wazua Sun, Mar 22, 2026

1,583 Pages«<434435436437438>»
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
#4351 Posted : Tuesday, June 07, 2016 6:53:12 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:

A vote of confidence for the BoD and CEO by none other than James Macharia in the below opinion by BD.

http://www.businessdaily...0/-/u71f5u/-/index.html

Interesting times ahead for KQ.

I keep telling you guys that the CEO has high blessings. Jomo and Ngunze senior were business mates. The two grew up close with each others family. They know each other well. They are both corrupt averse. Only a lack of faith by the government and KLM can shake Mbuvi out. Hii ingine ni kelele tu ya wazua. I have access to the two main shareholders and decisions being made at the moment are rational

KQ ABP 4.26
Spikes
#4352 Posted : Tuesday, June 07, 2016 7:00:56 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:

A vote of confidence for the BoD and CEO by none other than James Macharia in the below opinion by BD.

I keep telling you guys that the CEO has high blessings. Jomo and Ngunze senior were business mates. The two grew up close with each others family. They know each other well. They are both corrupt averse. Only a lack of faith by the government and KLM can shake Mbuvi out. Hii ingine ni kelele tu ya wazua. I have access to the two main shareholders and decisions being made at the moment are rational

There is enough time to look for money. Too much time for KQ stock to tank to 2/-. Avalanche of events unfolding including rights issue to drown 'the plight of Africa.' Wacha nitafute pesa to load up 2m shares for posterity.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#4353 Posted : Tuesday, June 07, 2016 7:07:50 PM

Spikes wrote:
ArrestedDev wrote:

There is enough time to look for money. Too much time for KQ stock to tank to 2/-. Avalanche of events unfolding including rights issue to drown 'the plight of Africa.' Wacha nitafute pesa to load up 2m shares for posterity.

the current prices may just be the lowest you will ever see. buy now or forever hold your precious coins .. I repeat, my average buy price is sub 4.5 so wazua shouldn't cry for me. There are men and women carrying larger losses on HF, HAFR, KCB.. Unafiki tuwache

KQ ABP 4.26
#4354 Posted : Tuesday, June 07, 2016 7:22:25 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:

I can tell you for a fact he is going...Ohh btw the runway is being closed from midnight to 4 am for 3 months,as they mark it...seen some circular from KAA...so KQ schedule has to change again...
ArrestedDev
#4355 Posted : Tuesday, June 07, 2016 7:50:29 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:

I can tell you for a fact he is going...Ohh btw the runway is being closed from midnight to 4 am for 3 months,as they mark it...seen some circular from KAA...so KQ schedule has to change again...

@maka I also do not think Mbuvi is an astute business leader. He seems very weak and lacking in management science. I have followed his utterances closely since he was COO.
ArrestedDev
#4356 Posted : Tuesday, June 07, 2016 7:52:06 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:

@maka I also do not think Mbuvi is an astute business leader. He seems very weak and lacking in management science. I have followed his utterances closely since he was COO and compared him with other leaders in the aviation sector.

Say for @obiero's defensive position.
#4357 Posted : Tuesday, June 07, 2016 7:54:35 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:

@maka I also do not think Mbuvi is an astute business leader. He seems very weak and lacking in management science. I have followed his utterances closely since he was COO.

seriously??? the gentleman headed a regional section of lafarge, he worked at PWC as a senior.. unataka aje wewe.. unafuata trait theory of mgt?? a CEO must be talk and lanky?? Anyhow, incase he has to leave for the sake of people placation, we will accept. after all, that is similar to what transpired in the Bible

KQ ABP 4.26
ArrestedDev
#4358 Posted : Tuesday, June 07, 2016 8:04:10 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:

seriously??? the gentleman headed a regional section of lafarge, he worked at PWC as a senior.. unataka aje wewe.. unafuata trait theory of mgt?? a CEO must be talk and lanky??

@obiero, A PWC senior who cannot initiate a review of internal controls which were already flagged when he took over. The chronology of experience in the resume/Cv for many is just that, management is a different issue. What are his achievements in those positions? He was handling communications in Lafarge and cannot do it now in KQ????
#4359 Posted : Tuesday, June 07, 2016 8:20:15 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:

seriously??? the gentleman headed a regional section of lafarge, he worked at PWC as a senior.. unataka aje wewe.. unafuata trait theory of mgt?? a CEO must be talk and lanky??

@obiero, A PWC senior who cannot initiate a review of internal controls which were already flagged when he took over. The chronology of experience in the resume/Cv for many is just that, management is a different issue. What are his achievements in those positions? He was handling communications in Lafarge and cannot do it now in KQ????

seems you have a personal issue with the man. vita vya wanaume wengine sitaingia katikati

KQ ABP 4.26
Ebenyo
#4360 Posted : Tuesday, June 07, 2016 8:58:40 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:
[quote=ArrestedDev]

seems you have a personal issue with the man. vita vya wanaume wengine sitaingia katikati[/quote
in the spirit of wazua,i dont mean to offend anybody.Why should we spend so much time and energy discusing a loss of ksh 25 billion and still expecting a loss of 7 billion in the coming financial year after major sale of assets.Is that really productive? we should just encourage those who are shareholders in KQ to continue holding longterm. Period.I thought wazua spirit is to help us grow.Will discussing 25 billion loss for so much time help us?
Towards the goal of financial freedom
1,583 Pages«<434435436437438>»