My Cheating Husband. Please Advise
Rank: Elder Joined: 8/1/2008 Posts: 1,432 Location: Marsabit
wasee wrote:@gift. Even as u continue to give more info on your unfolding predicament, i think somethings you have to make personal decisions/choice. Take sometime to reflect on whats happening and evaluate your options. once that is done make a decision&live by it. You cannot afford to be moving back and forth on this issue.
NB: When making the decision, make sure you are sober and let it not be driven by emotions or anger. I think Wasee has just about summed it up. YOU are the final decision maker and we wish you the very best as you make your wise decision. PS: Keep in mind that as much as the good ladies and gents in this forum have offered their advice on the issue,most people have had their ups and downs in relatioships and marriages and some of the input has helped them make or break their homes. It might sound silly,but Pray for your family  .God turns around people and situations in life we humans never thought would change. Nevermind what haters say, ignore them til they fade away - Just live your life
Rank: New-farer Joined: 4/26/2010 Posts: 14 Location: mt kaddam, w.pokot
am going against the grain, becoming the devil's advocate
'your hubby is at home @ 9 reading newspaper'
i will work it out backwards: Home by 9pm. I assume he's a salaried mohine becoz he has an avrg time home of 9pm, business people hv mostly no average time - sometimes at home 5pm, at times 11pm depending on the deals. he's nt even in town sometyms.But a salary earner mostly has an avrg time. wako it seems 9pm. So remove effect of traffic jam of 1.5hrs, assuming for sake of argument he works in westland/CBD means he starts his journey hm from say 7.30. He is thinking home for the next 1.5hrs!! now thats a family man.
& what is wrong with such a man?! do u know just how many women would exchange places with you?! the ones who never see their hubbies from fri till mon and dont know where he spent or with who.
when does ur mohine meet this women, as u allege if by 7.30 he's on his way hm? mind you 7.30 is an ok time to leave works for mob people. are u with him on w'ends? can u explain his movts? i asked u what form of cheating becoz whenever am with or not with my chickdi and i flirt she tells me am cheating!!! so if my chickdi was to see an sms from me telling a chickdi i admire her, she will say we hv a thing going. To a man cheating is when u get down to the physical, u hv concrete proof of that? the pant in the room and his boy? man, thats circumstantial, not conclusive! when i started working and my campo friends were tarmacking & livin with their paros, of cos i gav them the keys to my pad and they spent wit their chickdis! tena na tena! No wonda they were so keen to know any w'end i was outta town!! Men 'help'each other like this all the time!! Even gals: 1 of my gal pals who lives in kiambu wit her paros actually got keys once to her gal pals room at ngara to cook lunch for her boyfie who ws working in tao. dont ask me what cut therefater he lunch. we dont know if they spent anytime the pal at ngara was awayfor a w'end,sindiyo?
i think u hv a good man, just coz maybe u were spying on him & saw an sms or he receivd a 'funny'call doesn't mean he's playing u. if i were him, i wldn't even bother texting/calling or following u. Because sikukufukuza. ulituwacha na watoto ukaenda kwa hoteli pekee wako,eh?
Now that its end month, i would turn the tables & quietly move houses so that YOU now look for me. u say he has a gud IQ so he likely is doing well & will do just fine without you as single dads wewe u come to visit only. the way women numbers are yu can be replaced in a matter of...not months/weeks but even in hours. but thats me becoz i have learnt women can and do exaggerate their predicaments to generate sympathy. have seen it many times.
free advice: dont take m or anybody's advise here we not marriage/relationship counsellors!!
@ gift The truth hurts. Am sorry i cannot give "constructive" advice. But as i have said, you are the master of your destiny.
If the advice you have got in wazua helps, goodluck.
Otherwise, as you make your decision know that you have a good hubby, but his wife is oversensitive,insecure and attention/sympathy seeker.
You can now send your husuband and copy the girlfriend the link to this thrend.
Jaina wrote:Another copy paste
@ gift The truth hurts. Am sorry i cannot give "constructive" advice. But as i have said, you are the master of your destiny.
Otherwise, as you make your decision know that you have a good hubby, but his wife is oversensitive,insecure and attention/sympathy seeker.
Fundaah wrote:Another copy paste
Men are Hard to please If he calls you and your phone is off, he thinks you’re cheating….then he sends an sms saying “don’t tell me the battery story coz I know that line” . . . . If u HURT him, u are CRUEL; If he HURTS you, you are too SENSITIVE !!
HOW ARE WE SUPPOSED TO GET IT RIGHT???????? Jaina just confirmed what Fundaah wrote.
COPY & PASTE:
We always hear "the rules" from the female side. Now here are the rules from the male side.
