Metasploit
#21 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2016 10:52:00 AM

Applause Applause
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:
Metasploit wrote:
Supply at 19 taken out.
@Metaspoilt must really be happysmile

Philanga i have 80% of my portfolio on this after staying out of stocks for long (mid 2015) till i saw britam rise from 10 to 16 and had to come back

Opportunities for traders to bail out at KES.20 or more, jump back in at 10% less before Sept 2nd then sit back and graze on the nice divssmile

“The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#22 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2016 10:54:16 AM

At KES.19, Scom's Mkt capitalisation is KES.761.243B vs NSE's 1,996.477B.

This means Safaricom is 38.13% of the NSE Mkt capitalisationwise.
@SufficientlyP
#23 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2016 11:04:07 AM

watesh wrote:
Now that share price aint dropping...I jumped out of this bus at 18 and now a special dividend!!!???

Pole, lakini Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Mangs
#24 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2016 11:06:31 AM

Metasploit wrote:
Applause Applause
Metasploit wrote:
Supply at 19 taken out.
@Metaspoilt must really be happysmile

Philanga i have 80% of my portfolio on this after staying out of stocks for long (mid 2015) till i saw britam rise from 10 to 16 and had to come back

Opportunities for traders to bail out at KES.20 or more, jump back in at 10% less before Sept 2nd then sit back and graze on the nice divssmile

Won't your gains be wiped out by the broker fees if you do that? Why not just hang around and play the DCA card when the price dip comes?
watesh
#25 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2016 11:13:40 AM

Demand skyrocketed to 5.8 million shares vs supply of 600k shares
#26 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2016 11:14:56 AM

@Mang, traders create a market. I'd tell you more about trading, but let me leave it at that.
@SufficientlyP
#27 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2016 11:25:15 AM

The top is nigh.

This is to the newbies.
@SufficientlyP
Metasploit
#28 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2016 11:26:49 AM

What is the source of the 0.68 interim ?

They should have announced it on H1 results

“The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”
hisah
#29 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2016 11:27:35 AM

So this is why the 15.00 handle was being defended so vigorously! The demand (vol spike) down there was always bulldozing the sellers.

@spikes will you buy at KES 20?
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Metasploit
#30 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2016 11:43:00 AM

hisah wrote:
So this is why the 15.00 handle was being defended so vigorously! The demand (vol spike) down there was always bulldozing the sellers.

At KES 20,the dividend yield is 7.2%

This info has not trickled down..Big money will chase for this yield.After all we have negative yields on some European bonds

Spikes
#31 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2016 11:47:18 AM

hisah wrote:

I wouldn't buy at KES 20/. I don't have cash now. These Safcom guys are very clever; for this one I am thrown out of balance. I wanted to enter ex dividend's inevitably imminent plunge as you know the bear is more venomous than before. The timing is apparently staged managed to fortify PPT as CBK has lowered benchmark lending rate by 10%. Let me watch telco bull as it gets exhausted at KES 25/-
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
hisah
#32 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2016 11:55:14 AM

The top is nigh.

This is to the newbies.

New all time high intraday is 19.20. Bids are now trimming back towards 18.50 (former resistance) to rope in more bid power.

Total div payout KES 1.44. As @metaspoilt states the dividend yield is too good to ignore. Does the interim div mean that mpesa bank has now officially crossed the KES 1.00 threshold?

Trailing div yield was 4.22% at KES 18. Theoretically after factoring the interim div and maintaining the same div yield the price projection is KES 34.

Can mpesa bank sustain such a div payout for year 2016/7 to justify that price rally?

Now imagine if mpesa bank can sustain such a payout in a bullish market...! Crazy PER coming up!
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#33 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2016 12:05:31 PM

This is a special dividend, a one-off dividend according to the board and as such can be misleading if included when calculating the dividend yield.
Best practise would be to pick your preferred div yield and then add the special div to the resulting price to arrive at your preferred buying price.
Having said that, Safaricom is a Great stock, with a promising future and no proper competitor for now and hence should be in every investors basket.
@SufficientlyP
Realcement
#34 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2016 12:11:48 PM

@young was partially correct on this one, at least for safaricom.

http://wazua.co.ke/forum...px?g=posts&m=514390

Long term investment pays
Ebenyo
#35 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2016 12:22:00 PM

This is very sweet news indeed.Unfortunately i might not see my average buying price of 16.20 soon.
Towards the goal of financial freedom
Metasploit
#36 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2016 12:33:26 PM

Even with interim,short term resistance is 18.80-19.10

Let see the candles stick at close of day

Metasploit
#37 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2016 12:36:02 PM

oh..and Equity and safcom are twins.

They correct and rally simultaneously.

Equity doing close to 10% from the last bottom (36.25)

Aguytrying
#38 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2016 12:58:18 PM

Congrats to saf investors. All we can do is watch
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
shiznit
#39 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2016 1:36:41 PM

“The market can remain irrational longer than you can remain solvent.” - John Maynard Keynes
#40 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2016 1:41:57 PM

shiznit wrote:

Akwende huko, this is Kenya. Let him not spoil the party smile smile smile