wazua Fri, Jan 10, 2025

7 Pages«<4567>
Co-operative Bank Kenya 2.6bn insider trading scandal
mkate_nusu
#101 Posted : Saturday, August 20, 2016 12:42:03 AM

Gathige wrote:
Bachuma Gate wrote:
The truth of the matter is that the MD, Directors and senior staff borrowed from the bank and bought shares BEFORE the IPO. It is a against the law to lend money for purchase of your own shares.

1.The fact is they bought shares before the IPO, before the share split and at different price than the IPO price. The fact that they did this knowing that the bank would be doing an IPO is what is called insider trading.

2. The rest of the staff bought during the IPO. This what you would call ESOP.

If you are a member of a co-op that is a shareholder of the bank, just know that you are the one who was played games otherwise who owns coops? It is you and me.

Ask yourself how came the rest of the staff did not make hundreds of millions yet they were also made to borrow and buy the shares.
The trick was with the share split. Anyone who had one share, was given 100.

This is how it was done

1. Before the IPO allocate each of yourself lots of shares. MD gets say 680,000 shares. OTC price was between shs60 and 80. So he borrows says 50m from the bank and buys the shares. Pls note that the share were acquired before the IPO. They never bought them during the IPO.

2. Carry a share split of 1:100. So he ends up with 68,000,000 shares.

3. AT the IPO with a price of 9.50. The man is already worth 646,000,000.00. At the current price of 18 the man is worth 1.2b.

4. The rest of the staff are made to buy the shares at IPO. So say a staff buys same number of shares as the MD. 680,000 shares. IPO price 9.50. Therefore 680,000*9.50=6.4m. At the current price, the follow is worth 680,000*18=12.2m. I hope the clever guys here can see the connection between the 12.2m and the 1.2b. IT IS THE SHARE SPLIT BEFORE THE IPO.

The same game was played at CIC. Just check their financials and see how many shares the Co-op MD and CIC MD. That is why Co-op Bank has heavily invested in CIC more than other co-ops because of this monkey business.

As for the coffee written-off thing, the evidence is there. IT will come out one day.

The thing about the media not covering the story out of compromise; The former MDs PA knows how he was able to achieve this all along.

And in a clearly choreographed move; Ruto's wife is give 5 million by the bank the other day for her foundation. Basically continue buying protection. And nothing will happen to you. Let people make noise.

@Bachuma Gate, Quite insightful. My coop ( name withheld) made made almost 100m after the listing. The "owners" as u have noted made much more. Hii Kenya ina wenyewe kweli.

Well calculated moves
KEGN, KPLC, KQ, SCOM
Ericsson
#102 Posted : Saturday, August 20, 2016 4:56:38 AM

More fire more fire.
Acha ningoje safaricom ex dividend instead
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Spikes
#103 Posted : Saturday, August 20, 2016 5:54:57 AM

Among all Kenyan listed banks,Coop has the second lowest default rate relative to its size.. People should chill

@Obiero people are making money through dubious means kazi yako ni kuwapigia makofi, mbwembwe na vigelegele. Unless you are part of the shafting team I can't trust you! You claim to be trailblazer for insider info. How come you missed an opportunity to prey Wanjiku on coop OTC and after IPO dirty tricks?
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Spikes
#104 Posted : Saturday, August 20, 2016 6:05:02 AM

mkate_nusu wrote:
Gathige wrote:
Bachuma Gate wrote:
The truth of the matter is that the MD, Directors and senior staff borrowed from the bank and bought shares BEFORE the IPO. It is a against the law to lend money for purchase of your own shares.

1.The fact is they bought shares before the IPO, before the share split and at different price than the IPO price. The fact that they did this knowing that the bank would be doing an IPO is what is called insider trading.

If you are a member of a co-op that is a shareholder of the bank, just know that you are the one who was played games otherwise who owns coops? It is you and me.

Ask yourself how came the rest of the staff did not make hundreds of millions yet they were also made to borrow and buy the shares.

