Mumias: On your marks, Get Set ....
mv_ufanisi
#1 Posted : Monday, April 19, 2010 12:49:56 PM

This baby is about to break out
#2 Posted : Monday, April 19, 2010 12:57:27 PM

@mv_ufanisi i think the price rise will be gradual rather than a break out because of significant resistance along the way...

though whether gradual or break out who can complain???
#3 Posted : Monday, April 19, 2010 1:33:58 PM

@mv - Nothing yet... end of year is 30 June
mv_ufanisi
#4 Posted : Tuesday, April 20, 2010 12:07:32 PM

Going ...
mv_ufanisi
#5 Posted : Wednesday, April 21, 2010 8:34:41 AM

Gone ...
Jaguar
#6 Posted : Wednesday, April 21, 2010 8:51:09 AM

after getting in at 10.55 exactly one week ago, its hard to resist 19% gain in seven days. Bye bye mumias!
mozenrat
#7 Posted : Wednesday, April 21, 2010 8:57:25 AM

Wait!
mv_ufanisi
#8 Posted : Wednesday, April 21, 2010 9:02:22 AM

I got in at 6.3 and still sitting pretty. I'm not getting off until the alcohol starts coming out of that factory
#9 Posted : Wednesday, April 21, 2010 9:25:56 AM

i also averaged up to 10.25 from my initial buy of 9.5 but this is happening much faster than i expected...

kenya re wacha ku sleki hivi unanikasirisha, Shame on you
cnn
#10 Posted : Wednesday, April 21, 2010 10:23:26 AM

7 bob entry,sold half the holdings @11.50 .Will hold the other half to see whether we can test 15; pure speculation as i believe it is getting expensive.

@guru,the boardroom tussel is not helping Kenya re ,otherwise i think we should be higher.
#11 Posted : Wednesday, April 21, 2010 12:00:39 PM

Didn't @stocksmaster also buy Mumias?
#12 Posted : Wednesday, April 21, 2010 2:03:57 PM

Let me try fish out @Stocsmaster's thread.....
abgupta
#13 Posted : Wednesday, April 21, 2010 4:22:03 PM

Buyi the scrip when it was 6.50 still buying when it is 12.50. Better than other scrips.
young
#14 Posted : Wednesday, April 21, 2010 6:19:47 PM

#7 Posted : Wednesday, April 14, 2010 12:00:46 AM Quote

For Speculation purposes it would have paid off for Stocksmaster to wait and exit from Mumias in a few months time at 16 plus bob;

It would have been good ride from 5 Plus to 16 plus bob.Personally I consider Mumias a junk stock
not witstanding her recent foray into power generation.
It went from 2 for 1 bonus at 16 bob to 3 bob in 2008 and it is gradually climbing back.

With apologies to KQ stock fans, I consider it junk, rising a few years and falling back. It is rising again. This is typical of airline stocks in any market.
One negative news can set the stock tumbling to its lows and it takes long to recover.

The wazua spirit as members is to educate and inform and learn from others within the limit of what we know in any chosen area irrespective of our differences in tribes, nationalities, etc. .
Jaguar
#15 Posted : Wednesday, April 21, 2010 6:28:58 PM

@young, you dare call kQ a junk stock? pray vituvingi does'nt read your comment smile
#16 Posted : Wednesday, April 21, 2010 7:11:13 PM

LOL... @jaguar I was supposed to bail at 42/- but I stuck with it to 65/- now 57/-... lakini I think it will be back to 65/- come 30 May...
Kesh!
#17 Posted : Wednesday, April 21, 2010 8:55:11 PM

@VVS i commited suicide on KQ.. I bought at 30,i bcame 2 clever n sold at 20 cz i was hopin 2 bck in at a lower price..n thts how th plane left me. Good thng is i recoverd a lot of tht thru mumias, paka power (strange bt tru) hizi penny stocks husaidia. Jst incase ur wonderin am a relatively small investor thts y i cn jst afford the pakaz 4 th tym being and make th best out of them. Halafu kenya-re wats happening av been hearing noise out of th boardroom.how much noise is it and any end in sight?
#18 Posted : Wednesday, April 21, 2010 9:47:33 PM

@kesh - pole! Lakini, at 20/- KQ was at 50% NAV...

I like to use NAV as a backstop (after looking at P/E & PEG) e.g. Williamson has NAV of 300/- & yet it is only 178/- at the moment...
#19 Posted : Thursday, April 22, 2010 6:05:06 AM

@young you cant base your argument of junk stocks only on price fluctuations... KQ and mumias are far from junk stocks and that is the reason for the renewed interest in them....

as a foreigner i would expect you to be in love with and about to marry KQ
#20 Posted : Thursday, April 22, 2010 6:14:20 AM

@kesh - pole! Lakini, at 20/- KQ was at 50% NAV...

I like to use NAV as a backstop (after looking at P/E & PEG) e.g. Williamson has NAV of 300/- & yet it is only 178/- at the moment...

@VVS N.A.V is one of the best ways of valuing a stock because things like the P/E ratio are subject to change...

though nobody likes to look at unga group this company brings in more profits than some of the banks and is trading on price/NAV of 0.3 and a P/E of 4.3... i have very limited exposure to it but i expect investors to flock back into the counter the moment they announce a dividend...