendar, Vumiliana during Lent,set a day/Month for the Rosary etc.