This is how it was done

1. Before the IPO allocate each of yourself lots of shares. MD gets say 680,000 shares. OTC price was between shs60 and 80. So he borrows says 50m from the bank and buys the shares. Pls note that the share were acquired before the IPO. They never bought them during the IPO.

3. AT the IPO with a price of 9.50. The man is already worth 646,000,000.00. At the current price of 18 the man is worth 1.2b.

4. The rest of the staff are made to buy the shares at IPO. So say a staff buys same number of shares as the MD. 680,000 shares. IPO price 9.50. Therefore 680,000*9.50=6.4m. At the current price, the follow is worth 680,000*18=12.2m. I hope the clever guys here can see the connection between the 12.2m and the 1.2b. IT IS THE SHARE SPLIT BEFORE THE IPO.

The same game was played at CIC. Just check their financials and see how many shares the Co-op MD and CIC MD. That is why Co-op Bank has heavily invested in CIC more than other co-ops because of this monkey business.

As for the coffee written-off thing, the evidence is there. IT will come out one day.

The thing about the media not covering the story out of compromise; The former MDs PA knows how he was able to achieve this all along.

And in a clearly choreographed move; Ruto's wife is give 5 million by the bank the other day for her foundation. Basically continue buying protection. And nothing will happen to you. Let people make noise.

@Bachuma Gate, Quite insightful. My coop ( name withheld) made made almost 100m after the listing. The "owners" as u have noted made much more. Hii Kenya ina wenyewe kweli.

Well calculated moves

More than 75% of Kenyan voters don't understand @Bachuma Gate's in depth analysis shedding light on the wolves of NSE now particularly Coop bank. If most Kenyans had this knowledge at the same level as they embrace their cultural values then voting based on issues could have swept Mafisi politicians home.

Shafting continues.....
#105 Posted : Saturday, August 20, 2016 6:41:10 AM

Spikes wrote:
Among all Kenyan listed banks,Coop has the second lowest default rate relative to its size.. People should chill

@Obiero people are making money through dubious means kazi yako ni kuwapigia makofi, mbwembwe na vigelegele. Unless you are part of the shafting team I can't trust you! You claim to be trailblazer for insider info. How come you missed an opportunity to prey Wanjiku on coop OTC and after IPO dirty tricks?

It is OK to run ahead of the curve.. Older people here will inform you that I bought bulk of my COOP at KES 6 and sold at KES 21.. If others get shafted how am I to blame

HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
enyands
#106 Posted : Saturday, August 20, 2016 6:41:48 AM

Bachuma Gate wrote:

This is how it was done

Most of people fell into your point number 2. They were duped into protecting their own
Bank.loans were given at staff rate of 3-5%depending on if you regularly attend prayers meeting chaired by your know who. ...

The conditions were doctored and tailored to make it be like staff have to support their own bank or else oneself can be transferred to homa bay branch from nairobi.

Now that someone stepped out is when someone realised that their intelligence was at stake because most staff were purchasing ESOP that were being offloaded by the said saved men of God after their X100 gain

For those who belive in heaven ,it's only few who will enter that kingdom .disposing 120,000,000 shares won't guarantee you a place even if you head the prayer meetings.
Spikes
#107 Posted : Saturday, August 20, 2016 8:26:56 AM

enyands wrote:
Bachuma Gate wrote:

This is how it was done

Most of people fell into your point number 2. They were duped into protecting their own
Bank.loans were given at staff rate of 3-5%depending on if you regularly attend prayers meeting chaired by your know who. ...

The conditions were doctored and tailored to make it be like staff have to support their own bank or else oneself can be transferred to homa bay branch from nairobi.

Now that someone stepped out is when someone realised that their intelligence was at stake because most staff were purchasing ESOP that were being offloaded by the said saved men of God after their X100 gain

For those who belive in heaven ,it's only few who will enter that kingdom .disposing 120,000,000 shares won't guarantee you a place even if you head the prayer meetings.

