Investor
Stocks
Briatm, Britam, Britam sounds like sweet candy!
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/16/2014 Posts: 1,420 Location: Bohemian Grove
murchr wrote:enyands wrote:What's your take murchr? Insider trading or what Listed companies should make public everything, this is shady They're making public companies look like a black box. Once you put your money in, only God knows what happens inside it.
murchr wrote:enyands wrote:What's your take murchr? Insider trading or what Listed companies should make public everything, this is shady What is CMA doing about this? Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/25/2014 Posts: 2,300 Location: kenya
whiteowl wrote:murchr wrote:enyands wrote:What's your take murchr? Insider trading or what Listed companies should make public everything, this is shady They're making public companies look like a black box. Once you put your money in, only God knows what happens inside it. What's cma doing about it ? And we want to go nuclear with energy regulatory board?
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/4/2016 Posts: 1,997 Location: Kitale
enyands wrote:whiteowl wrote:murchr wrote:enyands wrote:What's your take murchr? Insider trading or what Listed companies should make public everything, this is shady They're making public companies look like a black box. Once you put your money in, only God knows what happens inside it. What's cma doing about it ? And we want to go nuclear with energy regulatory board? CMA sleeping on its job.Then after things have gone awry is when you will start hearing them doing investigations! Towards the goal of financial freedom
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,121 Location: Nairobi
Conmen supported by CMA. Who is the chairman of Britam? Who is the CEO of CMA? Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/20/2015 Posts: 2,811 Location: Mombasa
VituVingiSana wrote: Conmen supported by CMA. Who is the chairman of Britam? Who is the CEO of CMA? Hiki kibaraka kinajaribu kukwea mlima on public euphoria that tomorrow will hit headlines with news. I am telling you there will be no news. Business as usual=shafting kama kawa.. John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/21/2010 Posts: 6,183 Location: nairobi
whiteowl wrote:murchr wrote:enyands wrote:What's your take murchr? Insider trading or what Listed companies should make public everything, this is shady They're making public companies look like a black box. Once you put your money in, only God knows what happens inside it. i think investors are in order to negotiate big stakes in private boardrooms.just like nobody follows me to know how much i bought and how much iam selling or making,the same should apply across board ,kuna watu wanataka kuambiwa hata c.e.o ameenda washroom mara gapi kwa siku!!!!really wacha suspicion na kuxumbua "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
Who got time to pick the Britam Umbrella and the News at the AGM? What was the way forward?
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,551 Location: nairobi
Realtreaty wrote:Who got time to pick the Britam Umbrella and the News at the AGM? What was the way forward? Hii kitu wachana nayo. Do not even attempt to find out what was discussed.. The NSE wazee shall have their way with you shortly HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 10,702 Location: NAIROBI
Obiero can u give a sneek preview of what was discussed. To be forewarned is to be forearmed. Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Good to know......... Britam Towers will stand at 31 floors, easily becoming Africa’s third highest structure. It is set to be occupied in December. And also to know...... http://www.standardmedia.co.ke/...er-volatile-stock-market
There is no news in the Standard media Britam coverage. When two Kikuyu men, homosexuals, married each other in London some years back and their story hit the headlines across media houses in the country that was news indeed. But when a beautiful woman gets married to handsome man apparently that is not news too! @Realtreaty learn the difference. John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,121 Location: Nairobi
Is there a fall-out between the major shareholders of Britam and Equity? It seems one group [Munga, Wairegi, Britam] is slowly reducing its stake in Equity. Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
@VVS Remember James Mwangi resigned from non-executive position at Britam when the Rawood versus Mauritius government war started. His reason was that he didn't want to be associated with a tainted company where the largest owner was doing ponzi business. Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Ericsson wrote:@VVS Remember James Mwangi resigned from non-executive position at Britam when the Rawood versus Mauritius government war started. His reason was that he didn't want to be associated with a tainted company where the largest owner was doing ponzi business.
But PM is bag-holding the Britam - Mauritius Rawat scandal offload deal. If indeed there was a fallout between BRIT & EQTY both sides would have dumped each others shareholding. PM is still an insider in EQTY. Just shifting money from one hand to the other as you bag hold.
The market magicians are putting up one hell of a show. Nice drama to watch. The fact is, Rawat's scandal caught everyone off-guard thus PM steps in to bag hold the stinking diaper till it dries up while hoping for the best!
@real skyscrapers are one of the worst indicators of a firm's success! Read about the skyscraper's index. It was one of the reasons I put BRIT in my golden handcuff list back in September 2014 long before the Rawat scam. $15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
hisah wrote:Ericsson wrote:@VVS Remember James Mwangi resigned from non-executive position at Britam when the Rawood versus Mauritius government war started. His reason was that he didn't want to be associated with a tainted company where the largest owner was doing ponzi business.
But PM is bag-holding the Britam - Mauritius Rawat scandal offload deal. If indeed there was a fallout between BRIT & EQTY both sides would have dumped each others shareholding. PM is still an insider in EQTY. Just shifting money from one hand to the other as you bag hold.
The market magicians are putting up one hell of a show. Nice drama to watch. The fact is, Rawat's scandal caught everyone off-guard thus PM steps in to bag hold the stinking diaper till it dries up while hoping for the best!
@real skyscrapers are one of the worst indicators of a firm's success! Read about the skyscraper's index. It was one of the reasons I put BRIT in my golden handcuff list back in September 2014 long before the Rawat scam. @Researchfirst you are now finished as the upward momentum is completely subdued following AGM that was without goodies to spike a rally in this stock. John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Spikes wrote:hisah wrote:Ericsson wrote:@VVS Remember James Mwangi resigned from non-executive position at Britam when the Rawood versus Mauritius government war started. His reason was that he didn't want to be associated with a tainted company where the largest owner was doing ponzi business.
@real skyscrapers are one of the worst indicators of a firm's success! Read about the skyscraper's index. It was one of the reasons I put BRIT in my golden handcuff list back in September 2014 long before the Rawat scam. @Researchfirst you are now finished as the upward momentum is completely subdued following AGM that was without goodies to spike a rally in this stock. The only goodies i expected here was that the "equation is solved" and the way forward will be busy knowing that the baby and the candy are safe. When the mother (Munga) is holding the baby its safe than being in the hands of a step Mother (Rawat). What else did you expect when dealing with a screwed up govt holding foreign 'balls'?
VituVingiSana wrote:Is there a fall-out between the major shareholders of Britam and Equity? It seems one group [Munga, Wairegi, Britam] is slowly reducing its stake in Equity. Britam need the money to fix the doors at 'Britam Tower'. That is it. "Opening doors soon" they say. Coming with a dagger to attack any of them and they respond with an AK 47
Investor
Stocks
Briatm, Britam, Britam sounds like sweet candy!