wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

Cervical Cancer
#1 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2016 11:54:23 AM

What's happening to our women?

Stats show that 15 women are found with cervical cancer every week?

This is only in Nairobi
#2 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2016 9:34:08 AM

Medics pple will say largely HPV is the culprit as men supposedly land in many different airports without helmets, but there's a perception growing that some contraceptives maybe to blame for playing a contributory factor.
I stand to be coLLected though.
kiash
#3 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2016 7:26:23 PM

Intelligentsia wrote:
Medics pple will say largely HPV is the culprit as men supposedly land in many different airports without helmets, but there's a perception growing that some contraceptives maybe to blame for playing a contributory factor.

Maybe the second option , its weired that a woman just needs to go to a pharmacy and ask for those pills. I once went to a friend's place with my other half and she had forgotten her pills and my friend suggested atume househelp kwa pharamacy to buy some just like that. Here women go for hormonal and blood tests before a doctor/gynaecologist prescribes those pills. Maybe those pills have are to blame.
sheri
#4 Posted : Thursday, June 16, 2016 9:56:41 AM

kiash wrote:
Intelligentsia wrote:

Maybe the second option , its weired that a woman just needs to go to a pharmacy and ask for those pills. I once went to a friend's place with my other half and she had forgotten her pills and my friend suggested atume househelp kwa pharamacy to buy some just like that. Here women go for hormonal and blood tests before a doctor/gynaecologist prescribes those pills. Maybe those pills have are to blame.

Eish ati @Kiash you couldn't wait to go back home. Had to ask for helpsmile smile smile smile
#5 Posted : Thursday, June 16, 2016 11:07:07 AM

sheri wrote:
kiash wrote:
Intelligentsia wrote:

Eish ati @Kiash you couldn't wait to go back home. Had to ask for helpsmile smile smile smile

#6 Posted : Thursday, June 16, 2016 11:43:36 AM

Intelligentsia wrote:

I thought HPV is spread helmet or no helmet

Helmet cannot fully protect from HPV
#7 Posted : Thursday, June 16, 2016 12:10:06 PM

Intelligentsia wrote:

Yeah you are right, I guess I was mixing it up with Hepatits B whihc is spread thru blood and body fluids
Of HPV, wiki says:

Condoms do not completely protect from the virus because the areas around the genitals including the inner thigh area are not covered, thus exposing these areas to the infected person’s skin

clearly hii kirusi ina kiherehere mingi inataka kuingia through all means.

#8 Posted : Thursday, June 16, 2016 12:35:44 PM

Intelligentsia wrote:

Yeah you are right, I guess I was mixing it up with Hepatits B whihc is spread thru blood and body fluids
Of HPV, wiki says:

Condoms do not completely protect from the virus because the areas around the genitals including the inner thigh area are not covered, thus exposing these areas to the infected person’s skin

watu wa mipango ya kando na SJ waskie hayo! Weka njaa yako mpaka mpatane na better half!!
Ngogoyo
#9 Posted : Thursday, June 16, 2016 2:22:20 PM

Intelligentsia wrote:

Of HPV, wiki says:

swenani! Weka njaa yako mpaka mpatane na better half!!

fixedsmile
#10 Posted : Thursday, June 16, 2016 4:18:36 PM

Intelligentsia wrote:

Of HPV, wiki says:

So even if our thigh areas come in contact in common swimming pools then tunaweza ambukizana?
Sometimes I do show a few airports how to swim and contacts huwa kibao.

Dahatre
#11 Posted : Monday, June 20, 2016 11:56:05 AM

The sad part is that its affecting women at their most productive years. I know of a number 40-55 who have died of it.

Lakini cervical cancer is treatable if caught early. So my fellow airports, please go for yearly tests and you landers encourage your womenfolk to be checked..Tusaidiane jameni.
#12 Posted : Monday, June 20, 2016 1:01:03 PM

Dahatre wrote:
The sad part is that its affecting women at their most productive years. I know of a number 40-55 who have died of it.

Lakini cervical cancer is treatable if caught early. So my fellow airports, please go for yearly tests and you landers encourage your womenfolk to be checked..Tusaidiane jameni.

Hello @Dehatre, how have you been? So long!
Do you know a good clinic where these services can be offered with high quality?
May be we can discuss this offline.

Thanks.

#13 Posted : Monday, June 20, 2016 1:21:08 PM

Dahatre wrote:

All along,I thought you were a plug!!!
#14 Posted : Monday, June 20, 2016 1:32:07 PM

Intelligentsia wrote:

Of HPV, wiki says:

So even if our thigh areas come in contact in common swimming pools then tunaweza ambukizana?
Sometimes I do show a few airports how to swim and contacts huwa kibao.

I also thought you are a plug!!! Kweli this world is not my home!!!!!
Dahatre
#15 Posted : Monday, June 20, 2016 10:38:10 PM

Any qualified gynecologist should be able to do a pap smear and follow-up tests if needed...
Dahatre wrote:

Do you know a good clinic where these services can be offered with high quality?

Thanks.

Dahatre
#16 Posted : Monday, June 20, 2016 10:41:34 PM

LOL!
Your bad
Nothing "pluggy" about my posts...

All along,I thought you were a plug!!!
#17 Posted : Tuesday, June 21, 2016 8:27:33 AM

Dahatre wrote:
Any qualified gynecologist should be able to do a pap smear and follow-up tests if needed...
Dahatre wrote:

Thanks.

Can we please talk?