Towards the goal of financial freedom
#42 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2016 2:09:24 PM

hisah wrote:
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:
The top is nigh.

This is to the newbies.

New all time high intraday is 19.20. Bids are now trimming back towards 18.50 (former resistance) to rope in more bid power.

Total div payout KES 1.44. As @metaspoilt states the dividend yield is too good to ignore. Does the interim div mean that mpesa bank has now officially crossed the KES 1.00 threshold?

Trailing div yield was 4.22% at KES 18. Theoretically after factoring the interim div and maintaining the same div yield the price projection is KES 34.

Can mpesa bank sustain such a div payout for year 2016/7 to justify that price rally?

Now imagine if mpesa bank can sustain such a payout in a bullish market...! Crazy PER coming up!

smile Is this music or what? Sportspesa fueling the glut in cash
Invepreneur
#43 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2016 2:14:12 PM

Mangs wrote:
Metasploit wrote:
Applause Applause
Metasploit wrote:
Supply at 19 taken out.
@Metaspoilt must really be happysmile

Philanga i have 80% of my portfolio on this after staying out of stocks for long (mid 2015) till i saw britam rise from 10 to 16 and had to come back

Opportunities for traders to bail out at KES.20 or more, jump back in at 10% less before Sept 2nd then sit back and graze on the nice divssmile

Won't your gains be wiped out by the broker fees if you do that? Why not just hang around and play the DCA card when the price dip comes?

What is DCA.. and the card?
The hot stock is the one that everyone thinks that everyone else thinks....is the hot stock (Dixit & Nalebuff, 2008).
#44 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2016 2:19:40 PM

Ebenyo wrote:
shiznit wrote:

Akwende huko, this is Kenya. Let him not spoil the party smile smile smile

spoil the party,go to hell!

Rules and regulations should be followed...smile
#45 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2016 2:23:14 PM

Ebenyo wrote:
shiznit wrote:

ok,if there is such a law fine the elephant, No sacred cow
#46 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2016 2:31:27 PM

mlennyma wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
shiznit wrote:

Hii pesa tunapata!!! Wachana na @Sunil Sanger na Malaria zake. The special dividend is being combined with the other dividend - it is not going to be paid separately. Either way, this money in the bank!!! Ka ching ching!!!
Spikes
#47 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2016 2:47:19 PM

mlennyma wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
shiznit wrote:

Hii pesa tunapata!!! Wachana na @Sunil Sanger na Malaria zake. The special dividend is being combined with the other dividend - it is not going to be paid separately. Either way, this money in the bank!!! Ka ching ching!!!

I am demanding that law must be observed otherwise Safcom risks being slapped with heavy fines by the regulator.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#48 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2016 2:49:10 PM

Spikes wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
shiznit wrote:

I am demanding that law must be observed otherwise Safcom risks being slapped with heavy fines by the regulator.

Regulator fines are normally very affordable, as we have witnessed in the past smile
#49 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2016 2:51:39 PM

Spikes wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
shiznit wrote:

Regulator fines are normally very affordable, as we have witnessed in the past smile

1 mio
cnn
#50 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2016 3:26:11 PM

Sigh...i dismissed this elephant right from its IPO,only owning some paltry 1000 shares at one time which i sold @7,one of my biggest mistakes in the NSE was not seeing its growth potential back then ..i guess one can't have it all.
It has generously rewarded those who have hang in there.
#51 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2016 3:47:58 PM

Spikes wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
shiznit wrote:

1 mio

Meager when compared to massive 27 bio!

#52 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2016 3:54:28 PM

Spikes wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
shiznit wrote:

1 mio

they way i know this chaps they value integrity of the company more than the fine,so being caught outside the law haunts them more.
#53 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2016 4:25:51 PM

mlennyma wrote:
Spikes wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
shiznit wrote:

1 mio

they way i know this chaps they value integrity of the company more than the fine,so being caught outside the law haunts them more.

We will forgive them, this is for a worthy course smile smile smile
#54 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2016 4:25:56 PM

mlennyma wrote:
Spikes wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
shiznit wrote:

1 mio

It should HAUNT them kabisa so that the share price can fall to sub 10 bob so that those of us who were left behind can board again.
Drool

lochaz-index
#55 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2016 4:50:27 PM

Very interesting thread. Safcom investors vs the rest. Almost like Safcom vs the NSE 20. Time will tell which one follows the other or not at all.
The main purpose of the stock market is to make fools of as many people as possible.
#56 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2016 4:52:56 PM

mlennyma wrote:
Spikes wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
shiznit wrote:

1 mio

It should HAUNT them kabisa so that the share price can fall to sub 10 bob so that those of us who were left behind can board again.
Drool

This is Kenya

HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
#57 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2016 8:44:40 PM

Spikes wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
shiznit wrote:

He he he. You never give up!!!

Spikes wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
17bob with .76cts dividend on it's head,

It will shed more than 10 times the current dividend. Ngoja! You will witness selloff you have never noted in history since 2008 GFC.

Shed 7.60/=??? Safaricom at 10/= you say?? Haki I want what you guys are smoking!!!

Click Here. See post# 66
#58 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2016 9:00:22 PM

Which exact law is being broken here???

Wacheni ku discuss opinion ya one misguided fellow.

I have told you guys a thousand times about the structures and procedures at Safaricom. Everything is done meticulously. This is above board. Wait and see...
Aguytrying
#59 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2016 9:28:16 PM

lochaz-index wrote:
Very interesting thread. Safcom investors vs the rest. Almost like Safcom vs the NSE 20. Time will tell which one follows the other or not at all.

Like you I keep having question marks about safaricom rally despite raging bear. Let's just say I won't be the shocked ones if it takes a haircut also. Saf vs NSE. Which Is greater? I think it's performance deserves a high pe. Nevertheless Time will tell.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Ebenyo
#60 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2016 9:50:08 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
lochaz-index wrote:

Like you I keep having question marks about safaricom rally despite raging bear. Let's just say I won't be the shocked ones if it takes a haircut also. Saf vs NSE. Which Is greater? I think it's performance deserves a high pe. Nevertheless Time will tell.

The bear is still long.Untill December next year.
Safcom will also take a dip but at a very low margin.It will start on 3rd Sept.
Look at equity.Suppport is very strong at 37.
Safcom will not trade below ksh 17 in the next one year.
Towards the goal of financial freedom