CBK governor a Njoroge
alma1 wrote:Mike Ock wrote:If he makes it through his full term without being offed, or without being hounded out, hopefully others in leadership positions will become brave enough to stand up against the beast of corruption. That is my fear to be honest. These people I'm sure right now are at a pub figuring out how to get rid of him. Bwana chairman, endelea vivyo hivyo tafadhali. We @alma1 Nyaoga ndio chairman.... http://kenyanwallstreet....orld-class-central-bank
“My legacy plan is very simple. What I want is a strong, world-class central bank in a vibrant financial sector, that’s my vision for the my-work-is-done moment. Then I can fade into the sunset,” he says possunt quia posse videntur
One righteous man can transform a nation. Even if Njoroge leaves today, he has shaken up the banking industry so vigorously, that the banksters know life will never be the same again.
Tells you just how messed up we are as a country.
Chase Bank Outed....Next?
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
Muheani wrote:Chase Bank Outed....Next? #Family then #Member! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/3/2008 Posts: 4,057 Location: Gwitu
Impunity wrote:Muheani wrote:Chase Bank Outed....Next? #Family then #Member! Can't touch these! Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
Impunity wrote:Muheani wrote:Chase Bank Outed....Next? #Family then #Member! Member?.... Never. You can't close the country.....can you?
people will just revert to the 4-5 big banks, which i would assume is not healthy for the country
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:people will just revert to the 4-5 big banks, which i would assume is not healthy for the country tutafinywa kufinywa. interest rates, madharau
Lolest! wrote:sitaki.kujulikana wrote:people will just revert to the 4-5 big banks, which i would assume is not healthy for the country tutafinywa kufinywa. interest rates, madharau Better madharau than to walk to your bank one morning only to find a sign in bold letters "Under receivership" "Things that matter most must never be at the mercy of things that matter least." Goethe
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/3/2008 Posts: 4,057 Location: Gwitu
The only Asian bank I can trust is DTB. Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
Gathige wrote:Lolest! wrote:sitaki.kujulikana wrote:people will just revert to the 4-5 big banks, which i would assume is not healthy for the country tutafinywa kufinywa. interest rates, madharau Better madharau than to walk to your bank one morning only to find a sign in bold letters "Under receivership" I think for people in business the risk might be worth it, the smaller banks might be more willing to offer you support as compared to the big ones, but for salary and personal savings, one can overlook the madharau. Just the other day I was trying to open my small biashara account at simba and the madharau I got, wacha tu.
Lolest! wrote:sitaki.kujulikana wrote:people will just revert to the 4-5 big banks, which i would assume is not healthy for the country tutafinywa kufinywa. interest rates, madharau I think once he is done with clean up, the next focus will be interest rates. i.am.back!!!!
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/27/2010 Posts: 951 Location: Nyumbani
harrydre wrote:Lolest! wrote:sitaki.kujulikana wrote:people will just revert to the 4-5 big banks, which i would assume is not healthy for the country tutafinywa kufinywa. interest rates, madharau I think once he is done with clean up, the next focus will be interest rates. I hope so coz on this, Kenyans have been f****d for a long time.Do not understand how one can go for a loan and repay above 15% interest.On another note, hizi ma bad loans have been the cause of these rates.This revolves around, from ministry of lands and corruption, you end up with a fake title deed and go with it to the bank. A part from title deeds what else do the banks ask for as security? fake log books?
Central Bank Governer of the year award goes Njoroge of Kenya #abka2016 possunt quia posse videntur
maka wrote:Central Bank Governer of the year award goes Njoroge of Kenya #abka2016 Hope it won't mark the end of his 'goodness' Some of the executives who have won those awards in the past became some of the big disappointments.
Mike Ock wrote:If he makes it through his full term without being offed, or without being hounded out, hopefully others in leadership positions will become brave enough to stand up against the beast of corruption. That is my fear to be honest. These people I'm sure right now are at a pub figuring out how to get rid of him. Bwana chairman, endelea vivyo hivyo tafadhali. The man has started to receive some death threats Consistency is better than intensity
Habari ndio hiiQuote:The banking sector regulator has ordered all lenders to disclose their top shareholders on their websites, in fresh efforts to improve corporate governance in the industry.
A majority of Kenyan banks — which keep their shareholding secretly guarded — are now racing to beat the August 1 compliance deadline set by Central Bank of Kenya (CBK) Governor Patrick Njoroge.
Dr Njoroge said Wednesday banks must reveal on their websites and update periodically a share register of those who hold at least five per cent shares of the lender. If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:Habari ndio hiiQuote:The banking sector regulator has ordered all lenders to disclose their top shareholders on their websites, in fresh efforts to improve corporate governance in the industry.
A majority of Kenyan banks — which keep their shareholding secretly guarded — are now racing to beat the August 1 compliance deadline set by Central Bank of Kenya (CBK) Governor Patrick Njoroge.
Dr Njoroge said Wednesday banks must reveal on their websites and update periodically a share register of those who hold at least five per cent shares of the lender. Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
What about custodial accounts??? possunt quia posse videntur
maka wrote:What about custodial accounts??? You start from somewhere, am sure our good prof will come up with how to handle that once it is identified as a challenge,impediment etc!!!! Njoro is doing stuff pole pole, one step and one hurdle at a time. Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
CBK governor a Njoroge