wazua Sat, Aug 9, 2025

Made it! One month without watching news!
Kamaa
#21 Posted : Monday, November 02, 2009 10:26:00 AM

news only makes a fraction of TV time...

there are lot of things that can be watched...

what about them... don't you care...?

When you run so fast to get somewhere,you miss the fun of getting there... Life is not a race,so take it slowly....
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
akowally
#22 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2009 6:27:00 AM

While you were away....

People were warned and asked to prepare for El Nino rains. Guys who never watched news were heard on TV sayig 'I wish we were informed earlier'
We were informed of a certain company which was bringing generators to end power rationing....we got an opportunity to prepare our pockets for higher bills
Some IDPs were resettled... not entirely good news because there are still some...but good for a start
We were frequently warned about some streets to avoid,phone crimes by NTV....and a lot of security stuff
Usain Bolt came to Kenya and adopted a cheetah

News is not entirely bad news. There is always some great stuff out there. Be sure to look out for them to avoid a miserable life of either always avoiding news or being depressed by them

When we pray in praise to God,he makes a difference in our lives.
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
Mseto binti
#23 Posted : Wednesday, June 29, 2016 10:41:46 PM

...i tv is overrraaayed...i mean the energy u ave to spend directing ur eyes to "untouchable stuff"...i gave up on that box the moment i was out of kambi.....wacha until my old lady came visiting 10 yrs later and asked me TV iko wapi????.....out of respect i dashed to Nakumatt n bought the cheapest big tv i cud get(some model from UEA)....a month or so later when she was gone i sold it to a pub owner....am just too lazy to get fixtated on a box....i like to touch what i see...Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

my worry and fear is that I have so much stuff to read ...am sure I will katika before I finish!!!Pray Pray Pray Pray

P.S..life for me without RADIO IS PURE DEATH!!!!!
I found meaningful work🤓
Anti_Burglar
#24 Posted : Thursday, June 30, 2016 9:36:59 AM

Mseto binti wrote:
...i tv is overrraaayed...i mean the energy u ave to spend directing ur eyes to "untouchable stuff"...i gave up on that box the moment i was out of kambi.....wacha until my old lady came visiting 10 yrs later and asked me TV iko wapi????.....out of respect i dashed to Nakumatt n bought the cheapest big tv i cud get(some model from UEA)....a month or so later when she was gone i sold it to a pub owner....am just too lazy to get fixtated on a box....i like to touch what i see...Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

my worry and fear is that I have so much stuff to read ...am sure I will katika before I finish!!!Pray Pray Pray Pray

Yes. The original poster says 1 month without watching news. How about 5 years without watching mind numbing television? I'm still informed from reading hard and soft copy newspapers and interacting with Wazuans. Television (not the physical thing) is indeed overrated!
#25 Posted : Thursday, June 30, 2016 9:46:08 AM

I haven't watched local news since 2013......My time is better spent doing more important things.

I probably am better informed than that socialite reading the news to you in crappy English with a fake accent, poor pronunciation and night club dressing.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
majimaji
#26 Posted : Thursday, June 30, 2016 10:12:05 AM

I once met a mzee who told me 'I don't read newspapers". Now I avoid the that media too, it's not that important.
#27 Posted : Thursday, June 30, 2016 10:21:40 AM

I haven't watched local news since 2013......My time is better spent doing more important things.

I probably am better informed than that socialite reading the news to you in crappy English with a fake accent, poor pronunciation and night club dressing.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Hautaki tule na masho?

#28 Posted : Thursday, June 30, 2016 10:24:58 AM

Mseto binti wrote:

Is your old lady your mum or are u a plug and so your old lady was a socket?
Just seeking clarity.

Thanking u.

sheri
#29 Posted : Thursday, June 30, 2016 10:44:04 AM

Mseto binti wrote:

Just seeking clarity.

Thanking u.

Eish Engineer Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly surely
#30 Posted : Thursday, June 30, 2016 10:55:42 AM

The interesting thing about life this days is that you don't need to watch TV or listen to radio to get news!! I rarely watch TV and even listen to radio much less. I happen to have a collegue who puts on TV on CNN or BBC all day... just stories rolling and rolling and rolling. Richard Quest taking about blah and blah and blah interpreting situations like what the family of the MP is thinking and on and on and on. it's so tiring to not escape that moment... UUGGGHHH!!
#31 Posted : Thursday, June 30, 2016 11:14:08 AM

sheri wrote:
Mseto binti wrote:

Just seeking clarity.

Thanking u.

Eish Engineer Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly surely

You see, @Mseto binti is registered in our official files as a socket and we have been swallowing for "her" enmasse, one of us even wanted to crack her a couple of days ago.

So we just need clarity in our files.

#32 Posted : Thursday, June 30, 2016 11:16:59 AM

Wazua is a good source of information though outdated
#33 Posted : Thursday, June 30, 2016 12:15:52 PM

sheri wrote:
Mseto binti wrote:

Just seeking clarity.

Thanking u.

You see, @Mseto binti is registered in our official files as a socket and we have been swallowing for "her" enmasse, one of us even wanted to crack her a couple of days ago.

So we just need clarity in our files.

The crackation

Mseto binti
#34 Posted : Thursday, June 30, 2016 2:52:58 PM

@ IMPUNITY....unless unataka tupande MITI in your backyard achana na old lady ....Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you
I found meaningful work🤓
#35 Posted : Friday, July 01, 2016 8:36:12 AM

Mseto binti wrote:
@ IMPUNITY....unless unataka tupande MITI in your backyard achana na old lady ....Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

I take note.
But are you available to be cracked?

#36 Posted : Friday, July 01, 2016 8:44:37 AM

Mseto binti wrote:

I take note.

eish... welder! how slow can you be? damu imetoka kichwa yote? wewe huyu husikii huyu 'mseto binti' (sio 'binti mseto') anataka KUPANDA MITI (hata sio moja) kwa BACKYARD yako ukipersist na bado unauliza maswali? anakuambia you will be CRACKED ukiendelea hivyo unaenda.
#37 Posted : Friday, July 01, 2016 10:14:56 AM

Mseto binti wrote:

I take note.

eish... welder! how slow can you be? damu imetoka kichwa yote? wewe huyu husikii huyu 'mseto binti' (sio 'binti mseto') anataka KUPANDA MITI (hata sio moja) kwa BACKYARD yako ukipersist na bado unauliza maswali? anakuambia you will be CRACKED ukiendelea hivyo unaenda.

#Mseto binti is a socket and thats why I request to crack her.
She is only threatening me that if I talk bad about her old woman then she may consider kupanda miti.
But all signs points to the direction that she is crackable...just like @Kiraitu Murungi once said.

#38 Posted : Friday, July 01, 2016 11:09:27 AM

Mseto binti wrote:

I take note.

She is only threatening me that if I talk bad about her old woman then she may consider kupanda miti.
But all signs points to the direction that she is crackable...just like @Kiraitu Murungi once said.

orandy wirring smile smile smile
#39 Posted : Friday, July 01, 2016 11:45:55 AM

Mseto binti wrote:

I take note.

orandy wirring smile smile smile

Sure!
Like a hen crying "kwaaa kwak kwak kwaaaa kwak kwak kwaaaa..."

enyands
#40 Posted : Saturday, July 02, 2016 7:58:11 AM

I love selective news .a channel like cnn will never say something nice like kenya economy is growing .they will say thrilling, scary and depressing story coz that's what sells like "terror hotbed ". Will prefer cnn app where I chose what to read and online papers coz i select.I hate sitting down watching "Habari jioni" ama "ktn leo" .They feed you what they want you to listen and not what you want to be fed.