wazua Sun, Jan 12, 2025

65 Pages«<4142434445>»
Briatm, Britam, Britam sounds like sweet candy!
whiteowl
#841 Posted : Wednesday, June 22, 2016 7:36:08 PM

enyands wrote:

What's your take murchr? Insider trading or what

Listed companies should make public everything, this is shady

They're making public companies look like a black box. Once you put your money in, only God knows what happens inside it.
#842 Posted : Wednesday, June 22, 2016 7:37:47 PM

enyands wrote:

What is CMA doing about this?
enyands
#843 Posted : Wednesday, June 22, 2016 8:23:36 PM

whiteowl wrote:
enyands wrote:

They're making public companies look like a black box. Once you put your money in, only God knows what happens inside it.

What's cma doing about it ? And we want to go nuclear with energy regulatory board?
Ebenyo
#844 Posted : Wednesday, June 22, 2016 9:08:58 PM

enyands wrote:
whiteowl wrote:
enyands wrote:

What's cma doing about it ? And we want to go nuclear with energy regulatory board?

CMA sleeping on its job.Then after things have gone awry is when you will start hearing them doing investigations!
Towards the goal of financial freedom
#845 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2016 5:42:49 AM

Conmen supported by CMA.
Who is the chairman of Britam?
Who is the CEO of CMA?
Spikes
#846 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2016 11:28:36 AM

Conmen supported by CMA.
Who is the chairman of Britam?
Who is the CEO of CMA?

Hiki kibaraka kinajaribu kukwea mlima on public euphoria that tomorrow will hit headlines with news. I am telling you there will be no news. Business as usual=shafting kama kawa..
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#847 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2016 11:44:29 AM

whiteowl wrote:
enyands wrote:

i think investors are in order to negotiate big stakes in private boardrooms.just like nobody follows me to know how much i bought and how much iam selling or making,the same should apply across board ,kuna watu wanataka kuambiwa hata c.e.o ameenda washroom mara gapi kwa siku!!!!really wacha suspicion na kuxumbua
Realtreaty
#848 Posted : Saturday, June 25, 2016 1:47:11 PM

Who got time to pick the Britam Umbrella and the News at the AGM?
What was the way forward?
#849 Posted : Saturday, June 25, 2016 1:54:23 PM

Realtreaty wrote:
Who got time to pick the Britam Umbrella and the News at the AGM?
What was the way forward?

Hii kitu wachana nayo. Do not even attempt to find out what was discussed.. The NSE wazee shall have their way with you shortly

HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Ericsson
#850 Posted : Saturday, June 25, 2016 3:30:33 PM

Obiero can u give a sneek preview of what was discussed.
To be forewarned is to be forearmed.
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Realtreaty
#851 Posted : Sunday, June 26, 2016 2:26:38 PM

Good to know.........smile
Britam Towers will stand at 31 floors, easily becoming Africa’s third highest structure. It is set to be occupied in December.

And also to know......smile

http://www.standardmedia.co.ke/...er-volatile-stock-market

Spikes
#852 Posted : Sunday, June 26, 2016 4:50:42 PM

Realtreaty wrote:
Britam Towers will stand at 31 floors, easily becoming Africa’s third highest structure. It is set to be occupied in December.

There is no news in the Standard media Britam coverage. When two Kikuyu men, homosexuals, married each other in London some years back and their story hit the headlines across media houses in the country that was news indeed. But when a beautiful woman gets married to handsome man apparently that is not news too! @Realtreaty learn the difference.
#853 Posted : Sunday, June 26, 2016 7:10:14 PM

Is there a fall-out between the major shareholders of Britam and Equity?
It seems one group [Munga, Wairegi, Britam] is slowly reducing its stake in Equity.
Ericsson
#854 Posted : Monday, June 27, 2016 12:48:46 AM

@VVS
Remember James Mwangi resigned from non-executive position at Britam when the Rawood versus Mauritius government war started.
His reason was that he didn't want to be associated with a tainted company where the largest owner was doing ponzi business.
Ericsson
#855 Posted : Monday, June 27, 2016 12:51:16 AM

@VVS
Remember James Mwangi resigned from non-executive position at Britam when the Rawood versus Mauritius government war started.
His reason was that he didn't want to be associated with a tainted company where the largest owner was doing ponzi business.
hisah
#856 Posted : Monday, June 27, 2016 3:51:04 AM

Ericsson wrote:
@VVS

But PM is bag-holding the Britam - Mauritius Rawat scandal offload deal. If indeed there was a fallout between BRIT & EQTY both sides would have dumped each others shareholding. PM is still an insider in EQTY. Just shifting money from one hand to the other as you bag hold.

The market magicians are putting up one hell of a show. Nice drama to watch. The fact is, Rawat's scandal caught everyone off-guard thus PM steps in to bag hold the stinking diaper till it dries up while hoping for the best!

@real skyscrapers are one of the worst indicators of a firm's success! Read about the skyscraper's index. It was one of the reasons I put BRIT in my golden handcuff list back in September 2014 long before the Rawat scam.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Spikes
#857 Posted : Monday, June 27, 2016 9:58:16 AM

hisah wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
@VVS

But PM is bag-holding the Britam - Mauritius Rawat scandal offload deal. If indeed there was a fallout between BRIT & EQTY both sides would have dumped each others shareholding. PM is still an insider in EQTY. Just shifting money from one hand to the other as you bag hold.

The market magicians are putting up one hell of a show. Nice drama to watch. The fact is, Rawat's scandal caught everyone off-guard thus PM steps in to bag hold the stinking diaper till it dries up while hoping for the best!

@real skyscrapers are one of the worst indicators of a firm's success! Read about the skyscraper's index. It was one of the reasons I put BRIT in my golden handcuff list back in September 2014 long before the Rawat scam.

@Researchfirst you are now finished as the upward momentum is completely subdued following AGM that was without goodies to spike a rally in this stock.
Realtreaty
#858 Posted : Monday, June 27, 2016 4:16:25 PM

Spikes wrote:
hisah wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
@VVS

@Researchfirst you are now finished as the upward momentum is completely subdued following AGM that was without goodies to spike a rally in this stock.

The only goodies i expected here was that the "equation is solved" and the way forward will be busy knowing that the baby and the candy are safe. When the mother (Munga) is holding the baby its safe than being in the hands of a step Mother (Rawat). What else did you expect when dealing with a screwed up govt holding foreign 'balls'? d'oh!
Realtreaty
#859 Posted : Monday, June 27, 2016 4:21:19 PM

Is there a fall-out between the major shareholders of Britam and Equity?
It seems one group [Munga, Wairegi, Britam] is slowly reducing its stake in Equity.

Britam need the money to fix the doors at 'Britam Tower'. That is it. "Opening doors soon" they say.
Coming with a dagger to attack any of them and they respond with an AK 47
Realtreaty
#860 Posted : Monday, June 27, 2016 4:26:11 PM

Spikes wrote:
Realtreaty wrote:

There is no news in the Standard media Britam coverage. When two Kikuyu men, homosexuals, married each other in London some years back and their story hit the headlines across media houses in the country that was news indeed. But when a beautiful woman gets married to handsome man apparently that is not news too! @Realtreaty learn the difference.

Sad Sad Sad @Spikes were the beautiful woman and man Kikuyus as well? Oops you have gone racial/tribal on this, you just index the s couples than stereotype Kiuks Shame on you Sad Shame on you