wazua Fri, Jan 10, 2025

Somebody wake up the Tusker (EABL)
haiyaa
#1 Posted : Friday, April 23, 2010 9:23:18 AM

Why is this share on a slumber when even the Paka is jumping up?
cnn
#2 Posted : Friday, April 23, 2010 9:31:14 AM

@haiyaa,enjoy a tusker today and i could with one too.That way full year numbers will be better and the price might just respond.
Horton
#3 Posted : Friday, April 23, 2010 9:40:06 AM

its overpriced already....
#4 Posted : Friday, April 23, 2010 12:34:03 PM

Kwa sababu hata mkizima taa bado tutakunywa hii chang'aa/jet fuel.
#5 Posted : Friday, April 23, 2010 2:37:52 PM

haiyaa wrote:

Total is comatose
#6 Posted : Friday, April 23, 2010 8:30:30 PM

haiyaa wrote:

My amateur chart reading skills tell me that its not really asleep, but forming a 'flag pattern' - going through a period of consolidation, and will resume a strong upward movement very soon. Pros - guru, vvs, mukiha am i on the right track?
#7 Posted : Saturday, April 24, 2010 9:49:39 PM

@sparkly - I dont do technical analysis or trading...

Lakini of fundamentals... paka ni garbage...
#8 Posted : Sunday, April 25, 2010 9:40:14 AM

@vvs i like to buy into strong fundamentals but look at the charts to confirm the best entry/exit point. On the cat i agree with u 100%. Directors should just wind up the company and distribute the assets. Otherwise they continue to erode the balance sheet till the company is de-listed then dies a very un-natural death.
#9 Posted : Sunday, April 25, 2010 2:45:41 PM

@sparko, what do you reckon is the more profitable exit route? To just dump the shares or to petition for a shareholders voluntary winding-up? And who will explain it to Uncle who just got on board as chairman?
#10 Posted : Sunday, April 25, 2010 5:07:52 PM

My amateur chart reading skills tell me that its not really asleep, but forming a 'flag pattern' - going through a period of consolidation, and will resume a strong upward movement very soon. Pros - guru, vvs, mukiha am i on the right track?

@sparkly i'm sure your on the right track... blue chip stocks like EABL tend to rise more gradually and slowly rather than the quick bursts in share price of the other smaller companies... just look at the movement of other blue chips like stanchart, bamburi, and KPLC... what i like is that the share price rise in these is usually very well supported so they have less volatility and solid dividends...

so definately the stock will push upwards as will the others... but remember in a bull market its the riskier smaller counters that run upwards FAST!! so i wouldnt advise shorterm buyers to commit too much of their cheese to blue chips like EABL...
#11 Posted : Sunday, April 25, 2010 7:01:33 PM

IMHO - There is life in the paka company & it does add value to our economy (jobs, taxes, expertise) but the truth is that the value as per the price on the NSE is way too high...

So I would NOT recommend winding it up coz it is profitable... just that the price (IMHO) shud be closer to 2/-
haiyaa
#12 Posted : Wednesday, April 28, 2010 1:03:44 PM

Kumbe after the high jump, paka would fall flat after a few days? Id rather be with the stable Tusker (elephant ) aka EABL.for good sleep.
#13 Posted : Wednesday, April 28, 2010 2:09:14 PM

IMHO - There is life in the paka company & it does add value to our economy (jobs, taxes, expertise) but the truth is that the value as per the price on the NSE is way too high...

So I would NOT recommend winding it up coz it is profitable... just that the price (IMHO) shud be closer to 2/-

@vvs they are always retrenching staff. And the lawsuits they are facing for accidents, wrongfull dismissals etc ... Wacha tu