wazua Sat, Jan 11, 2025

One day escape from Nairobi
Muheani
#1 Posted : Wednesday, May 11, 2016 10:11:08 AM

Looking for some place to escape to for a day away from Nairobi

Anything upto 3 hrs drive away.

Should have all the comforts of a getaway.

Please..the escapade is non Bread, Non Fish. Just somewhere to go relax, a good meal, enjoy the out doors and clear out the toxic teargassed Nairobi air..then Back

Naivasha is a no no.
safariant
#2 Posted : Wednesday, May 11, 2016 10:13:35 AM

Muheani wrote:

Please..the escapade is non Bread, Non Fish. Just somewhere to go relax, a good meal, enjoy the out doors and clear out the toxic teargassed Nairobi air..then Back

Naivasha is a no no.

Aberdares or Mt Kenya
The greatest act of bravery is chancing a fart while suffering from diarrhoea
#3 Posted : Wednesday, May 11, 2016 10:14:28 AM

Acacia Camp on Mombasa Road....such peace!
Muheani
#4 Posted : Wednesday, May 11, 2016 10:16:34 AM

safariant wrote:
Muheani wrote:

Naivasha is a no no.

Aberdares or Mt Kenya[

wapi exactly?
Muheani
#5 Posted : Wednesday, May 11, 2016 10:19:34 AM

Thanks KR
#6 Posted : Wednesday, May 11, 2016 10:39:23 AM

Muheani wrote:

Naivasha is a no no.

Garden Eden(Luthuli avenue) or Tahiti(River road), you will forget you'rein Nairobi once the cock sucking starts
Iganamagana
#7 Posted : Wednesday, May 11, 2016 10:43:34 AM

Muheani wrote:

Naivasha is a no no.

Why not Naivasha?
Muheani
#8 Posted : Wednesday, May 11, 2016 10:55:12 AM

Muheani wrote:

Naivasha is a no no.

Garden Eden(Luthuli avenue) or Tahiti(River road), you will forget you'rein Nairobi once the cock sucking starts

Aki swenani you need Green tea. i hear it has excellent detoxifying capabilities.
karqui
#9 Posted : Wednesday, May 11, 2016 10:56:43 AM

try sagana gateway resort just before the sagana bridge, past makuyu.
its a 'sister' of lukenya getaway at athi river.
Muheani
#10 Posted : Wednesday, May 11, 2016 10:57:09 AM

Iganamagana wrote:
Muheani wrote:

Naivasha is a no no.

Why not Naivasha?

been there often..feels like home. and you know once a while you want to stay away from home
vky
#11 Posted : Wednesday, May 11, 2016 11:09:24 AM

@kularaha could you please give directions to this place, did a search and I am getting an acacia camp on magadi road
'One headache for famous medieval holy people was that someone might murder you to acquire your body parts for the relics trade'
MrTyrus
#12 Posted : Wednesday, May 11, 2016 11:09:29 AM

Try Trout Tree. Its past Naro moru on your way to Nanyuki
safariant
#13 Posted : Wednesday, May 11, 2016 11:26:40 AM

Muheani wrote:
safariant wrote:
Muheani wrote:

Naivasha is a no no.

Aberdares or Mt Kenya[

wapi exactly?

Depending on your budget, KWS cabins Aberdares, Giraffe Ark, Mt Kenya Safari club, Castle hotel, The Ark, Tree Tops, Aberdares Country club, Samburu etc
The greatest act of bravery is chancing a fart while suffering from diarrhoea
#14 Posted : Wednesday, May 11, 2016 12:43:34 PM

safariant wrote:
Muheani wrote:
safariant wrote:
Muheani wrote:

Naivasha is a no no.

Aberdares or Mt Kenya[

wapi exactly?

Depending on your budget, KWS cabins Aberdares, Giraffe Ark, Mt Kenya Safari club, Castle hotel, The Ark, Tree Tops, Aberdares Country club, Samburu etc

Hii Giraffe Ark ni pesa ngapi?
Iko Nyeri and wapi?

#15 Posted : Wednesday, May 11, 2016 12:46:22 PM

vky wrote:

@kularaha could you please give directions to this place, did a search and I am getting an acacia camp on magadi road

Its the Hopcraft ranch on Mombasa Road. Entrance at Small World Country Club. Lovely place.
Muheani
#16 Posted : Wednesday, May 11, 2016 3:25:34 PM

I knew i could get help here. Now let me check out the places. Asanteni tu sana. Hata wewe @swenani Asante
#17 Posted : Wednesday, May 11, 2016 3:51:57 PM

Muheani wrote:
I knew i could get help here. Now let me check out the places. Asanteni tu sana. Hata wewe @swenani Asante

Remember huko nje kwa hizo ma hide-outs polythene is very expensive, in fact the cost can go as high as 10 times the retail price since they know you will not drop the ball for a meager 500 shillings for a small pack.
Better branch hapo Mombasa road chemist and help yourself with a few polythene to carry your staff.
We wish you all the best and please share the photos of the place and anything we need to learn and know.
Leave enough cash for mama for the long weekend.

vky
#18 Posted : Wednesday, May 11, 2016 4:27:04 PM

vky wrote:

Its the Hopcraft ranch on Mombasa Road. Entrance at Small World Country Club. Lovely place.

thanks man, been to this locale for a number of 4*4 off-road events and never noticed that there was a camp around there, I have marked the place for my occasional weekend debauchery
'One headache for famous medieval holy people was that someone might murder you to acquire your body parts for the relics trade'
#19 Posted : Wednesday, May 11, 2016 8:19:25 PM

Muheani wrote:

Naivasha is a no no.

Chaka Ranch, Kiganjo. Good food, quiet clean tents and an action arena to release the adrenaline. Lots of fun if you go with SO, tots or friends.
#20 Posted : Wednesday, May 11, 2016 9:33:06 PM

Muheani are you running away from kanjos demolition squad?

And Where is our resident landlord Kagizzard? We occupants of your flats demand for the certificate of occupation.