wazua Thu, May 7, 2026

13 Pages<12345>»
My Cheating Husband. Please Advise
#21 Posted : Monday, April 26, 2010 11:19:39 AM

atiriri wrote:

Again know than men sometimes feel like moving out especially when their wives are pregnant. I dont really know why,

spot on.
#22 Posted : Monday, April 26, 2010 11:21:40 AM

@Gift
Pole sana,your pain and confusion is evident through your words,but take heart,there's more to life than an unappreciative partner and though infidelity is considered a solid ground for divorce,is it the best and only option? Will you and your kids be happy staying away from the father?

My lame advice..
First of all,that day you spotted the panty,is the day you should have RUN!Did you put a name & face to the panty btw?ama that story just died after the lame apology? That same panty owner could be the constant ghost that your hubby has been cheating with! An old affaird'oh! Lakini since you didnt RUN then,and maji sasa yamemwagika..lets focus on the present situation.

One thing our elder women don’t make clear to us,is that a man will at some point be tempted to, or cheat on you. And trust me,it has nothing to do with you being good or bad in bed. Men are easily turned on, and alarmingly turned off at an even greater pace! so no matter how many kungwi sessions you attend,you might be missing the point elsewhere in your marriage.

Do you satisfy him emotionally? Do you treat him as if your world still revolves solely around him,ama after the kid you started putting in lots of effort on your daughter and forgot you had another kid before her(your hubby)? Men need undivided & selfless love and attention from their wifeys no matter how old or young they are!He could be acting outsmile

Secondly,The wife might have bedroom moves but has she maintained her shapely body?one might buy a killer lingerie,but if all your hubby sees are stretchmarks and flab around all the wrong areas,yet he knows of this dead gorgeous girl in his office,or he passes by Applebees sometimes..then you better match up with your killer moves with a more attractive you, there might be something tempting him to go after his fantasy girl, without intending to hurt you at all by the way.

Do you have a flowing,interesting converstaion with him,ama after the marriage all conversations became an inquiry,request or complain?e.g Kuja na diaper... or utakunywa chai?.. or kwani huwezi kuwa home mapema for once?

Anyhow, DON’T give up on your marriage, Your kids need both parents and moving out wont solve anything. The same way he wooed you with apologies all those times he has cheated on you,he will probably woe you back. Talk about this to an older couple, or some understanding relatives from either side,and have an informal sit in with them to let him know how it deeply hurts you, and that how terrified you are of the consequences of his action which would affect you, his unborn child and even break your young, beautiful family. If this fails,see a professional shrink,maybe your hubby has a problem and needs help like Tiger WoodsSad

And above all, Pray a lotPray . Let God be your friend and guiding star. He never lets his faithful servants down. Pray and believe. And of course, focus on positive things in life,keep yourself busy, Focus on being a great yet humble wife and through the grace of God,your hubby will soon see the Precious,dream wife in you. DON’T GIVE UP and don’t let your emotions lead you.
#23 Posted : Monday, April 26, 2010 11:30:37 AM

ehe.. Leona
djfredour
#24 Posted : Monday, April 26, 2010 12:10:39 PM

@ gift,
I would recommend that you listen to what leona has said. very precise and insightful. She has made an impartial contribution, and with the seriousness the matter deserves.

I would reinterate gabj contribution, being a virgin and probably not having dealt with pretty good number of men before you got married, look for the services of a marraige counsellor.

I would suggest you do not play sleuth on your man's life you will be hurt more, and should he decide to do the same on you, your marriage might not just work out.in a nutshell do not try to know what you do not know, it will only hurt you.

talk this out with your friends and will be suprised at what similar situations they have handled or handling.

Jangwa la Jangili
#25 Posted : Monday, April 26, 2010 12:20:25 PM

Good advice from Aunt Leona. A welcome break from the usual 'Men are dogs' FIDA mantra. No disrespect to @gift but we are only hearing one side of the story here. And no, mimi siyo yeye.
Katika Jangwa la Jangili ndipo Pwagu hupata Pwaguzi.
Wa_ithaka
#26 Posted : Monday, April 26, 2010 1:11:06 PM

Magigi- i recall your advice on cheating. Is this your handy work?

Gift-we men are like dogs, if you don't control certain habits when they start arising, utapata sinda. The 1st time he rent the cane elsewhere, u should have done what u are now contemplating.

As of now, stop thinking of what you'll miss if you move on, think what you'll gain.
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
Mpenzi
#27 Posted : Monday, April 26, 2010 1:24:20 PM

@leona That is some level-headed advice you have given there.
Burning Spear
#28 Posted : Monday, April 26, 2010 1:36:32 PM

@Leona,
hats off.You are just brilliant.
Kudos for the good advise,you are spot on!!
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
#29 Posted : Monday, April 26, 2010 1:40:15 PM

Kwani @Magigi is on safari? Ama he is the subject under discussion? Can't believe he has not given his take thus far.
Fundaah
#30 Posted : Monday, April 26, 2010 2:09:33 PM

Magigi was last seen here
http://wazua.co.ke/forum.aspx?g=posts&t=6535

and Leona ... you are a model to we wazua women folk ....when I grow up ...I would like to be like you....
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
13 Pages<12345>»