wazua Fri, Jan 10, 2025

Ruto demoted
#1 Posted : Wednesday, April 21, 2010 3:13:34 PM

Switching places with Sally Kosgei, Margerer asst min, Keter sacked.
Fundaah
#2 Posted : Wednesday, April 21, 2010 3:17:48 PM

Source?
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
cherubin
#3 Posted : Wednesday, April 21, 2010 3:19:22 PM

Source:State Hse....press dispatch.Pray
Fundaah
#4 Posted : Wednesday, April 21, 2010 3:23:43 PM

Is it a good move?....with disregard to all the bad things he has done....I thought Ruto was doing well in Agriculture....If it was political differences then sacking would have been the solution....and even then I think we should have a more tolerant society where all the people are granted space to air their veiws....we dont have to be all YES people....like Kondoos
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
#5 Posted : Wednesday, April 21, 2010 3:30:55 PM

Fundaah wrote:
Is it a good move?....with disregard to all the bad things he has done....I thought Ruto was doing well in Agriculture....If it was political differences then sacking would have been the solution....

It's very sad. As much as I don't like Ruto, he is the best man for Agriculture he's done an exemplary job.

Amir
#6 Posted : Wednesday, April 21, 2010 3:39:32 PM

hebu give us better info wacha stori half-baked kwani wats happening over thea?

The Brave may not live forever - but the cautious do not live at all: Richard Branson
Fundaah
#7 Posted : Wednesday, April 21, 2010 3:43:53 PM

http://www.capitalfm.co....et-reshuffled-8200.html

and why is Ongeri still in the cabinet?
Zakumi
#8 Posted : Wednesday, April 21, 2010 3:53:40 PM

Ruto has a way of reinventing himself...i bet this move would backfire on its masterminds...just watch that space.
The Strong Do What They Want,The Weak Do What They Must!
#9 Posted : Wednesday, April 21, 2010 4:13:55 PM

Kimunya....transport!
Wa_ithaka
#10 Posted : Wednesday, April 21, 2010 4:38:45 PM

Hope kales won't be rioting in eltoret today.
Ati ruto has done a coot job at Agri? Leta igine bana... Na mahindi ya Kibor? Kibor made the easiest Ksh85m if I recall on that deal.
And there is also the on-going kula-ing on fertiliser.
Let the dude go to a harmless ministry
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
chepkel
#11 Posted : Thursday, April 22, 2010 7:56:06 AM

This reshuffling has come at a very bad time and i did not like it at all.Its making obako and Raila look really bad. I do agree that people should be allowed to have divergent views. Government and the cabinet are all supposed to talk in one voice and usually instead of pretending to agree with what government is saying or doing one has a right to pull a "Betty Murungi". Lakini trust our ministers to do anything like that. They will insist that they do not agree with the government but they still stay there. Uongo hapo, they are just looking out for their tumbos.

Remember back in the day when Nyachae resigned after being taken to a smaller ministry coz he disagreed with Moi or something like that??!!!

Ruto should pull a stunt like that.He will become a national hero, wacha tu.

but this ruto man is very hard to understand. What exactly does he want??? And he has really bad company like Isaac Ruto....that dude reeeeeaaaaaallly gets on my nerves
#12 Posted : Thursday, April 22, 2010 8:20:28 AM

Intelligentsia wrote:
Kimunya....transport!

He's holding fort till Makwere returns or otherwise. Michuki did the same in Finance after Kimunya was forced out.

#13 Posted : Thursday, April 22, 2010 8:29:07 AM

RO just reshuffled the Kales. Shame on him but it's a wise move.
This sets up Ruto nicely for when Ocampo comes to collect.

#14 Posted : Thursday, April 22, 2010 8:42:00 AM

Read last weekends Standard. Headlines 'Will Ruto survive?'. It listed all his woes. What does the standard know?
#15 Posted : Thursday, April 22, 2010 9:20:27 AM

there was nothing in the reshuffle for kenya.
the country lost.
meritocracy lost.
ordinary kenyans lost.
the concerned ministries lost - they did not get the kind of leadership they demand.

RAO gained mileage, better positioning for 2012.
ditto ODM.

it was driven by intolerance to divergent views (Rutos) and party hegemony/ power conslidation with an eye on 2012 succession.
competence/qualification of any of the appointed ministers to run their new ministries was NOT a criteria yet should have been THE criteria.
therein lies our problem as kenyans: tumbo na siasa mbele, Kenya nyuma.
#16 Posted : Thursday, April 22, 2010 11:34:09 AM

And I got three more sufurias of ugali added into my household budget.
Jump-steady
#17 Posted : Thursday, April 22, 2010 2:21:13 PM

What kind of reshuffle is that? It shows of even more impunity! Ruto is now supposed to complement Ongeri in depleting the education ministries.
Nandwa
#18 Posted : Thursday, April 22, 2010 3:30:05 PM

RAO self contradicting.

Didnt he sack Ruto and told us later that he would stuck to his guns.
At what point did RAO get to terms with Ruto's rubbishing of his purported sack, that he is now content to shuffle him within the cabinet.
Just as absolute power corrupts leaders, so does absolute fanaticism blind the people from logic