wazua Sat, Aug 9, 2025

Open defecation
#1 Posted : Friday, April 22, 2016 11:54:50 PM

I support Narok county govt 100%. There is nothing as irritating as seeing grown ups running into the "bushes" which are basically people's farms to relieve themselves. Then the land owner is left to deal with the shit. @impunity and @mawinder muwache hii tabia mbaya as you travel home wesdan. It's unhygienic.

http://www.the-star.co.k...vellers-caught_c1337316

A Narok public health official pounced on a bus on Friday for stopping and letting passengers defecate in bushes along Bomet-Narok Highway.

Scores of travellers from Kisii to Nairobi were stranded for several hours after the bus was impounded at Katakala area near Ololulung’a.

The bus named 'Madonna' was commandeered to Narok police station at about 2.30 pm and held until 6pm.

Daniel Sironka, Narok public health director, said members of the public have made several complaints about the menace.

He said they complained that some of the passengers travelling on Narok-Bomet-Nairobi highway urinate and excrete in their farms.

Sironka said this type of environmental pollution presents fertile ground for the outbreak of cholera and other waterborne diseases. He noted that rain carries the waste to water sources.

“This should serve as a warning to all other PSV owners and users. No vehicle passing using Narok-Mai Mahiu-Bomet highway will be allowed to stop for passengers to defecate along the road," he said

#2 Posted : Friday, April 22, 2016 11:59:24 PM

I support Narok county govt 100%. There is nothing as irritating as seeing grown ups running into the "bushes" which are basically people's farms to relieve themselves. Then the land owner is left to deal with the shit.

http://www.the-star.co.k...vellers-caught_c1337316

A Narok public health official pounced on a bus on Friday for stopping and letting passengers defecate in bushes along Bomet-Narok Highway.

Scores of travellers from Kisii to Nairobi were stranded for several hours after the bus was impounded at Katakala area near Ololulung’a.

The bus named 'Madonna' was commandeered to Narok police station at about 2.30 pm and held until 6pm.

Daniel Sironka, Narok public health director, said members of the public have made several complaints about the menace.

He said they complained that some of the passengers travelling on Narok-Bomet-Nairobi highway urinate and excrete in their farms.

Sironka said this type of environmental pollution presents fertile ground for the outbreak of cholera and other waterborne diseases. He noted that rain carries the waste to water sources.

“This should serve as a warning to all other PSV owners and users. No vehicle passing using Narok-Mai Mahiu-Bomet highway will be allowed to stop for passengers to defecate along the road," he said

as Grand Mullah once said...
"Uhuru realised he is the president of a POOR, CORRUPT, 3RD WORLD COUNTRY".
#3 Posted : Saturday, April 23, 2016 12:09:52 AM

The last time I was majuu in kiashland, i noticed that long distance buses have toilets at the back which passengers can use during then journey. Why don't we have a similar bus design here. Also why do our buses stop in the bushes for people to relieve themselves instead of stopping at petrol stations which by law are required to have "public" toilets?
#4 Posted : Saturday, April 23, 2016 9:42:11 AM

The last time I was majuu in kiashland, i noticed that long distance buses have toilets at the back which passengers can use during then journey. Why don't we have a similar bus design here. Also why do our buses stop in the bushes for people to relieve themselves instead of stopping at petrol stations which by law are required to have "public" toilets?

we have, stop using chania buses to mombasa and try spanish bus, mash etc
#5 Posted : Saturday, April 23, 2016 10:24:56 AM

sometimes ni kubaya..... the guy next to you is buying everything mkiwa stage... Njugu, Sambusa! Tropical sweets! Mandazi! Popcorn... Changanya changanya.... wacha ziback fire midway!!!!

DEREVA simamisha!!!!!
#6 Posted : Saturday, April 23, 2016 10:37:59 AM

Kifaki did a good job, wallahi Applause Applause Applause
#7 Posted : Saturday, April 23, 2016 10:41:07 AM

Kifaki did a good job, wallahi Applause Applause Applause

Jeso