wazua Sat, Apr 26, 2025

65 Pages«<4041424344>»
Briatm, Britam, Britam sounds like sweet candy!
Spikes
#821 Posted : Friday, June 17, 2016 12:28:43 PM

Realtreaty wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
@Realtreaty
Which is this land belonging to Barclays that they might book if it goes under hammer

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly You must Know KenyaLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

@Researchfirst under irresistible pressure to bow to pull of gravity!
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Spikes
#822 Posted : Friday, June 17, 2016 12:55:52 PM

Spikes wrote:
Realtreaty wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
@Realtreaty
Which is this land belonging to Barclays that they might book if it goes under hammer

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly You must Know KenyaLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Today 15/- average handle must be broken.
#823 Posted : Friday, June 17, 2016 2:43:34 PM

Spikes wrote:
Realtreaty wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
@Realtreaty

researchfirst
#824 Posted : Friday, June 17, 2016 5:10:33 PM

Spikes wrote:
Realtreaty wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
@Realtreaty

Closed at 15, 7% higher than last week's close of 14.

@spikes. One thing I respect about you is that no matter how many times you get proven wrong, you never hesitate to put yourself right back out there to be proven wrong again.
enyands
#825 Posted : Friday, June 17, 2016 8:54:19 PM

researchfirst wrote:
Spikes wrote:
Realtreaty wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
@Realtreaty

Closed at 15, 7% higher than last week's close of 14.

@spikes. One thing I respect about you is that no matter how many times you get proven wrong, you never hesitate to put yourself right back out there to be proven wrong again.

It's called never going down without a fight
Ericsson
#826 Posted : Saturday, June 18, 2016 3:24:29 PM

Prepare for another announcement of a half year loss.
Stock market is still on bear run and the company is heavily invested in Equity and HFCK.
Britam towers is not yet complete so there will be no rental income.
On the insurance arena it's getting tough to grow premiums as Kenyans shun insurance because of the high cost of living that is eating into the disposable income.
A magician from Tanga is needed to turnaround the kenyan economy
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Ebenyo
#827 Posted : Saturday, June 18, 2016 8:02:36 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Stock market is still on bear run and the company is heavily invested in Equity and HFCK.
On the insurance arena it's getting tough to grow premiums as Kenyans shun insurance because of the high cost of living that is eating into the disposable income.

monthly inflation rate of 6%-8%.Poor management of our meagre resources through corruption scandals.Poor saving culture.We spend more than we earn.Will the magician from Tanga solve them?
Towards the goal of financial freedom
PKoli
#828 Posted : Saturday, June 18, 2016 11:01:24 PM

Ericsson wrote:

Ericsson,

I'm waiting for it at 10. Just like Kplc@sub10, I will buy with the resources I have.
Realtreaty
#829 Posted : Sunday, June 19, 2016 9:51:49 AM

Ericsson wrote:

Liar Liar Liar
Are you talking about Kenya or Britam Holding. The two are North and South poles.
OK I agree that not completing Tower by year end may force them to start paying back on leasing tenants and Agents done through grace period after occupation in a percent formation. But it is wise to note that other areas are stable while others are in preparation stages till 2019. The stable business is making money to be used in Diversification and propping pending jobs like Tower.Shame on you
Spikes
#830 Posted : Sunday, June 19, 2016 10:09:09 AM

Realtreaty wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Liar Liar Liar
Are you talking about Kenya or Britam Holding. The two are North and South poles.
OK I agree that not completing Tower by year end may force them to start paying back on leasing tenants and Agents done through grace period after occupation in a percent formation. But it is wise to note that other areas are stable while others are in preparation stages till 2019. The stable business is making money to be used in Diversification and propping pending jobs like Tower.Shame on you

@RealTreaty you will be astonished to see me load up 5 times number of shares you currently own spending same amount of money you bought Britank at 30/-.
Spikes
#831 Posted : Monday, June 20, 2016 2:22:58 PM

Spikes wrote:
Realtreaty wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Liar Liar Liar

@RealTreaty you will be astonished to see me load up 5 times number of shares you currently own spending same amount of money you bought Britank at 30/-.

@Researchfirst kimeumana. hiyo supply itakumaliza!!!
Realtreaty
#832 Posted : Monday, June 20, 2016 2:37:41 PM

Spikes wrote:
Realtreaty wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Liar Liar Liar

smile July is coming when what we are saying here will see the truth. Semi-annual returns and direction focus plus we expect some Mergers and buy/sell -offs!!!!
researchfirst
#833 Posted : Monday, June 20, 2016 2:44:43 PM

Spikes wrote:
Realtreaty wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Liar Liar Liar

@spikes. Ni jumatatu pekee, lakini wacha tuone mwisho wa wiki. AGM itakua friday.
Ericsson
#834 Posted : Monday, June 20, 2016 4:20:20 PM

This one ata at ksh.8 per share I can't touch.
@Realtreaty
Which are the other stable areas you are mentioning and which ones are in preparation till 2019.

For now hii ni moto ya kuotea mbali.
#835 Posted : Tuesday, June 21, 2016 2:43:55 PM

mlennyma wrote:
researchfirst wrote:
This discussion is becoming ridiculous. Actually read the article in BD, there are no "shocking revelations" and there is absolutely nothing in it to indicate that "Brtiam is run like a personal property." Some wazuans in this discussion are just upset that they bailed too early on the stock and are now (and have been for a while) desperately trying to talk the stock down to buy back in. It has not worked so far and is not going to work. Britam is an undervalued stock with a promising future. It will hit 18 this year.

and by the look of things 14 to print will be a fierce battle

and 14 remains the battle field for more than a month now
Spikes
#836 Posted : Wednesday, June 22, 2016 6:54:46 AM

mlennyma wrote:
researchfirst wrote:
This discussion is becoming ridiculous. Actually read the article in BD, there are no "shocking revelations" and there is absolutely nothing in it to indicate that "Brtiam is run like a personal property." Some wazuans in this discussion are just upset that they bailed too early on the stock and are now (and have been for a while) desperately trying to talk the stock down to buy back in. It has not worked so far and is not going to work. Britam is an undervalued stock with a promising future. It will hit 18 this year.

and by the look of things 14 to print will be a fierce battle

and 14 remains the battle field for more than a month now

I know they are cooking stories to excite the market on Fry day's AGM. But this thing will plummet with a bang!
Ericsson
#837 Posted : Wednesday, June 22, 2016 7:44:57 AM

@Spikes
It will bang like Bangkok
#838 Posted : Wednesday, June 22, 2016 4:40:46 PM

enyands
#839 Posted : Wednesday, June 22, 2016 4:47:15 PM

What's your take murchr? Insider trading or what
#840 Posted : Wednesday, June 22, 2016 5:22:09 PM

enyands wrote:

What's your take murchr? Insider trading or what

Listed companies should make public everything, this is shady