wazua Thu, May 7, 2026

13 Pages«<34567>»
My Cheating Husband. Please Advise
#41 Posted : Tuesday, April 27, 2010 6:15:04 AM

Leona na Wendz wameongea kama mtu kumi Applause Applause
Back to your predicament, make the hubby see why whatever he is doing is wrong and dragging his family to the wrong direction. If he realizes this, he might just change his ways...I will disagree with the person who advised you that marriage counselors will not help, they might just make your husband look at the situation from a different perspectivePray
With his behavior, you are exposed to ile ugonjwa kubwa Sad (I pray that it doesn't get to you) and that may subsequently affect the two kids in future...I dont even want to think how that will play out..

I had posted somewhere sometime back vile some mama patad the hubby cheating with a chic living next to the mama's friend's place....one day, she picked up the second pair of car keys and went to visit her friend, and while the husband was at the chics house(kwa apartments), she drove away with the moto-gari back home. Shock!! when the husband came down from his chips-funga (a.k.a outside catering) to pata hakuna gari...called the wife and indicated that the moto-gari had been stolenLiar . Mama tells him, achukuwe taxi, she will pay once he gets home...and at home, he finds his car, wife pays for taxi and prepares food and goes on like all is kawaida for kitu like 2 weeks...The guy cracked!!! and said something in the lines of "tafadhali, piga kelele, vunja vitu, but don't nyamaza, let's talk about it etc etc" Sijui if he had suspected something was put in the foodLaughing out loudly

PS: hizo 2 weeks, alikuwa anashika pillow tu, no warmth from wifesmile.

Moral of the story, sometimes silence is golden..i doubt the dude has cheated again, everShame on you .
wasee
#42 Posted : Tuesday, April 27, 2010 8:14:36 AM

@gift. Even as u continue to give more info on your unfolding predicament, i think somethings you have to make personal decisions/choice. Take sometime to reflect on whats happening and evaluate your options. once that is done make a decision&live by it. You cannot afford to be moving back and forth on this issue.

NB: When making the decision, make sure you are sober and let it not be driven by emotions or anger.
#43 Posted : Tuesday, April 27, 2010 8:33:46 AM

@Gift, pole sanaSad

The guy maybe has some disorder.Does he show remorse?Does he batter you?You have genuine grounds for separation or divorce(Jesus approved divorce in cases of infidelity) but before you hit the road, consider your kids.They need a dad.

If you stay,mnyime kabisa he can transmit STDs or mdudu to you.N dont let the kids know you're hurting.
#44 Posted : Tuesday, April 27, 2010 8:34:42 AM

you are opening up too fast...here`s the truth.... i would never forgive you for packing and checking in to a hotel..never efer efer!!!!!!
mukhamba!
#45 Posted : Tuesday, April 27, 2010 8:36:41 AM

@gift I feel your pain..but to tell you the truth..You are a fool.So when he says he's sorry it makes everything ok?? Or you can do what a friend of mine is doing...get your own chips funga..
gift
#46 Posted : Tuesday, April 27, 2010 8:45:56 AM

Mukhamba, I did not say Sorry is enough. Having a chips funga is not an option for me. I highly respect myself. The vise is wrong, before men and before the eyes of God. So why should I put another woman into the pain I have gone through by taking their hubbies as my chips funga?

Many women revenge to feel at par. But that is not the solution. If anything hiyo ni 'njia ya Maua' i.e The road to the grave with HIV and you r covered with flowers!
Jaina
#47 Posted : Tuesday, April 27, 2010 9:34:04 AM

@ gift. You don't need a counselor you need prayers. Yaani you are complaining that your hubby is at home @ 9 reading newspaper and that he shouldn't?.

You should count yourself lucky. Just trust your instincts and do what you think its right. Every marriage is unique and no one will solve your problems but yourself.

If your hubby is here in wazua, he should know that you need attention. thats all you need, attention.

I wonder what complains you'd be having if he comes home at 2am daily drunk.
gift
#48 Posted : Tuesday, April 27, 2010 9:48:12 AM

Thank you Jaina. I have read alot of constructive advice and there are some I choose to ignore.

Lets all put this matter to rest. I do not wish to continue discussing it.
Thamotha
#49 Posted : Tuesday, April 27, 2010 9:50:42 AM

@gift
im sympathetic to your situation but you come across as uncertain of yourself
"shortcomings"-your not perfect, no one is
"appraisal" -lack of self confidence
"reading newspaper after after 9"-what time does he buy it? 4PM? Past 9 is booty calls
"email" - show of desparation. they must have had a good laugh at this.
"kids"- are a blessing not an excuse for your unhappiness.

All the sound advise here wont prevent you from getting HIV. A zebra never changes its stripes.
Wisen up.
callaspade
#50 Posted : Tuesday, April 27, 2010 10:00:23 AM

......Gift ,first,i assume you can get a nice furnished apartment for a daily rate cheaper and more comfortable than a hotel room.
....now,again,write him letter of all your anger and frustrations and what you truly desire from him.
....then he will want to discuss the letter in detail so ensure that its detailed.
.......this worked for some of us.i reformed.
...wasnt cheating, just hitting the bottle very hard.
Now we go hand in hand.
.....at that age,hubby wants to dress young,bling,hang around "nice company", is also the most vulnerable plus you are well paged.you have to be the hot nice compnay the he desires.
....we get all excuses at this point to have meetings on top of meetings in the evening.Tell him you have meeting too.see the jealous part setting in ,followed by respect.
......i have seen close friends with cases like yours,some worse....8 out of 10 worked out their issues....and believe me some were very nasty.
....You must strategize and again ,i repeat,weigh the pros and the cons...start by inviting him to a vct...that will wake him up.
...much as Leona says it all,at times no matter how Kingly we get treated,its not easy, otherwise you have to constantly keep watching him like a kid.that means you dont have a life !!
TELL HIM STRAIGHT,YOU HAVE LIFE TOO!!
My take ....after properly showing him you can exist without him,the lion will be a puppy.....he will remember why he loved you in the first place. Goodluck
13 Pages«<34567>»