wazua Fri, Jan 10, 2025

7 Pages«<567
Safaricom at 10 Bob ?
#121 Posted : Friday, January 10, 2014 7:51:29 AM

I really love this thread because I invested in safcom, but good heavens! it's like reading greek mixed with kalenjin!!!

Just let the normal people know when it's time to sell.We will get there slowly.
#122 Posted : Friday, January 10, 2014 10:22:41 AM

I really love this thread because I invested in safcom, but good heavens! it's like reading greek mixed with kalenjin!!!

Just let the normal people know when it's time to sell.We will get there slowly.

My dear dont even think of selling this thing in the next 3 years, Safcom will be King in their sector.
#123 Posted : Friday, January 10, 2014 10:59:31 AM

My dear dont even think of selling this thing in the next 3 years, Safcom will be King in their sector.

Stock is making me proud... i should add some more and move it to mid term from short..
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#124 Posted : Friday, January 10, 2014 11:04:40 AM

Time for the Great harvest.
Lock your gains slowly by slowly!
@SufficientlyP
stocksmaster
#125 Posted : Friday, January 10, 2014 12:38:17 PM

Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:

Safcom is quickly becoming the perfect speculators share. A 9-10% rise within a week then a fall as dramatic as the rise and with huge volumes.

Its all about the entry and the exit.

Happy Hunting.
Metasploit
#126 Posted : Friday, January 10, 2014 12:44:21 PM

stocksmaster wrote:

Safcom is quickly becoming the perfect speculators share. A 9-10% rise within a week then a fall as dramatic as the rise and with huge volumes.

Happy Hunting.

smile smile smile smile smile smile smile smile smile smile .

Record high is always broken..position for re entry

“The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”
Metasploit
#127 Posted : Friday, January 10, 2014 1:02:16 PM

Metasploit wrote:
stocksmaster wrote:

Happy Hunting.

“The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”
#128 Posted : Saturday, January 11, 2014 9:43:41 PM

Metasploit wrote:
stocksmaster wrote:

Happy Hunting.

HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
#129 Posted : Saturday, January 11, 2014 9:49:31 PM

have to love the orange adverts

#130 Posted : Sunday, January 12, 2014 8:02:35 AM

www.standardmedia.co.ke/...-who-is-cheapest-in-town

#131 Posted : Sunday, January 12, 2014 8:36:08 AM

Doing the same thing all over again, Kencell tried then Celtel gave it another approach Zain was unsuccessful then Airtel gave it another shot now Orange...who lied to them Kenyans dont know? Its not just about the call's cost
bird_man
#132 Posted : Sunday, January 12, 2014 9:45:00 AM

Doing the same thing all over again, Kencell tried then Celtel gave it another approach Zain was unsuccessful then Airtel gave it another shot now Orange...who lied to them Kenyans dont know? Its not just about the call's cost

People even know Yu is usually cheapest if not free.But none has mpesa.....and now mshwari.
Formally employed people often live their employers' dream & forget about their own.
#133 Posted : Sunday, January 12, 2014 9:59:30 AM

Can't work, Will not work, Never worked! Celtel, Zain, Kencell tried it on a larger scale! Full page adverts and sometimes two pages - one page in green outlining all the 'evils' of safcom and another in their colours showing all the good stuff they have to offer. Never worked!

Everyone who cares about cost will tell you how much each network charges and somehow most of them are still in Safcom. The biggest threat to Safcom was people being allowed to migrate with their numbers. That too didn't work!
young
#134 Posted : Sunday, January 12, 2014 5:25:40 PM

@Young wrote in Nov 4 2013

Safaricom is now a super brand, the most
highly capitalized stock with much leg room
for growth, the toast of foreigners. While
locals are selling foreigners including my tiny
self are taking positions for long term benefits.
You will see Mpesa at 10 this year, 15 in
2014 and even more growth a few years after.
It is a counter you can buy and go to sleep
at least in the next 3 years whether in terms of
income for long termers or capital gain for
speculators.
My advise to speculators is do not
jump ship fast, realise the full potentials
before taking profits, a bountiful one.
It will be interesting within 2 years to go
from say 5 bob in early 2013 to 15 bob in
late 2014 than to jump now from 5 to 9.7
You guys are always in a hurry to take
profits , the typical wananchi way to jump
to another counter?
The wazua spirit as members is to educate and inform and learn from others within the limit of what we know in any chosen area irrespective of our differences in tribes, nationalities, etc. .
#135 Posted : Monday, January 13, 2014 10:52:48 PM

My dear don't even think of selling this thing in the next 3 years, Safcom will be King in their sector.

Thank you.
Anything other stock at least 2 behaving like safcom?
#136 Posted : Wednesday, January 15, 2014 2:53:24 PM

My dear don't even think of selling this thing in the next 3 years, Safcom will be King in their sector.

I have just bought more at Ksh 11.70 through my broker,keeping my fingers crossed.
Wanted 2 more but lacked proper infor.
#137 Posted : Tuesday, August 02, 2016 5:30:28 PM

young wrote:
Yes it will be there soon.

This will only be sustained if it returns an impressive
H1 result later this Nov.
Impressive if PAT is greater than 30%.

3 Yrs, and it's doubled this dream price
#138 Posted : Tuesday, August 02, 2016 5:40:17 PM

Thank you.
Anything other stock at least 2 behaving like safcom?

What a prediction smile smile smile
Realcement
#139 Posted : Tuesday, August 02, 2016 6:22:25 PM

young wrote:
@Young wrote in Nov 4 2013

Safaricom is now a super brand, the most
highly capitalized stock with much leg room
for growth, the toast of foreigners. While
locals are selling foreigners including my tiny
self are taking positions for long term benefits.
You will see Mpesa at 10 this year, 15 in
2014 and even more growth a few years after.
It is a counter you can buy and go to sleep
at least in the next 3 years whether in terms of
income for long termers or capital gain for
speculators.
My advise to speculators is do not
jump ship fast, realise the full potentials
before taking profits, a bountiful one.
It will be interesting within 2 years to go
from say 5 bob in early 2013 to 15 bob in
late 2014 than to jump now from 5 to 9.7
You guys are always in a hurry to take
profits , the typical wananchi way to jump