Culture
Carrfoo @ The Hub
Rank: Member Joined: 5/26/2009 Posts: 326 Location: Nairobi
The good:
possibly 80% local brands, accepts mpesa, wide aisles, shelves not stacked to sky unlike games, eye-level category labeling unlike Nyakumat, really low prices esp on household electronics unlike Nyakumat, cereals, unga, salt, rice by the grams unlike the 'blue label' being shoved down your throat elsewhere.
No GMO-ey breakfast cereals from Bokono unlike Nyakumat, Nice sea food and fish display.
Boldly labeled kienyenji eggs; and generously priced at 2 x imprisoned chicken eggs.
sensible planogram unlike Turkish, Naivash,
the bad
too much shelf space per product...maybe 'holding brief' for imported stuff. Clothes and shoes from China - african quality, bakery is Turkish. s Still limited variety of stuff - expected a richer variety, shelf staff wearing hipora badges, the sea food display while nice is too small and with thin variety unlike their mall of the emirates sister. Vegetables and fruits are too clean and smooth.
the ugly: their obsession with customer not entering from the left side.
Conclusion - if they balance local + imported; and keep those prices, someone at crossroads need to rethink strategy.
KPS may now open only for 3 hours on Tue, Thur night and Fri afternoon. (Though KPS has small, loyal patrons hence the 98% imported stuff)
Ebu enlighten us sisi watu wa kiosk, what is KPS? Mimi najua ile ya parking If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
what is carrfoo? I had read kafogo at the hub
Carrefour retail chain of France! Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
Ngalaka wrote:Carrefour retail chain of France! ahh ka-4, I thought they were waiting for that 2 rivers place to open, kumbe they are already present
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2010 Posts: 2,221 Location: Sundowner,Amboseli
Very warm on prices. 1kg beef retails at KES.410, much cheaper than the typical butcheries. @SufficientlyP
and their chapos are only 18 bob and very tasty. even after buying eating them several hours later
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:Very warm on prices. 1kg beef retails at KES.410, much cheaper than the typical butcheries. I thought those guys have different classification of beef, 410 bob must be the lowest quality cut
Rank: Member Joined: 1/15/2015 Posts: 681 Location: Kenya
omhangla wrote:and their chapos are only 18 bob and very tasty. even after buying eating them several hours later Jesus! Who buys chapo kwa supa? I thought bachelors huenda kwa "mama chapo" karibu na gate! 60% Learning, 30% synthesizing, 10% Debating
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:Very warm on prices. 1kg beef retails at KES.410, much cheaper than the typical butcheries. I thought those guys have different classification of beef, 410 bob must be the lowest quality cut So now you know them Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,821 Location: Nairobi
Thitifini wrote:omhangla wrote:and their chapos are only 18 bob and very tasty. even after buying eating them several hours later Jesus! Who buys chapo kwa supa? I thought bachelors huenda kwa "mama chapo" karibu na gate! Mama Chapo ni 20/= All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Othelo wrote:sitaki.kujulikana wrote:Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:Very warm on prices. 1kg beef retails at KES.410, much cheaper than the typical butcheries. I thought those guys have different classification of beef, 410 bob must be the lowest quality cut So now you know them Ka-4 siwajui never been to one, but that beef thing I have noticed it at another supermarket, they have a label noting that it's 400 Bob per kg, only to learn later on that is the jaw breaker cut, some other cut was 500 na ingine 700
Thitifini wrote:omhangla wrote:and their chapos are only 18 bob and very tasty. even after buying eating them several hours later Jesus! Who buys chapo kwa supa? I thought bachelors huenda kwa "mama chapo" karibu na gate! Yao ni gated community Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 5/13/2010 Posts: 869 Location: Nairobi
I hope they can maintain costs and quality like their other outlets.. ....above all, to stand.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,821 Location: Nairobi
passed by that supermarket jana (juzi was a bit too crowded). the beef is 490 per kilo bone less! but it's on offer! they have lots of promotional stuff going on. it wasn't a bad shopping experience. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:passed by that supermarket jana (juzi was a bit too crowded). the beef is 490 per kilo bone less! but it's on offer! they have lots of promotional stuff going on. it wasn't a bad shopping experience. In Donyo, a kilo of boneless beef goes for only Kshs 250-Direct from the slaughter house! If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:masukuma wrote:passed by that supermarket jana (juzi was a bit too crowded). the beef is 490 per kilo bone less! but it's on offer! they have lots of promotional stuff going on. it wasn't a bad shopping experience. In Donyo, a kilo of boneless beef goes for only Kshs 250-Direct from the slaughter house! So what fact has your statement changed?
Swenani wrote:masukuma wrote:passed by that supermarket jana (juzi was a bit too crowded). the beef is 490 per kilo bone less! but it's on offer! they have lots of promotional stuff going on. it wasn't a bad shopping experience. In Donyo, a kilo of boneless beef goes for only Kshs 250-Direct from the slaughter house! does it have, the sign of quality ?
washiku wrote:Swenani wrote:masukuma wrote:passed by that supermarket jana (juzi was a bit too crowded). the beef is 490 per kilo bone less! but it's on offer! they have lots of promotional stuff going on. it wasn't a bad shopping experience. In Donyo, a kilo of boneless beef goes for only Kshs 250-Direct from the slaughter house! So what fact has your statement changed? That a kilo is not 490 bob but 250 bob If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Culture
Carrfoo @ The Hub