Investor
Stocks
Safaricom Special Dividend?
Rank: Member Joined: 1/1/2010 Posts: 511 Location: kandara, Murang'a
I saw a tweet to that effect. Hopefully am not dreaming Foresight..
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 10,702 Location: NAIROBI
@gatoho There you go "Kenyan telecom operator Safaricom will pay a special dividend of 0.68 shillings ($0.0067) per share, it said on Tuesday. "There is room for this one-off special dividend of 27.5 billion shillings due to the cash position of the company, and the significant retained earnings of 82 billion shillings," said Bob Collymore, Safaricom's CEO, in a statement. Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Ericsson wrote:@gatoho There you go "Kenyan telecom operator Safaricom will pay a special dividend of 0.68 shillings ($0.0067) per share, it said on Tuesday.
"There is room for this one-off special dividend of 27.5 billion shillings due to the cash position of the company, and the significant retained earnings of 82 billion shillings," said Bob Collymore, Safaricom's CEO, in a statement.
http://af.reuters.com/ar...estingNews/idAFKCN1060JZ
Who was dreaming Safcom will drop to less than 16 bob. Ngumu Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
Rank: Member Joined: 1/1/2010 Posts: 511 Location: kandara, Murang'a
Incredibly shares picked at 3.5/- and below already paid for discounting inflation. Loving it. Foresight..
gatoho wrote:Incredibly shares picked 3.5 and below already paid for discounting inflation. Loving it. Through dividends, which soon will be rivaling BAT returns for those who have been patient. Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/21/2010 Posts: 6,183 Location: nairobi
kimanimsc wrote:[quote=Ericsson]@gatoho There you go "Kenyan telecom operator Safaricom will pay a special dividend of 0.68 shillings ($0.0067) per share, it said on Tuesday.
"There is room for this one-off special dividend of 27.5 billion shillings due to the cash position of the company, and the significant retained earnings of 82 billion shillings," said Bob Collymore, Safaricom's CEO, in a statement.
http://af.reuters.com/ar...stingNews/idAFKCN1060JZ[/quote] this on top of the final dividend "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2010 Posts: 2,221 Location: Sundowner,Amboseli
Wow!!! 0.76 final div FY2015/2016 plus 0.68 Interim div FY2016/2017 totaling KES.1.44 to be paid on/about 1st Dec 2016 to shareholders on the register as at 2nd Sept 2016 Christmas has really come early @SufficientlyP
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 10,702 Location: NAIROBI
Hii sasa itafika 23 per share Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
KE's Apple @SufficientlyP
Supply at 19 taken out. @Metaspoilt must really be happy @SufficientlyP
Rank: Veteran Joined: 3/26/2012 Posts: 985 Location: Dar es salaam,Tanzania
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:Wow!!! 0.76 final div FY2015/2016 plus 0.68 Interim div FY2016/2017 totaling KES.1.44 to be paid on/about 1st Dec 2016 to shareholders on the register as at 2nd Sept 2016 Christmas has really come early volumes dont lie. Volume spread analysis..The bid pressure has been soo high with foreign buys of 99.5% Somebig guys had inside information “The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”
Pole kwa wanjiku who left the mbus when they were supposed to be buying more and more and more Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
NSE20 vs SCOM @SufficientlyP
Rank: Veteran Joined: 3/26/2012 Posts: 985 Location: Dar es salaam,Tanzania
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:Supply at 19 taken out. @Metaspoilt must really be happy Philanga i have 80% of my portfolio on this after staying out of stocks for long (mid 2015) till i saw britam rise from 10 to 16 and had to come back “The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/21/2010 Posts: 6,183 Location: nairobi
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:Supply at 19 taken out. @Metaspoilt must really be happy cracking new all time highs "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
The top is nigh. @SufficientlyP
With such news, who is selling? Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
Metasploit wrote:Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:Supply at 19 taken out. @Metaspoilt must really be happy Philanga i have 80% of my portfolio on this after staying out of stocks for long (mid 2015) till i saw britam rise from 10 to 16 and had to come back Opportunities for traders to bail out at KES.20 or more, jump back in at 10% less before Sept 2nd then sit back and graze on the nice divs @SufficientlyP
Rank: Veteran Joined: 8/10/2014 Posts: 977 Location: Kenya
Now that share price aint dropping...I jumped out of this bus at 18 and now a special dividend!!!???
Investor
Stocks
Safaricom Special Dividend?