These are our rules: Please note... these are all numbered "1" ON PURPOSE! 1. Shopping is NOT a sport. And no, we are never going to think of it that way. 1. Crying is blackmail. 1. Ask for what you want. Let us be clear on this one: Subtle hints do not work! Strong hints do not work! Obvious hints do not work! JUST SAY IT! 1. ‘Yes’ and ‘No’ are perfectly acceptable answers to almost every question 1. Come to us with a problem only if you want help solving it. That's what we do. Sympathy is what your girlfriends are for 1. A headache that lasts for 17 months is a problem. See a doctor 1. Anything we said 6 months ago is inadmissible in an argument. In fact, all comments become null and void after 7 days 1. If you think you're fat, you probably are. Don't ask us 1. If something we said can be interpreted two ways, and one of the ways makes you sad or angry, we meant the other one 1. You can either ask us to do something or tell us how you want it done Not both If you already know best how to do it, just do it yourself 1. Whenever possible, please say whatever you have to say during commercials 1. Christopher Columbus did not need directions and neither do we 1. ALL men see in only 16 colours, like Windows default settings. Peach, for example, is a fruit, not a colour. Pumpkin is also a fruit. We have no idea what mauve is. 1. If it itches, it will be scratched. We do that. 1. If we ask what is wrong and you say "nothing," we will act like nothing's wrong. We know you are lying, but it is just not worth the hassle 1. If you ask a question you don't want an answer to, expect an answer you don't want to hear 1. When we have to go somewhere, absolutely anything you wear is fine, Really 1. You have enough clothes 1. You have too many shoes 1. I am in shape. Round is a shape. 1. Thank you for reading this; Yes, I know, I have to sleep on the couch tonight, but did you know men really don't mind that, it's like camping. Pass this to as many men as you can - to give them a laugh. Pass this to as many women as you can - to give them an education
Rank: New-farer Joined: 4/26/2010 Posts: 14 Location: mt kaddam, w.pokot
Jaina wrote:@ gift The truth hurts. Am sorry i cannot give "constructive" advice. But as i have said, you are the master of your destiny.
beautifl,f*cking beautiful! Jaina, yu can make a good cousellor/shrink wachana na types of frankie njenga. good advise cn be against the very person seeking it but helping that person see it in this different way is an art & talent which u have! most wazuans straight away swallowed the stori without critically breaking it down,and instantly started handing over the sympathy card. scratch the surface n u always get more dirt.
@Jaina & Hard.....
now you two are kinda sounding like the husband..... or his brother/friend may be... or all the above... hahahahaha
whichever the case is, why doesnt the hubby accept that your wife is over sensitive then and treat her with some kindness? We are all different and we have different needs. When women are expectant, they become conscious of their bumps(especially those who are conscious of their looks) and they want to know they still look good in the eyes of their husbands even with their bumps (i hear some guys find bumps very sexy! I cant confirm that)... and lets not forget @gift has her feelings too and if she has a husband, it is the husband's duty to assure his wife and make her feel secure and there are many ways of doing this.... sleeping around is not one of them - it is simply unacceptable when you do not treat your partner right... and this applies to both parties. So whether @gift is at fault or not, then it is her husband's responsibility to air what he feels is inadequate in the relationship and which he goes to seek outside the matrimony and work on it together.... a relationship is a two way traffic and respect for either party is paramount.
By the way, that issue of guys giving the other's their house to use with a gal still puzzles me because it is so so sooo real.... nani ataosha hizo bedsheets?
Guys ...dont be hard on this lady ...she is 4 months pregnant and you know the hormonal imbalances accompaning such a period.....please soften up....shes looking for a shoulder to lean on .... Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
Rank: Member Joined: 12/7/2009 Posts: 320 Location: nairobi
@Gift,
I still feel you should not leave him. All men cheat at a certain point and time. I believe your hubby loves you so much. probably ameboeka tu na kuendesha one car, he wants to experience driving another model. Not that he hates the current model. Consider talking to him. If only our grandparents or parents left their spouses because of unfaithfullnes,k we would not have known the meaning of marriage isnt it? There is nothing as frustrating to a kid like divorce especially if she loves the dad.
I support Marty on his/her advice. i have seen it work for someone.Sometimes your hubby pia apendi kujaribu gari lingine anajikuta tu ndani ya box. Ni kama shetani. Pray for him.
Rank: Member Joined: 2/26/2010 Posts: 108 Location: Jabini
Jaina wrote:@ gift The truth hurts. Am sorry i cannot give "constructive" advice. But as i have said, you are the master of your destiny.
eish kwani ni wewe....tooo harsh bwana
My Cheating Husband. Please Advise