Baba is a global scholar ........

Lately, u have been full of humour.
#22 Posted : Wednesday, October 15, 2014 9:07:24 AM

He must be doing this for self actualization. Become Dr. Machozi (with an earned doctorate) and then hopefully H.E. in 2022.

His two supervisors there are the very best you could get at 'THE' in that field. Prof Kinyamario was also his MSc supervisor. Trust Machozi to graduate by 2017.

It's very encouraging to see the 2 professors being very professional in that piksha, i.e. making the student "get down and dirty" to collect his data as they stand aside and give orders/instructions/directions to the student on how to go about the sampling.

Eeehe,

Other professors get down and dirty for students?

No, I meant that some profs sit in their offices and never visit project sites, and therefore the genuineness of sampling methods used by student in the field and data collected can't be ascertained. Some students can decide to cut corners or hire 3 parties to collect data.

And you think these particular profs visit project sites with all their students? Think again! It's only that these is the highest profile student they have ever had. Heck, it is the highest profile student the University has EVER had. The current deputy president of the country!!! The only way they'll ever top that is if the sitting president ever enrolls for a course. It might be a hundred years before that happens.

I'm sure everyone from the VC to C wants to be kept up to date on the progress of this particular student!
#23 Posted : Wednesday, October 15, 2014 9:26:52 AM

Very nice DPORK.
Lakini asilie siku ya graduation.
#24 Posted : Wednesday, October 15, 2014 9:40:33 AM

Intelligentsia wrote:
Very nice DPORK.
Lakini asilie siku ya graduation.

PhD. lazima mtu alie. Unless you cried so much when doing your thesis you run out of tears! He he he. PhD. is not a joke! Even a masters from a serious university - not those ones of akina certain cabinet Secretary and a certain Bishop - can push you to the max.

Try doing an MSc in an Engineering related course at "The" University and come report back here. You will not even consider a Ph.D for a decade or so!
#25 Posted : Wednesday, October 15, 2014 10:20:46 AM

He must be doing this for self actualization. Become Dr. Machozi (with an earned doctorate) and then hopefully H.E. in 2022.

His two supervisors there are the very best you could get at 'THE' in that field. Prof Kinyamario was also his MSc supervisor. Trust Machozi to graduate by 2017.

It's very encouraging to see the 2 professors being very professional in that piksha, i.e. making the student "get down and dirty" to collect his data as they stand aside and give orders/instructions/directions to the student on how to go about the sampling.

Eeehe,

No, I meant that some profs sit in their offices and never visit project sites, and therefore the genuineness of sampling methods used by student in the field and data collected can't be ascertained. Some students can decide to cut corners or hire 3 parties to collect data.

And you think these particular profs visit project sites with all their students? Think again! It's only that these is the highest profile student they have ever had. Heck, it is the highest profile student the University has EVER had. The current deputy president of the country!!! The only way they'll ever top that is if the sitting president ever enrolls for a course. It might be a hundred years before that happens.

I'm sure everyone from the VC to C wants to be kept up to date on the progress of this particular student!

And here is the student arriving with his supervisors at the study site. You can bet that it's the first time that the profs are using a helicopter and having one at their disposal. I know they will insist that they be visiting the study site every two weeks in that helicopter - for the next 3 yrs - to monitor research progress.

#26 Posted : Wednesday, October 15, 2014 10:29:20 AM

Eeehe,

And here is the student arriving with his supervisors at the study site. You can bet that it's the first time that the profs are using a helicopter and having one at their disposal. I know they will insist that they be visiting the study site every two weeks in that helicopter - for the next 3 yrs - to monitor research progress.

And also insist to be passing by their villages to collect data for comparative studies!!! He he he!
#27 Posted : Wednesday, October 15, 2014 10:42:04 AM

Eeehe,

And also insist to be passing by their villages to collect data for comparative studies!!! He he he!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Indeed this is a very big project for them!!!!
#28 Posted : Wednesday, October 15, 2014 8:27:13 PM

Doctoral degrees: The disposable academic
#29 Posted : Wednesday, October 15, 2014 9:35:54 PM

Otoyos are hoping he slips and drowns while collecting the samples!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly sick.

MKWASI wrote:
Baba is a global scholar ........

Lately, u have been full of humour.

smile Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#30 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2016 6:53:02 PM

Cornelius Vanderbilt
#31 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2016 1:07:10 AM

Now Dr. Raila odinga will be calling him Prof. Ruto
Ethiteri
#32 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2016 8:28:24 AM

Cornelius Vanderbilt wrote:

Not Dr.......Dr,Eng..RAO
#33 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2016 9:10:43 AM

Ethiteri wrote:
Cornelius Vanderbilt wrote:

Not Dr.......Dr,Eng..RAO

Right Honorable Prime minister, Dr, Eng, Former Kibera MP,Former Roads minister,KANU era detainee, Agwambo, RAO, Baba, Jakom, leader of CORD,Tinga Kiboko cha Jubilee Raila Amollo Odinga
#34 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2016 9:38:57 AM

http://nairobinews.nation.co.ke/news/dp-ruto-submits-progress-report-phd/

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! not sure about his methodology of collecting data! he seems to be doing it practically! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#35 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2016 9:45:33 AM

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! not sure about his methodology of collecting data! he seems to be doing it practically! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

His phd had everything to do with land and land...wah!

sheri
#36 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2016 12:42:12 PM

@Bwana impunity not necessary land. I believe the study has to do with the river systems and degradation because of the continued human activity.
#37 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2016 12:52:10 PM

sheri wrote:

@Bwana impunity not necessary land. I believe the study has to do with the river systems and degradation because of the continued human activity.

Please read his thesis is details.
You will realize he is researching on how to build on a riparian land without destroying the watersystem...all riparians will be grabbed.

#38 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2016 6:28:41 PM

sheri wrote:

Please read his thesis is details.
You will realize he is researching on how to build on a riparian land without destroying the watersystem...all riparians will be grabbed.

This land thief. His thesis is on how to grab riverbanks
Cornelius Vanderbilt
#39 Posted : Thursday, June 16, 2016 1:10:19 AM

wapi raila. he doesnot even have a doctorate he has worked for.as for ruto let him work on his strong points.after all he was once agricultural minister...so land land land land land
#40 Posted : Thursday, October 25, 2018 1:05:29 AM

Dr. Mashamba PhD.