[quote=UpcomingPaperChaser][quote=enyands][quote=Coolbull]Muguga Thamanda 1/4 Acre
- 1/4 Acre plus (0.28Ha)
- Mabati Site house
- Stone built Pit Latrine+Bathroom
- Running Water On-site
- Electricity - Prepaid meter
- Fenced with Barbed Wire+Live Fence all around
- A few Apple trees on an 1/8 portion
- Suitable for a home and/or small farm.
- Red Soil
- Freehold title
- 1.5KM from Nairobi-Naivasha Highway
- 25KM from Nairobi CBD.
Asking: 3.9Million
Call: 0722/0734-360852[/quote]
Coolbool I'm curious , out of spirit of cohesion can we think of a general inclusive name that can attract kenyans of of all diversity unless you target one ethnicity.
Some people might be having money and Want to buy there but when you use some names people get scared thinking maybe it's one community that are supposed to occupy that niche ...Just thinking loud and stand to be corrected.names like buffalo gardens or zebra homes or gazelle farms sound friendlier and inclusive lakini using a name like "wamugunda farms" " oduori gardens" ...would you expect Mr "Obiero" to come buy there ??[-x [/quote]
Good point!! Imagine Obiero buying a plot at Ndenderu, Thindigua......kwa muchiri[/quote]
People still buy!! It is only that Kenyans have become so bloody tribal they focus on the name.
For crying out loud, even Nairobi is a "tribal" name. The name "Nairobi" comes from the Maasai phrase Enkare Nyorobi , which means "The place of cool waters". Has that stopped people from buying property and/or settling in the Capital??? Or may be we should change it to Lion Swamp??