wazua Fri, Nov 15, 2024

7 Pages«<23456>»
Church leaders: Go to hell!!!
Fundaah
#61 Posted : Monday, April 12, 2010 9:29:12 AM

You know ...Brewer & Masukuma
the term 'trained health professional' is used instead of 'trained medical doctor' because ...if you live in this country you know that there is shortage of Doctors with some district hospitals having only one or no Medical Doctor .....If we leave the the exception to 'Doctors' only , many women with involuntary miscarriages will die ...since nurses and clinical officers will not help them when they seek assistance to complete the involuntary miscarriages....

I hope you know that miscarriages do occur..
.daily ...and miscarriage is an abortion...do you?
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Miscarriage

(I may add this shortage is because of the current bad constitution which does not give doctors trained in the country a chance to enjoy the fruits of their hard labour...hence brain drain)
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
Brewer
#62 Posted : Monday, April 12, 2010 9:36:57 AM

Fundaah, much as I find your explanation on 'trained health professional' unconvincing, it is a right step in the debate because we now agree that ABORTION IS PERMITTED in the draft.
Fundaah
#63 Posted : Monday, April 12, 2010 9:42:58 AM

Brewer .... are you people really pro-life? if a miscarriage which is by definition an abortion..... should not be terminated for the sake of the woman ?....would you wish to lose both your wife and the baby ....when losing the baby only could safe the wife?...the foetus would die anyway?

just for your information

Miscarriage or spontaneous abortion is the spontaneous end of a pregnancy at a stage where the embryo or fetus is incapable of surviving, generally defined in humans at prior to 20 weeks of gestation. Miscarriage is the most common complication of early pregnancy
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
m water
#64 Posted : Monday, April 12, 2010 9:46:32 AM

this abortion thing all boils down or points to one njoki ndungu. and you can quote me on that.
Fundaah
#65 Posted : Monday, April 12, 2010 9:47:45 AM

Brewer wrote:
Fundaah, much as I find your explanation on 'trained health professional' unconvincing, it is a right step in the debate because we now agree that ABORTION IS PERMITTED in the draft.

and which part is not convincing ...just take a tour to the nearest district hospital and investigate how many medical doctors there are then let us know here.?..

and Yes, while Abortion prohibited in the draft ....it is permitted on special grounds for the sake of the womans health...ever heard of ectopic pregnancy ...
this can happen to any woman...and there will be no time to find out if it is legal of illegal to terminate that pregnancy

And suppose the constitution just ended at 'abortion is not permitted by law'..? what would be the fate of those women who face miscarriages and ectopic pregnancies ?
Brewer
#66 Posted : Monday, April 12, 2010 10:04:48 AM

Fundaah, I think we are making progress. To remain within the topic, though, now search (google will do) on the catholic canon laws on abortion and you will find reason for the stand of the Church leaders, at least the catholic ones, on this.
#67 Posted : Monday, April 12, 2010 11:20:20 AM

Brewer wrote:
...on the catholic canon laws on abortion and you will find reason for the stand of the Church leaders, at least the catholic ones, on this.

I've come to learn that when churches learn they are as human as Mary Magdalene, they will teach more faith, hope, love as instructed (not no abortion)

Two points:
1. Much as we're agreed to condemn the woman who aborts, I see no concerted effort to include a framework to allow for the woman unconditional care and love, medical treatment during pregnancy, and adoption for the child born.

2. Witness controversy when Bishop in Brazil excommunicated mother and doctor, after rape of nine year old girl by her stepfather. I read a report by the doctor who carried out the abortion - it was a difficult decision for him because of this faith, threats, and looming excommunication. In my opinion as a sinner, he showed most love.
http://www.time.com/time.../0,8599,1883598,00.html
#68 Posted : Monday, April 12, 2010 11:44:19 AM

@ Masukuma "and hey on the reasons people abort are social...why are we looking to fix social problems medically?" At this cry a doctor told the clergy.... "If you have failed in your duty to prevent all this ills(read:immorality leading to abortion), can you then please let us deal with the consequences of your failures(salvage the little that has remained)?"
#69 Posted : Monday, April 12, 2010 11:54:56 AM

Still @Masukuma
Were we consulted when they included Kadhis in 1963 constitution..

The year is 1963, The whole continent is on change..independence and all.followed by the coups and counter coups..
Here is a British Protectorate landlocked... and the Sultans/Mazruis islands and coastal strips...the Shiftas in the North are blazing war to secceed into Somalia..

Question is would you have rathered plans for independence be halted till your grandfathers upcountry were educated and then asked to vote in a referendum, if the crucial coastal strip should be intergrated into the main land, or we simply end up landlocked?

The other alternative was to return the coast to the Sultanis, as a country (as Zanzibar was before Quasi-union with Tangayika) or give it quite some good autonomy(MAJIMBO)..

as much as the clergy have turned this matter religious, they need to read up some history as well.... i repeat, so far we have done so good as watu wa Bara assimilating and owning pieces of land at the cost..but truth be said..HIYO KIPANDE YA SHAMBA SIO YETU...
#70 Posted : Monday, April 12, 2010 12:21:33 PM

@Fundah, I agree that miscarriages are abortions and consequently add to the over 300k 'abortions' that pro-choice people keep on crying about. my answer to that is that i would have agreed to the recommendation by Martha Karua made in parliament change the term 'Abortion' to 'Termination of pregnancy' but since our cowardly MPigs refused to change anything. we are where we are.
@poundfoolish, The clergy are sign posts to what is right , the choice is yours. If you let the church Christianize this nation and enforce morality as happened during the Spanish inquisition....you would not like it. The Clergy points to Light and Lets you make the choice. if the repercussions of choice affect someone else negatively - you should be made to pay. your rights end where another's begin.
How come we don't have Kadhis courts in Tanganyika? Just because Kenyatta made a mistake...we should not now extend the mistake inland?
Fundaah
#71 Posted : Monday, April 12, 2010 12:40:53 PM

[quote=masukuma 'Abortion' to 'Termination of pregnancy' [/quote]
may mean the same to some people....meaning we could go in circles forever....

