Investor
Stocks
Exchange Bar: Results forecast
Rank: Member Joined: 7/21/2014 Posts: 100 Location: Ghana
hisah wrote:Last trade day for the month is tomorrow. None of the financial members have hinted at releasing their HY results. The roller-coaster ride is coming. Buckle up. I'm still a big bear vs banks.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,551 Location: nairobi
hisah wrote:Last trade day for the month is tomorrow. None of the financial members have hinted at releasing their HY results. The roller-coaster ride is coming. Buckle up. I'm still a big bear vs banks. I am also light on banks. The market is not pro-banks at the moment. Even as a large shareholder in tier 1 banks, what would it profit me to obtain a dividend yield of 7% while I bear a mortgage, corporate loan or LC at 18% per annum. Something is broken in our financial system. High interest rates are the root cause leading to NPL spike and the movement in FD rates in Oct 2015 still has its impact to date since most banks booked high cost deposits to rates in the range of 21% p.a.. This liquidity strain is what caused the collapsed lenders to close shop. On the regional front, Uganda, Burundi & South Sudan are shaky; for lack of a better verb. It doesnt look good, at all.. HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/25/2014 Posts: 2,300 Location: kenya
obiero wrote:hisah wrote:Last trade day for the month is tomorrow. None of the financial members have hinted at releasing their HY results. The roller-coaster ride is coming. Buckle up. I'm still a big bear vs banks. I am also light on banks. The market is not pro-banks at the moment. Even as a large shareholder in tier 1 banks, what would it profit me to obtain a dividend yield of 7% while I bear a mortgage, corporate loan or LC at 18% per annum. Something is broken in our financial system. High interest rates are the root cause leading to NPL spike and the movement in FD rates in Oct 2015 still has its impact to date since most banks booked high cost deposits to rates in the range of 21% p.a.. This liquidity strain is what caused the collapsed lenders to close shop. On the regional front, Uganda, Burundi & South Sudan are shaky; for lack of a better verb. It doesnt look good, at all.. When are you loading the results
enyands wrote:obiero wrote:hisah wrote:Last trade day for the month is tomorrow. None of the financial members have hinted at releasing their HY results. The roller-coaster ride is coming. Buckle up. I'm still a big bear vs banks. I am also light on banks. The market is not pro-banks at the moment. Even as a large shareholder in tier 1 banks, what would it profit me to obtain a dividend yield of 7% while I bear a mortgage, corporate loan or LC at 18% per annum. Something is broken in our financial system. High interest rates are the root cause leading to NPL spike and the movement in FD rates in Oct 2015 still has its impact to date since most banks booked high cost deposits to rates in the range of 21% p.a.. This liquidity strain is what caused the collapsed lenders to close shop. On the regional front, Uganda, Burundi & South Sudan are shaky; for lack of a better verb. It doesnt look good, at all.. When are you loading the results Already done. In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Q2 2016,figures in KES B: Equity 14.6 KCB 13.9 COOP 10.5 SCBK 7.3 BBK 6.8 DTB 5.4 CFC 3.7 NIC 3.7 NBK 2.6 HFCK 0.9 HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
obiero wrote:Q2 2016,figures in KES B: Equity 14.6 KCB 13.9 COOP 10.5 SCBK 7.3 BBK 6.8 DTB 5.4 CFC 3.7 NIC 3.7 NBK 2.6 HFCK 0.9 I&M In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Angelica _ann wrote:obiero wrote:Q2 2016,figures in KES B: Equity 14.6 KCB 13.9 COOP 10.5 SCBK 7.3 BBK 6.8 DTB 5.4 CFC 3.7 NIC 3.7 NBK 2.6 HFCK 0.9 I&M For you I will.. :) HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Rank: Member Joined: 7/21/2014 Posts: 100 Location: Ghana
Up to 8 weeks from June 30 that is end of August is acceptable dateline in most stock exchanges.
obiero wrote:Q2 2016,figures in KES B: Equity 14.6 KCB 13.9 COOP 10.5 SCBK 7.3 BBK 6.8 DTB 5.4 CFC 3.7 NIC 3.7 NBK 2.6 HFCK 0.9 Thanks
obiero wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:obiero wrote:Q2 2016,figures in KES B: Equity 14.6 KCB 13.9 COOP 10.5 SCBK 7.3 BBK 6.8 DTB 5.4 CFC 3.7 NIC 3.7 NBK 2.6 HFCK 0.9 I&M For you I will.. :) Can't stop laughing .when vvs asked for it you tell him to learn the virtue of patience when investing .Obiero you are something else .Strength of a woman ...maybe Angelica ann could be vvs!have you thought of it that way?
enyands wrote:obiero wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:obiero wrote:Q2 2016,figures in KES B: Equity 14.6 KCB 13.9 COOP 10.5 SCBK 7.3 BBK 6.8 DTB 5.4 CFC 3.7 NIC 3.7 NBK 2.6 HFCK 0.9 I&M For you I will.. :) Can't stop laughing .when vvs asked for it you tell him to learn the virtue of patience when investing .Obiero you are something else .Strength of a woman ...maybe Angelica ann could be vvs!have you thought of it that way? Hehe. Social media has to be made lively.. HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Q2 2016,figures in KES B: Equity 14.6 KCB 13.9 COOP 10.5 SCBK 7.3 BBK 6.8 DTB 5.4 I&M 5.3 CFC 3.7 NIC 3.7 NBK 2.6 HFCK 0.9 HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
obiero wrote:Q2 2016,figures in KES B: Equity 14.6 KCB 13.9 COOP 10.5 SCBK 7.3 BBK 6.8 DTB 5.4 I&M 5.3 CFC 3.7 NIC 3.7 NBK 2.6 HFCK 0.9 Vvs you now have it
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,121 Location: Nairobi
Realcement wrote:Ok thanks In my part of Africa (ghana) a result announcement schedule is published by stock exchange. It is reviewed periodically and re-published when there are changes. The quality of reporting by Ghana's Stock Exchange is far superior to the NSE. Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,121 Location: Nairobi
enyands wrote:obiero wrote:Q2 2016,figures in KES B: Equity 14.6 KCB 13.9 COOP 10.5 SCBK 7.3 BBK 6.8 DTB 5.4 I&M 5.3 CFC 3.7 NIC 3.7 NBK 2.6 HFCK 0.9 Vvs you now have it When is I&M catching up with BBK??? DTB and I&M should merge and beat out Coop! Amazing to think that Equity was probably much smaller than I&M 15 years ago but now has 3x the profits. And then there's Equity vs BBK and SCBK who were giants in 2000 but now their COMBINED profits = Equity. Respect to JM. Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 10,702 Location: NAIROBI
@VVS For now financial sector is a no no going by the latest CBK report which stated that total banking profits grew by sh.1.6bn half year 2016 compared to 2015. Afadhali mattress Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/21/2010 Posts: 6,183 Location: nairobi
Ericsson wrote:@VVS For now financial sector is a no no going by the latest CBK report which stated that total banking profits grew by sh.1.6bn half year 2016 compared to 2015. Afadhali mattress add the pending legislation ,wacha nikunywe mafuta "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
mlennyma wrote:Ericsson wrote:@VVS For now financial sector is a no no going by the latest CBK report which stated that total banking profits grew by sh.1.6bn half year 2016 compared to 2015. Afadhali mattress add the pending legislation ,wacha nikunywe mafuta Hehe. Unakunywa mafuta na unateremsha na sukari?? Hii Kenya yetu jameni HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
tomorrow HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/4/2016 Posts: 1,997 Location: Kitale
which HY results? Towards the goal of financial freedom