Culture
One day escape from Nairobi
Looking for some place to escape to for a day away from Nairobi
Anything upto 3 hrs drive away.
Should have all the comforts of a getaway.
Please..the escapade is non Bread, Non Fish. Just somewhere to go relax, a good meal, enjoy the out doors and clear out the toxic teargassed Nairobi air..then Back
Naivasha is a no no.
Rank: Member Joined: 9/9/2010 Posts: 784 Location: ant hill - red hill
Muheani wrote:Looking for some place to escape to for a day away from Nairobi
Please..the escapade is non Bread, Non Fish. Just somewhere to go relax, a good meal, enjoy the out doors and clear out the toxic teargassed Nairobi air..then Back
Naivasha is a no no.
Aberdares or Mt Kenya The greatest act of bravery is chancing a fart while suffering from diarrhoea
Acacia Camp on Mombasa Road....such peace! Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
safariant wrote:Muheani wrote:Looking for some place to escape to for a day away from Nairobi
Naivasha is a no no.
Aberdares or Mt Kenya[ wapi exactly?
KulaRaha wrote:Acacia Camp on Mombasa Road....such peace! Thanks KR
Naivasha is a no no.
Garden Eden(Luthuli avenue) or Tahiti(River road), you will forget you'rein Nairobi once the cock sucking starts If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Naivasha is a no no.
Why not Naivasha?
Swenani wrote:Muheani wrote:Looking for some place to escape to for a day away from Nairobi
Naivasha is a no no.
Garden Eden(Luthuli avenue) or Tahiti(River road), you will forget you'rein Nairobi once the cock sucking starts Aki swenani you need Green tea. i hear it has excellent detoxifying capabilities.
Rank: Member Joined: 8/2/2010 Posts: 480 Location: chokoo
try sagana gateway resort just before the sagana bridge, past makuyu. its a 'sister' of lukenya getaway at athi river.
Iganamagana wrote:Muheani wrote:Looking for some place to escape to for a day away from Nairobi
Naivasha is a no no.
Why not Naivasha? been there often..feels like home. and you know once a while you want to stay away from home
KulaRaha wrote:Acacia Camp on Mombasa Road....such peace! @kularaha could you please give directions to this place, did a search and I am getting an acacia camp on magadi road 'One headache for famous medieval holy people was that someone might murder you to acquire your body parts for the relics trade'
Try Trout Tree. Its past Naro moru on your way to Nanyuki
Rank: Member Joined: 9/9/2010 Posts: 784 Location: ant hill - red hill
Muheani wrote:safariant wrote:Muheani wrote:Looking for some place to escape to for a day away from Nairobi
Naivasha is a no no.
Aberdares or Mt Kenya[ wapi exactly? Depending on your budget, KWS cabins Aberdares, Giraffe Ark, Mt Kenya Safari club, Castle hotel, The Ark, Tree Tops, Aberdares Country club, Samburu etc The greatest act of bravery is chancing a fart while suffering from diarrhoea
safariant wrote:Muheani wrote:safariant wrote:Muheani wrote:Looking for some place to escape to for a day away from Nairobi
Naivasha is a no no.
Aberdares or Mt Kenya[ wapi exactly? Depending on your budget, KWS cabins Aberdares, Giraffe Ark, Mt Kenya Safari club, Castle hotel, The Ark, Tree Tops, Aberdares Country club, Samburu etc Hii Giraffe Ark ni pesa ngapi? Iko Nyeri and wapi? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
vky wrote:KulaRaha wrote:Acacia Camp on Mombasa Road....such peace! @kularaha could you please give directions to this place, did a search and I am getting an acacia camp on magadi road Its the Hopcraft ranch on Mombasa Road. Entrance at Small World Country Club. Lovely place. Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
I knew i could get help here. Now let me check out the places. Asanteni tu sana. Hata wewe @swenani Asante
Muheani wrote:I knew i could get help here. Now let me check out the places. Asanteni tu sana. Hata wewe @swenani Asante Remember huko nje kwa hizo ma hide-outs polythene is very expensive, in fact the cost can go as high as 10 times the retail price since they know you will not drop the ball for a meager 500 shillings for a small pack. Better branch hapo Mombasa road chemist and help yourself with a few polythene to carry your staff. We wish you all the best and please share the photos of the place and anything we need to learn and know. Leave enough cash for mama for the long weekend. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
KulaRaha wrote:vky wrote:KulaRaha wrote:Acacia Camp on Mombasa Road....such peace! @kularaha could you please give directions to this place, did a search and I am getting an acacia camp on magadi road Its the Hopcraft ranch on Mombasa Road. Entrance at Small World Country Club. Lovely place. thanks man, been to this locale for a number of 4*4 off-road events and never noticed that there was a camp around there, I have marked the place for my occasional weekend debauchery 'One headache for famous medieval holy people was that someone might murder you to acquire your body parts for the relics trade'
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
Naivasha is a no no.
Chaka Ranch, Kiganjo. Good food, quiet clean tents and an action arena to release the adrenaline. Lots of fun if you go with SO, tots or friends. Life is short. Live passionately.
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/17/2013 Posts: 4,693 Location: Earth
Muheani are you running away from kanjos demolition squad?
And Where is our resident landlord Kagizzard? We occupants of your flats demand for the certificate of occupation.
Culture
One day escape from Nairobi