β€˜It takes sixty-five thousand errors before you are qualified to make a rocket.’

β€” Werhner von Braun

Lets make the first error Now...if we have to ...
#72 Posted: : Monday, April 12, 2010 1:04:06 PM

@fundaah, weren't you the one trying to 'educate' me that miscarriages are abortions? how does termination have different meanings unless you are authoring your own dictionary.
Fundaah
#73 Posted : Monday, April 12, 2010 1:25:37 PM

my answer to that is that i would have agreed to the recommendation by Martha Karua made in parliament change the term 'Abortion' to 'Termination of pregnancy' but since our cowardly MPigs refused to change anything. we are where we are.

Why would you agree to term 'Termination of pregnancy' and not 'Abortion' if they are one and same?....
the idea is we need to stop being petty ....get the constitution which is 80% good ...ammend anything that is bad thereafter ....

An 80% grade is a credit under all measures....No constitution can be perfect...

otherwise well never get a new constitution in our generation....with this pettiness....
#74 Posted : Monday, April 12, 2010 1:40:52 PM

@pound. And now this Sultan related Kadhi courts which was meant for the coastal strip has spread inwards...case of slow cancer.
#75 Posted : Monday, April 12, 2010 2:15:05 PM

@Fundaah, 'Termination of pregnancy' is part of 'Abortion'. From your explanation Miscarriages are also Part of 'Abortion'.
on the Kadhi's courts....has anyone seen this?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6-3X5hIFXYU
in this constitution you are saying is 80% good, any 8 year old found within our borders without traceable parents will be a kenyan citizen.
Chezeni na maisha ya watoto wenu tu.
Fundaah
#76 Posted : Monday, April 12, 2010 2:19:41 PM

[quote= masukuma you are saying is 80% good, any 8 year old found within our borders without traceable parents .[/quote].....
what should happen to such ...in your good opinion..
a)Hanged or
b)burried alive ...
c)deported to hell?
#77 Posted : Monday, April 12, 2010 2:55:05 PM

@fundaah, do what a 10 or 12 year old should be done ... sent back to somalia if he is a somali.
i recommend that the age be reduced to 5 years or less. at least the kid would not be able to lie...as much.
#78 Posted : Monday, April 12, 2010 3:25:20 PM

Masukuma
We do not have Kadhi courts in Tangayika coz Zanzibar is Semi Autonomous.. read their(Zanzibar) constitution and you shall find traces of Kadhis courts in there...

@ Willin2learn... Somebody pasted the existing constitution clause with Kadhis courts on this discussion.

food for thought

Historically, Kadhis Courts existed in the East Coast of Africa long before colonization. In Kenya, they existed in the Coast, which at the time of colonization, was under the Sultan of Zanzibar. In 1895, the Sultan gave the British power to administer the 10 mile coastal strip subject to their respecting the existing Kadhis Courts among other conditions. The British did so and declared a protectorate over the coast while the rest of Kenya was a colony proper. The Sultan however retained sovereignty over the 10 mile coastal strip. During the last years of the independence struggle and at the start of the Lancaster House Constitutional talks in 1961, the status and fate of the coastal strip came up for determination. The British organised separate talks for the delegates from the protectorate of the coast and those from the Kenya Colony. The British Government and Sultan of Zanzibar also appointed a Commissioner, Mr. James R. Robertson, to study the issue of the coastal strip, consult all those concerned and report to them. In his report, entitled, "The Kenya Coastal Strip ? Report by the Commissioner", he reported that opinion was divided as to whether the coastal strip should join Kenya, or be declared independent on its own, or reverted back to the Sultan of Zanzibar. He however recommended that it should be joined with Kenya subject to the Kenya Government guaranteeing to respect the existence of the Kadhis Courts among other conditions. The Prime Minister of Kenya, Jomo Kenyatta and the Prime Minister of Zanzibar, Mr. Shamte on behalf of the Sultan of Zanzibar, then signed an agreement in October, 1963, in the form of an exchange of letters whereby the Sultan of Zanzibar relinquished/surrendered his claim of sovereignty over the coast to Kenya in return for mzee Kenyatta guaranteeing the continued existence of the Kadhis Courts among other guarantees. When the independence constitution was written, the Kadhis Courts were enshrined under the chapter on Judiciary.
#79 Posted : Monday, April 12, 2010 3:52:41 PM

@pound and @fundaah, no one has justified the creep that the courts are having. they were limited to 10 miles of the coast now..they are everywhere 'administratively'. coincidence? Tanganyika has a coastline too? actually we share that coastline. why did they include that or did the sultan just have control of the kenyan Coast?
next...they will do what they had proposed to do in the bomas draft. a parallel law system under the High court after that...SHARIA. it all starts with one step.
#80 Posted : Monday, April 12, 2010 3:57:49 PM

every pot-hole was once a crack...