wazua Sat, Aug 9, 2025

Sieke in Kapenguria
Mkimwa
#21 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2016 10:16:12 PM

I empathize and stand with those families who lost loved ones today. A very sad day for the disciplined forces.

In all honesty, something stinks here. That it took an entire Recce squad, who lost one of their team members in this is very sad. They went in shooting and heavy gunfire.. I see in movies that the elite squad throws something into the room that emits smoke or a high pitch sound, or a high intensity light that affects the gunman so that one sniper can end the game from afar, with minimal risk. It all points to strategy to neutralize such threats.

I also think the Recce squad also has very good training on such situations, so they must know what they are doing.

Maybe i have watched too many action movies, I would like to think that there is a better way of responding to such.
sitaki.kujulikana
#22 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2016 10:32:24 PM

Mkimwa wrote:
I empathize and stand with those families who lost loved ones today. A very sad day for the disciplined forces.

In all honesty, something stinks here. That it took an entire Recce squad, who lost one of their team members in this is very sad. They went in shooting and heavy gunfire.. I see in movies that the elite squad throws something into the room that emits smoke or a high pitch sound, or a high intensity light that affects the gunman so that one sniper can end the game from afar, with minimal risk. It all points to strategy to neutralize such threats.

I also think the Recce squad also has very good training on such situations, so they must know what they are doing.

Maybe i have watched too many action movies, I would like to think that there is a better way of responding to such.

you are not serious, but again I agree with you, unaona too many movies and the sad thing is that you take all that acting seriously.
sitaki.kujulikana
#23 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2016 10:41:37 PM

even in dallas, they reported several shooters then changed the story latter, hata police ni watu, mis-understandings happen, at times assumptions have to be made, we are not dealing with all knowing all seeing aliens ni watu kama wewe na mimi, the same way you at times get a report wrong after handing the same over to your boss.

A guy with gun who barricades themselves in, especially if they happen to be trained and ready to die is a tough opponent.
#24 Posted : Friday, July 15, 2016 7:33:47 AM

An officer of the Recce squad took bullets while protecting his fellow citizens and then this is what you get from a supposedly aspiring President? What's the difference between Wet and a goat?Sad
#25 Posted : Friday, July 15, 2016 9:38:52 AM

Lets appreciate the efforts our forces go to protect this country.

go easy on the IG there was credible circumstantial evidence to reasonably presume Al Shabab

"πŸ˜–πŸ˜‘KQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder 😏😏 " overheard in Wazua
#26 Posted : Friday, July 15, 2016 3:11:52 PM

Recce. already on site. The response has been superb. That idiot will be in hell before long. Jinga sana! NKT!
A disgruntled cop and not an al-shabab suspect as earlier reported. Double tapped.

And your second post is not as venomous as first... Anyway thank you for clarification.

Pole kwa jamaa na marafiki kwa kupoteza wapendwa wao kwa hii disaster.

I think the govt should put more effort in counselling sessions regularly, coz this police job is not easy. It requires a lot of sacrifice and perseverance...
Anti_Burglar
#27 Posted : Friday, July 15, 2016 4:06:42 PM

High risk people. Dangerous. Sad Sad Sad Sad
#28 Posted : Friday, July 15, 2016 4:08:40 PM

@AlphaDoti,

The government to counsel al-shabaab? What are you smoking?
#29 Posted : Friday, July 15, 2016 4:09:47 PM

@AlphaDoti,

Jump-steady
#30 Posted : Friday, July 15, 2016 4:18:01 PM

An officer of the Recce squad took bullets while protecting his fellow citizens and then this is what you get from a supposedly aspiring President? What's the difference between Wet and a goat?Sad

Weta ni Jinga kabisa! He would also make a jinga prezoSad
#31 Posted : Friday, July 15, 2016 5:27:41 PM

Recce. already on site. The response has been superb. That idiot will be in hell before long. Jinga sana! NKT!
A disgruntled cop and not an al-shabab suspect as earlier reported. Double tapped.

And your second post is not as venomous as first... Anyway thank you for clarification.

Pole kwa jamaa na marafiki kwa kupoteza wapendwa wao kwa hii disaster.

I think the govt should put more effort in counselling sessions regularly, coz this police job is not easy. It requires a lot of sacrifice and perseverance...

@AlphaDoti,

Are you saying those working in "police job" (as I clearly indicated above) are al-shabaab? I think you are too deluded and loosing out wisdom normally associated with old men. Shame on you Shame on you

I'm referring to our own men in the forces who are loosing it and turning on their felow oficers. Clearly this seems to be psychological issues:

Death in uniform: Frustration blamed as police suicides and murders increase

Kenya: Police Officer Shoots and Kills Ocs in Murang'a Then Flees

Police officer arrested after shooting dead Kigumo OCS

Tragedy as Administration Police Officer shoots dead OCS in mistaken identity case

Policeman shoots girlfriend and GSU inspector dead then kills himself in Meru

Senior police officer shot dead by his junior officer over undisclosed matter

And the list is long... so be focused brother
ngapat
#32 Posted : Saturday, July 16, 2016 6:36:02 AM

Mkimwa wrote:

Laughing out loudly or use sleeping gases
β€œInvest in yourself. Your career is the engine of your wealth.”
#33 Posted : Saturday, July 16, 2016 11:29:21 AM

@Alpha,

Stay the road. You cannot generalize individual actions and then prescribe a blanket solution. In the Kapenguria case, it is a clear case of a radical Muslim police officer gone berserk. How would counseling him have helped? As for your other comments, they warrant no reply.
Anti_Burglar
#34 Posted : Sunday, July 17, 2016 6:22:27 AM

Unless proven otherwise these people can be trecherous?
#35 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2016 10:58:53 AM

@Alpha,

Stay the road. You cannot generalize individual actions and then prescribe a blanket solution. In the Kapenguria case, it is a clear case of a radical Muslim police officer gone berserk. How would counseling him have helped? As for your other comments, they warrant no reply.

@guka, that's what you choose to see. What you're condemning as "generalize individual" is exactly what you are doing, and it is what you always do: blanket condemnation. You are playing to tune of your former colonizers. And your alleged "old man" wisdom has been overshadowed by tribalism and religious hate. When it is black American offender, they say racist. When it is Muslims, he is terror suspect. If white shooter, then it is friendly fire...

See more cases by the day:

Ex-U.S. Marine kills 3 policemen
#36 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2016 3:59:37 PM

So was this Alshabab recruit or policeman gone nuts. If he was an AP then its probably both. I personally have issues with our AP's and I have stated the same here, they seem to be uncontrollable lack discipline and most of the attacks on fellow officers comes primarily from them.

I have never understood why we need two parallel police services.
#37 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2016 6:14:36 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
So was this Alshabab recruit or policeman gone nuts. If he was an AP then its probably both. I personally have issues with our AP's and I have stated the same here, they seem to be uncontrollable lack discipline and most of the attacks on fellow officers comes primarily from them.

@Obi,
He was a Kenya Police. Not an AP and he was hardly a year since he left Kiganjo. In his bank account, he had 3M deposited within weeks of this horrendous actSad
#38 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2016 6:30:00 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

@Obi,
He was a Kenya Police. Not an AP and he was hardly a year since he left Kiganjo. In his bank account, he had 3M deposited within weeks of this horrendous actSad

Facilitation fees, I hope the bank will be dealt with accordingly based on Opus Dei guidelines on money laundering released last year Sad
#39 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2016 6:31:18 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

@Obi,

And guys do not get me wrong. I never intend to support anybody, but I'm just here to thrash those blind generalization and tribalism and haters. That's all. But I never support anyone who commits a crime of any sort, whether civilian or organised force, whether white or black, or in whatever name he may claim! No! That's my stand.
#40 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2016 6:33:57 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

@Obi,

Facilitation fees, I hope the bank will be dealt with accordingly based on Opus Dei guidelines on money laundering released last year Sad

I support that approach Applause Applause Applause