wazua Fri, Feb 7, 2025

7 Pages«<34567>
KQ all the way to the World Cup!
Surealligator
#81 Posted : Tuesday, April 06, 2010 12:25:04 PM

@Vitu zingine mob sana

I thought KQ hedged at $113? Please remind me. Have you heard they have discovered hydrogen oxide in Bermuda triangle that will be the next compatible fuel of choice in mobile machines?
Go overdrive in purchasing the goods when there's blood on the streets, expecially if the blood is your own
#82 Posted : Tuesday, April 06, 2010 12:35:52 PM

Surealligator wrote:
@Vitu zingine mob sana

I thought KQ hedged at $113? Please remind me. Have you heard they have discovered hydrogen oxide in Bermuda triangle that will be the next compatible fuel of choice in mobile machines?

Huh? No idea about all the fancy fuels...

As for hedges... apparently, the hedges were at $113 on 31 March 2009 but that would have dramatically changed as old hedges run out (expire) and new ones are entered into... I would say the new hedges would/should have reduced the $113 average down...
Jaguar
#83 Posted : Monday, April 19, 2010 11:24:54 AM

how will the ongoing volcano issues affect this stock? The ceo said yesterday that they are losing ksh 70 million daily
#84 Posted : Monday, April 19, 2010 11:40:11 AM

@jaguar i guess its going to be very bad for KQ... because the horticultural sector has already lost $9million since this began since all their stocks that have filled the stores are going to be destroyed because of no air travel.....
#85 Posted : Monday, April 19, 2010 1:33:24 PM

KQ losing revenues (not profits) of $1mn/day but not good for KQ however you look at it... The Africa expansion will cushion some losses as China-Dubai-Nairobi-Africa trade route remain busy
cnn
#86 Posted : Monday, April 19, 2010 2:35:05 PM

Sent a cheque to my broker today expecting anxious fellows to begin a sell off.Was targeting 55 but never materialised.I dont think KQ will be that affected by the going ons unless it is prolonged.And even that will be in 2010-11 financials.
#87 Posted : Monday, April 19, 2010 8:52:32 PM

Turns out the European airports have started opening up.

KQ flies to
Paris (France's airports have started partial operations)
Amsterdam (north-most so might take a longer time)
London (Expect to open Tuesday morning)
stranger
#88 Posted : Thursday, April 22, 2010 8:38:29 AM

Is buying KQ at the current price 58.50 a good buy?

Any chance that it will go up by 10% before world cup?
#89 Posted : Thursday, April 22, 2010 8:56:33 AM

stranger wrote:

Is the pope catholic??

Of course KQ will go up by more than 10% by early june. That would be kidu 65/=. I see it reaching that level by mid next month. I wouldn't be suprised if it is at 70+ in early june.

Anyway, don't listen to me. I got in at kidu 24/= and am just waiting to exit in early june and make a killing. Ni hiyo tu! Kwani kuna 'jabo ligine'? Wewe utakuwa hapo hapo na mimi nitakuwa hapa hapa na vituvingi atakuwa kule kule. Ata-kamatwa, ape-lekwe......
Pierce
#90 Posted : Thursday, April 22, 2010 9:29:32 AM

@Maichblack,

I agree with you totally.

However, this I guarantee you. Kshs 80 by 1st July 2010.

I'm willing to put my money where my mouth is.

Anyone for this bet..........(sorry, i love gambling)
mv_ufanisi
#91 Posted : Thursday, April 22, 2010 10:00:43 AM

I got out of this baby @59 and got into MSC at 11.1 on Tuesday. I'm already up more than 10%.
If u had prophetic powers u could just pick winners all year and make zillions. Get in and get out at the right times.
#92 Posted : Thursday, April 22, 2010 10:03:49 AM

stranger wrote:

@stranger get in all the way if you only want 10% because KQ will climb much further than that by june if the results are better than the markets expectations that is... but 10% is modest enough for the risk....
mv_ufanisi
#93 Posted : Thursday, April 22, 2010 10:24:55 AM

guru267 wrote:
stranger wrote:

@stranger get in all the way if you only want 10% because KQ will climb much further than that by june if the results are better than the markets expectations that is... but 10% is modest enough for the risk....

Don't forget that this is the stock market and anything is possible - it might even go down by 10%. So no guarantees but chances look good. Though the stock has already gained so much already.
Reminds me of something about this stock being an even better buy now at 59 than when I bought it at 23. Maybe I should have waited until it hit 59 until I bought.
- Contrary to what many people imagine, the higher a stock goes, the lesser the likelihood of it going even higher in a rational market
#94 Posted : Thursday, April 22, 2010 5:51:01 PM

Pierce wrote:
@Maichblack,

I agree with you totally.

However, this I guarantee you. Kshs 80 by 1st July 2010.

I'm willing to put my money where my mouth is.

Anyone for this bet..........(sorry, i love gambling)
@pierce... Do u owe me a lunch on safaricom as well... @thedeal has promised his end of the deal...

On KQ I find it tough to make the bet coz I think (hope?) 75/- by 30th May as the results come out...
the deal
#95 Posted : Thursday, April 22, 2010 7:33:37 PM

@ vvs anything is possible maybe 80 bob or 40 bob...what if another volcano erupts...will @ pierce still be willing to bet...like @ young said kq is a junk stock which coughs blood with a single prick...its like the agrics...sweet one season soar the next...lol...
#96 Posted : Thursday, April 22, 2010 8:05:44 PM

@the deal - LOL... I am waiting for my Windhoek...
Pierce
#97 Posted : Friday, April 23, 2010 6:33:48 AM

the deal,

The Volcanic Ash will be back in the year 2210, don't buy KQ shares that year..........lol!

VVS....sina deni yako ya Safcom.

KQ - Kshs80 - 1st Jul 2010

#98 Posted : Friday, April 23, 2010 12:48:48 PM

Just marked the year 2210 on my calendar, you know.... just in case I .. er .... forget.
#99 Posted : Friday, April 23, 2010 3:55:01 PM

2210? Vision 2210...
stranger
#100 Posted : Thursday, May 06, 2010 9:46:17 AM

mv_ufanisi wrote:
guru267 wrote:
stranger wrote:

Don't forget that this is the stock market and anything is possible - it might even go down by 10%. So no guarantees but chances look good. Though the stock has already gained so much already.
Reminds me of something about this stock being an even better buy now at 59 than when I bought it at 23. Maybe I should have waited until it hit 59 until I bought.
- Contrary to what many people imagine, the higher a stock goes, the lesser the likelihood of it going even higher in a rational market

Trust your instincts, i almost bought this baby at 58.50, now it's 56.