wazua Fri, Jan 10, 2025

7 Pages<1234>»
KenolKobil HY 2016 ebitda +5.9%, net profit +29.5%
Kausha
#21 Posted : Friday, August 05, 2016 2:24:06 AM

Don't understand the yield shift argument. GoK confirmed it would pay. GoK is a guarantor of last resort. David is trying too hard to hide very good performance. Enyewe nobody will make 50% earnings growth on the nse, so Ohana trying to be modest me thinks.
#22 Posted : Friday, August 05, 2016 9:46:35 AM

Cornelius Vanderbilt wrote:
and with such good news the stock still manages to close unchanged.wow.the power of a bear market

iam no more worried about share price if the company performance gives me the peace of mind,price will follow
#23 Posted : Friday, August 05, 2016 10:01:23 AM

The new high is 11.95 in a very red market.
Pesa Nane
#24 Posted : Friday, August 05, 2016 10:11:59 AM

Pesa Nane wrote:
Good set of results but sales down again?

-Depressed oil prices (volume was up +23%)
-Management focus on high yield segments

Yep, volumes not revenue is more important in this business.
It's generally more profitable for KK to sell 10mn liters at 100 = 1000mn (sales) than 5mn liters at 200 = 1000mn (sales).

Though the +23% volume sales may include lower margin products or OTS sales. Not really, it was explained via the new 20 stations that were opened up during the period

Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
Spikes
#25 Posted : Friday, August 05, 2016 10:13:07 AM

mlennyma wrote:

Hakuna mahali inaenda. Kwanzia monday miguu juu kichwa chini!

Msitishiwe na hii impulse intra-day spike in price. Tutainunua na 8/-
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Aguytrying
#26 Posted : Friday, August 05, 2016 10:19:43 AM

Spikes wrote:
mlennyma wrote:

This why I tell people, look at valuation. Wachana na mambo ya bear, election year. Because using that logic two buses have left people. Saf and kk
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#27 Posted : Friday, August 05, 2016 10:39:48 AM

Spikes wrote:
mlennyma wrote:

continue praying this has been your luluby since final year 2015
Ericsson
#28 Posted : Friday, August 05, 2016 10:55:40 AM

Bado ni asubuhi.
By jioni some weakness will have been lost in the appreciation margin
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#29 Posted : Friday, August 05, 2016 11:04:57 AM

Ericsson wrote:
Bado ni asubuhi.

there are many sellers above 11.50
#30 Posted : Friday, August 05, 2016 11:12:07 AM

mlennyma wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
Bado ni asubuhi.

You don't own this share smile
#31 Posted : Friday, August 05, 2016 11:22:23 AM

mlennyma wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
Bado ni asubuhi.

You don't own this share smile

ofkos he wants doom to set in,you have analysed him well
#32 Posted : Friday, August 05, 2016 11:59:57 AM

mlennyma wrote:
Spikes wrote:
mlennyma wrote:

continue praying this has been your luluby since final year 2015

@mlennyma - Hata kwa soko kunakuwaga kumejaa ma window shopper. Watu wa kuenda wakifinya maembe za watu na hakuna kitu wananunua!!!
#33 Posted : Friday, August 05, 2016 12:44:05 PM

Funny thing, even if KK was to come back to 10-11 bob range many/majority will still be waiting for it at 8 bob. Remember it was at 8 bob for over 1 year and many still did not buy smile
#34 Posted : Friday, August 05, 2016 12:49:14 PM

Funny thing, even if KK was to come back to 10-11 bob range many/majority will still be waiting for it at 8 bob. Remember it was at 8 bob for over 1 year and many still did not buy smile

Window Shoppers!!!
Ericsson
#35 Posted : Friday, August 05, 2016 1:50:10 PM

@mlennyma,Othelo
Niliwaambia hiyo rise ya KK in the morning was hot air blowing.
Look at the price as at now.
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#36 Posted : Friday, August 05, 2016 2:48:20 PM

Ericsson wrote:
@mlennyma,Othelo

You only talk like that because you have not understood the stocks behaviour,Kk has risen to where it is on small marginal gains and that's why coming down since end year 2015 has been a hard nut to crack,this can also mean that the buyers are more informed and less speculative ,I expect the same marginal gains to persist as it tries to get a new comfort zone,a slide below 10 will be my opportunity to buy more
hisah
#37 Posted : Friday, August 05, 2016 3:35:45 PM

mlennyma wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
@mlennyma,Othelo

You only talk like that because you have not understood the stocks behaviour,Kk has risen to where it is on small marginal gains and that's why coming down since end year 2015 has been a hard nut to crack,this can also mean that the buyers are more informed and less speculative ,I expect the same marginal gains to persist as it tries to get a new comfort zone,a slide below 10 will be my opportunity to buy more

The cartoon says KK will remain in the best performing corner in this bear just like mpesa bank. Once resistance at 11.50 is blown away things will get moving faster. Those waiting for a dip slide, sorry but that bus has already left!
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Aguytrying
#38 Posted : Friday, August 05, 2016 4:59:57 PM

hisah wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
@mlennyma,Othelo

The cartoon says KK will remain in the best performing corner in this bear just like mpesa bank. Once resistance at 11.50 is blown away things will get moving faster. Those waiting for a dip slide, sorry but that bus has already left!

Sounds like music to my ears. Remember the last bid for KK was during the last bear run.....
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
The Great
#39 Posted : Friday, August 05, 2016 7:40:19 PM

Spikes wrote:
[quote=mlennyma]The new high is 11.95 in a very red market.

Msitishiwe na hii impulse intra-day spike in price. Tutainunua na 8/-[/quote

8 bob
"Buy when there's blood in the streets, even if the blood is your own."
#40 Posted : Friday, August 05, 2016 10:48:14 PM

mlennyma wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
@mlennyma,Othelo

I have been a net accumulator of KK shares since 2012. If there are more folks like me... then the Sellers will eventually be bought out. And frankly, ceteris paribus, I need a much higher price to sell out. I can wait until April 2018.