@enyands please explain about prayer meetings. Wazuans want to know the tricks of deception by the wolves of COOP bank aka management and directorship.
enyands
#108 Posted : Saturday, August 20, 2016 9:48:19 AM

Spikes wrote:
enyands wrote:
Bachuma Gate wrote:

This is how it was done

@enyands please explain about prayer meetings. Wazuans want to know the tricks of deception by the wolves of COOP bank aka management and directorship.

Spikes just be careful with people who masquerade as men of God and mix with high profile business deals . I'd rather deal with DJ who you know from word go is shady and is open about it than hypocrites.
Spikes
#109 Posted : Saturday, August 20, 2016 10:35:43 AM

enyands wrote:
Spikes wrote:
enyands wrote:
Bachuma Gate wrote:

This is how it was done

Spikes just be careful with people who masquerade as men of God and mix with high profile business deals . I'd rather deal with DJ who you know from word go is shady and is open about it than hypocrites.

...and the list continues FEP Group of Companies coming in the name of the saviour Jesus Christ.

mkate_nusu
#110 Posted : Sunday, August 21, 2016 2:23:18 PM

Spikes wrote:
mkate_nusu wrote:
Gathige wrote:
Bachuma Gate wrote:

This is how it was done

Well calculated moves

More than 75% of Kenyan voters don't understand @Bachuma Gate's in depth analysis shedding light on the wolves of NSE now particularly Coop bank. If most Kenyans had this knowledge at the same level as they embrace their cultural values then voting based on issues could have swept Mafisi politicians home.

Shafting continues.....

These guys are giving the wolves of wall street valuable lessons although they can go to jail over there for such activities

Indeed, shafting continues from all corners and angles
KEGN, KPLC, KQ, SCOM
Ericsson
#111 Posted : Monday, August 22, 2016 10:27:23 AM

Co-op at 13.60.
This is very nice.
mkate_nusu
#112 Posted : Monday, August 22, 2016 10:40:01 AM

Ericsson wrote:
Co-op at 13.60.
This is very nice.

The wolves dumping their shares at tidy profits even if it gets to single digits they still make a killing
KEGN, KPLC, KQ, SCOM
Ericsson
#113 Posted : Monday, August 22, 2016 10:56:47 AM

@mkate_nusu;
They are running away from an upcoming audit and the noise already generated of how people were shafted.
#114 Posted : Monday, August 22, 2016 11:45:12 AM

Ericsson wrote:
@mkate_nusu;
They are running away from an upcoming audit and the noise already generated of how people were shafted.

All these are facts but what to do.. Its not a crime to make a profit.. I would have personally done something similar if not exactly the same

Ericsson
#115 Posted : Monday, August 22, 2016 11:58:30 AM

@Obiero
Cleanup ifanywe so that we have a clean new list of ethical investors
#116 Posted : Monday, August 22, 2016 12:04:19 PM

Ericsson wrote:
@Obiero
Cleanup ifanywe so that we have a clean new list of ethical investors

These are mere blogger vibes. Why would an investor be upset that another bought at a lower price. It is a free market. Facebook Mark Zuckerberg did exactly what Gideon did

enyands
#117 Posted : Monday, August 22, 2016 11:50:26 PM

Ericsson wrote:
@mkate_nusu;

Mimi na wewe made noise here and one particular wazuan had balls or eggs to ask what personal beef we have with this company. ...we wait and see.
I have shares here but I know that by it going down there will be a day it will go up but GM should handover mantle to a younger blood
Bachuma Gate
#118 Posted : Tuesday, August 23, 2016 12:51:17 PM

Obiero. Then you need to re-read my writeup. I clearly said the coop members are the ones who were shafted. These guys bought the share with the insider knowledge that they will go to the NSE and shares will be split.

If the rank and file of the movement knew, we should be having other coop members topping that shareholder list not only the directors.
DOH
Ericsson
#119 Posted : Tuesday, August 23, 2016 12:58:12 PM

A similar hammering is being done to sister company CIC where a similar shafting happened.
Aguytrying
#120 Posted : Tuesday, August 23, 2016 1:35:36 PM

Ericsson wrote:
A similar hammering is being done to sister company CIC where a similar shafting happened.

Hammering and shaftingLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself