Mama Lucy Kibaki
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi
githundi wrote:masukuma wrote:1) The only scandal would be "if she is alive!!" if she is dead sioni shida ni nini!! When she died is immaterial
2) I am not sure who has the discretion to direct that certain individuals get state burials and why others should not. it's not a constitutional matter (cos the constitution is not the only law of the land). Sidhani pesa hiyo ya state funeral makes a world of a difference - how many people have been buried by the state? how much in total has that been? Kenya ingekuwa "mdosi" zaidi if they had not been buried using state resources? if you have beef with the discretionally manner state funerals are dished out - tafuta hiyo sheria ukikosa enda kwa Mutunga! by the way many states bury their prominent people. Si tulizika Wangari juzi? I agree with you - the metric that determines what should not be discretionally but in law and for that... ongea na MP wako apeleke motion parliament.
3) Kibaki is a billionaire and the reason people become billionaires is not because they love to spend! nope... if you went to lunch with him I am sure he would either do 3 things... a) let you pay b) go dutch c) pay coz he has figured out a way to milk you of this cash later! If the state steps up - he will not touch a shilling to bury kalucy! After all as @Lolest has alluded to... MALI YA UMMA SIO MALI YA MASKINI! NI YA UMMA and he is part of that "UMMA" Here comes the other issue. .we tend to misuse public resources because of just that, that ni Mali ya Umma. It's is not a surprise when people don't care when the same is misused or stolen. .think about it. .the small public money misused here and there when put together can make a difference to the lives of many Kenyans...This also is one of the main reasons that Kenyans abet corruption. .With the thieves asking. .nimeiba kitu yako?..The so called small money when put together and used prudently means a more equitable society , better health care,better social and infrastructural benefits for all us; for the public good. I asked a question. Is it legal? What is the procedure used to decide who the state "buries"? Why do you say it's "misuse"? if you don't know the procedure? is there an existing procedure in place that enables you to contribute to "use" of public resources? do you use it? or do you expect someone using the same discretion you are using to determine that Lucy was not "worth" a state burial to judge otherwise? once you leave something to discretion of an individual - expect this. I think you know what to do next! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
washiku wrote:urstill1 wrote:There may be a scandal in this death. Not money scandal. Personally, things don't add up. State burial yet no one has publicly viewed the body. People viewed Jomo's, Wamalwa's, Fidel's... and not this one!!! It may have happened long time ago, maybe. As a tax payer, I'm not convinced that things are the way we are being shown and told by first and former first families. Just my feeling and my thoughts. SMH. So what is the scandal? Is there a chance that if people view the body she might wake up? How and when she died!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
McReggae wrote:washiku wrote:urstill1 wrote:There may be a scandal in this death. Not money scandal. Personally, things don't add up. State burial yet no one has publicly viewed the body. People viewed Jomo's, Wamalwa's, Fidel's... and not this one!!! It may have happened long time ago, maybe. As a tax payer, I'm not convinced that things are the way we are being shown and told by first and former first families. Just my feeling and my thoughts. SMH. So what is the scandal? Is there a chance that if people view the body she might wake up? How and when she died!!! Give us the details so that this issue can be brought to a close.
McReggae wrote:washiku wrote:urstill1 wrote:There may be a scandal in this death. Not money scandal. Personally, things don't add up. State burial yet no one has publicly viewed the body. People viewed Jomo's, Wamalwa's, Fidel's... and not this one!!! It may have happened long time ago, maybe. As a tax payer, I'm not convinced that things are the way we are being shown and told by first and former first families. Just my feeling and my thoughts. SMH. So what is the scandal? Is there a chance that if people view the body she might wake up? How and when she died!!! Which still leaves her dead, right?
washiku wrote:McReggae wrote:washiku wrote:urstill1 wrote:There may be a scandal in this death. Not money scandal. Personally, things don't add up. State burial yet no one has publicly viewed the body. People viewed Jomo's, Wamalwa's, Fidel's... and not this one!!! It may have happened long time ago, maybe. As a tax payer, I'm not convinced that things are the way we are being shown and told by first and former first families. Just my feeling and my thoughts. SMH. So what is the scandal? Is there a chance that if people view the body she might wake up? How and when she died!!! Which still leaves her dead, right? You can't know how somebody was killed, buried and then play the whole nation.....oooooops, JJ is dead, killed in cold blood. Nchi ya majaambazi!!!!.....even feeds on their own!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/17/2013 Posts: 4,693 Location: Earth
Woi eti scandal in death? Kenyans can deplete the ozone layer with scandal allegations.
In some cultures viewing the dead body plus other unnecessary drama is not a rite. She lived and died.End.Knowing How,when and where won't bring her back.As a wife of former president she deserves a state burial. Let mama rip.
McReggae wrote:washiku wrote:McReggae wrote:washiku wrote:urstill1 wrote:There may be a scandal in this death. Not money scandal. Personally, things don't add up. State burial yet no one has publicly viewed the body. People viewed Jomo's, Wamalwa's, Fidel's... and not this one!!! It may have happened long time ago, maybe. As a tax payer, I'm not convinced that things are the way we are being shown and told by first and former first families. Just my feeling and my thoughts. SMH. So what is the scandal? Is there a chance that if people view the body she might wake up? How and when she died!!! Which still leaves her dead, right? You can't know how somebody was killed, buried and then play the whole nation.....oooooops, JJ is dead, killed in cold blood. Nchi ya majaambazi!!!!..... even feeds on their own!!! Are you saying we are dealing with a homicide here. State the facts of the case so that we all know. seems you have alot of information that we do not know.
The state burial is more to the respect of Kibaki than it is for Lucy, The man with the support of his wife lead the country for ten years, you don't abandon him in his grief, it's not about money 1-The military is there to support it's former C.I.C. 2-The president is there as a friend and head of state which makes the ceremony a public affair. 3-Further more the burial it'self will be a family only affair. ION Viewing the body should be banned completely, I would not like to be stuck with an image of a close one lying cold in a box, let me remember them with the memories of when they were alive. To Each His Own
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi
the fascination we have on the dead is really interesting and worth studying! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Funeral mass has gone on well. Mama Lucy choir was great.
hardwood wrote:Funeral mass has gone on well. Mama Lucy choir was great. very civil. those people need to learn a thing or two. i.am.back!!!!
Why did baba and Ida skip the funeral while they were eating the nusu mkate together with the Obakos? Was good to see Miguna Miguna all the way from Canada. Miguna proved to be a true friend. Ouru should make the Senior Barrister a judge of the high court. Or even CJ. Marafiki hujulikana wakati wa shida.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/3/2008 Posts: 4,057 Location: Gwitu
I wish we had stuck to our tradition of leaving the dying in the forest for the hyaenas to savour. Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
Rank: Elder You have been a member since:: 2/26/2012 Posts: 15,980
kaka2za wrote:I wish we had stuck to our tradition of leaving the dying in the forest for the hyaenas to savour. Make that your dying wish and tell your kin if they don't do it, you will haunt them "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
hardwood wrote:McReggae wrote:washiku wrote:McReggae wrote:washiku wrote:urstill1 wrote:There may be a scandal in this death. Not money scandal. Personally, things don't add up. State burial yet no one has publicly viewed the body. People viewed Jomo's, Wamalwa's, Fidel's... and not this one!!! It may have happened long time ago, maybe. As a tax payer, I'm not convinced that things are the way we are being shown and told by first and former first families. Just my feeling and my thoughts. SMH. So what is the scandal? Is there a chance that if people view the body she might wake up? How and when she died!!! Which still leaves her dead, right? You can't know how somebody was killed, buried and then play the whole nation.....oooooops, JJ is dead, killed in cold blood. Nchi ya majaambazi!!!!..... even feeds on their own!!! Are you saying we are dealing with a homicide here. State the facts of the case so that we all know. seems you have alot of information that we do not know. Mcdoba is posting what he overhead outside city hall here. Life is short. Live passionately.
sparkly wrote:hardwood wrote:McReggae wrote:washiku wrote:McReggae wrote:washiku wrote:urstill1 wrote:There may be a scandal in this death. Not money scandal. Personally, things don't add up. State burial yet no one has publicly viewed the body. People viewed Jomo's, Wamalwa's, Fidel's... and not this one!!! It may have happened long time ago, maybe. As a tax payer, I'm not convinced that things are the way we are being shown and told by first and former first families. Just my feeling and my thoughts. SMH. So what is the scandal? Is there a chance that if people view the body she might wake up? How and when she died!!! Which still leaves her dead, right? You can't know how somebody was killed, buried and then play the whole nation.....oooooops, JJ is dead, killed in cold blood. Nchi ya majaambazi!!!!..... even feeds on their own!!! Are you saying we are dealing with a homicide here. State the facts of the case so that we all know. seems you have alot of information that we do not know. Mcdoba is posting what he overhead outside city hall here. Lord, thank you!
Mama Lucy Kibaki