wazua Fri, Jan 10, 2025

10 Pages«<23456>»
Centum FY2016 div comeback 1/- net profit +25%
#61 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2016 9:49:42 AM

Ericsson wrote:
Desperate measures to try and rescue the share price.
It will still continue plunging.
"Kenya's biggest publicly traded investor, Centum Investment Co., said its full-year profit rose by 25 percent, boosted by Kenya's stock market gains."

Which are these yet we have been in a bear run

it depends on when they bought
watesh
#62 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2016 10:55:10 AM

Ericsson wrote:
Jump was due to revaluation of investment properties i.e Two Rivers etc

Minus these revaluations, anyone with an idea how much this company made?
jgithige
#63 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2016 10:56:43 AM

With my Kshs 40 or 45, I would rather have 1 share of Centum than 10 shares of KQ
"Blowing out someone else candle won't make yours shine brighter"-Anonymous
Ericsson
#64 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2016 11:10:36 AM

Employees to receive ksh.1bn bonus
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
enyands
#65 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2016 11:13:36 AM

Ericsson wrote:

Again? ? Another 1b??
Ericsson
#66 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2016 11:15:22 AM

Yes check DJ CK tweeter handle on updates of the full year results
Aguytrying
#67 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2016 11:34:13 AM

The good thing is that they a paying a divdend that was a major gripe i had with them. Now let it be consistent.

This employee bonus if true is very suspicious. Who are the empolyees who will get the biggest bonus? obviously the higher ranked ones with CEO at the top. What's the salary for. they should do ESOPs that way sharholders and employees interest become more aligned.

lastly this hoping in and out of companies like a money jumping from tree to tree should stop, I saw something to that effect in the comments lets see if they come through
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
kimanimsc
#68 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2016 11:42:01 AM

Ericsson wrote:

The real figure is 600 million, DJ has clarified in his twitter.
Plimsoul
#69 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2016 11:42:05 AM

Did they mention when Two Rivers Mall will be opened?

It was meant to be October 2015, then December, then they said definitely March 2016. It's June, have they announced an opening date?

I wonder what caused the delay
Ericsson
#70 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2016 11:46:51 AM

@Aguytrying
The hoping is not about to end;that is how they can keep telling you they made a profit.
Right now they are looking for a company to exit so that half year 2016 profits look good
#71 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2016 12:13:20 PM

whether they are crooks or not/liars or not, the person who bought at 39 can book a handsome gain by exiting tomorrow because it will bleed back after the little excitement
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#72 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2016 12:37:03 PM

Quite impresssive the comeback. I don't think it has any relationship with the results. 12.4% growth in EPS to 11.75 is not worth such a jump in price.
@SufficientlyP
jgithige
#73 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2016 1:11:33 PM

Dividends are sticky!!! Now Centum having declared a dividend, it has to continue so henceforth in the coming years
"Blowing out someone else candle won't make yours shine brighter"-Anonymous
Ebenyo
#74 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2016 2:27:08 PM

jgithige wrote:
Dividends are sticky!!! Now Centum having declared a dividend, it has to continue so henceforth in the coming years

The dividend yield of 2% at the current price is too low.
Towards the goal of financial freedom
mkate_nusu
#75 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2016 2:52:26 PM

Ebenyo wrote:
jgithige wrote:

The dividend yield of 2% at the current price is too low.

it's like a needle in a haystack. kufunga watu macho temporarily
KEGN, KPLC, KQ, SCOM
enyands
#76 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2016 3:47:54 PM

Still 600m employee award is to much. That's 0.6b.still had the billion attached to it.what have these employee done to be given that much everytime?

About dividend is good. Once start giving then they will never stop dishing it out as long as there is profit .once this monkey reaches 50 iM out. Let fantasy investors ride along with DJ.
#77 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2016 4:07:48 PM

enyands wrote:
Still 600m employee award is to much. That's 0.6b.still had the billion attached to it.what have these employee done to be given that much everytime?

About dividend is good. Once start giving then they will never stop dishing it out as long as there is profit .once this monkey reaches 50 iM out. Let fantasy investors ride along with DJ.

I can be a cleaner here and get 500k bonus
Ebenyo
#78 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2016 4:11:44 PM

mlennyma wrote:
enyands wrote:

I can be a cleaner here and get 500k bonus

Going by the total shares issued,shareholders will get kshs 665 million.Why treat shareholdres at par with employees?
Towards the goal of financial freedom
Spikes
#79 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2016 4:17:25 PM

enyands wrote:

Management greed will kill the excitement by tomorrow. Eating more than the owners! Wamezidi jameni!!!
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
enyands
#80 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2016 4:23:06 PM

Spikes wrote:
enyands wrote:

Management greed will kill the excitement by tomorrow. Eating more than the owners! Wamezidi jameni!!!

Mentioned before ,this guy will never stop shafting bwana.hata punda huchoka jameni.hii 0.6 can buy doors to this two rivers Disneyland .