35 Pages«<1819202122>»
Co-operative Bank fate.. discuss
enyands
#381 Posted : Thursday, March 17, 2016 9:27:14 PM

Spikes wrote:
enyands wrote:
Realtreaty wrote:
smile Following the higher profit, the bank's directors have recommended a dividend of Sh0.80 per share for 2015. Shareholders were paid Sh0.50 per share as dividends in 2014.
Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
I think I was in it and very right.
Hurraaaaaaaaaaaaaaay!!!!

I'm at least happy kidogo .it's closer to 1 shilling dividend .I think man Gideon has tried .

You should not be glad on peanuts. HFCK pays 1.30/- per year and they are swinging at the same price range with COOP.

Better than Mumias that people burnt themselves that issued nothing and nothing in near future?
Realtreaty
#382 Posted : Thursday, March 17, 2016 10:05:39 PM

With more Agency banking more staff to be dropped. But are they leaving empty handed? Some of them have tanken the tenders to be the Agents in branches, estates and villages.

Co-op Bank costs fall further as 400 employees leave

What property is owned by Co-op bank apart from its banking arm?
Do they have a land bank in Kajiado, city of Nairobi and many buildings?
What else can they do like opening a Mall or Hotel?
enyands
#383 Posted : Thursday, March 17, 2016 10:36:15 PM

Realtreaty wrote:
With more Agency banking more staff to be dropped. But are they leaving empty handed? Some of them have tanken the tenders to be the Agents in branches, estates and villages.

Co-op Bank costs fall further as 400 employees leave

What property is owned by Co-op bank apart from its banking arm?
Do they have a land bank in Kajiado, city of Nairobi and many buildings?
What else can they do like opening a Mall or Hotel?

Yeah I mentioned it earlier . Some of those guys have mortgages and loans left right and Centre . Anyway I know they will survive somehow
Realtreaty
#384 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2016 7:25:43 PM

Most likely by August Co-opbank will throw us another party with an interim dividend of 20cents.
Not affected by Mwalimu Sacco and assuming the war between KNUT and KUPPET one of them may remain in CO-OPBANK for continuity.
Co-op posts highest growth at 46 per cent
Realtreaty
#385 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2016 5:10:02 PM

New trends are being born. This is for both bank to bank and Mobile money to bank
Co-op bank opens financial centre to cater for Kenyans living abroad

The old method Money gram was charging too much and exchangerate being given as bank wished.
Boris Boyka
#386 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2016 7:30:30 PM

Realtreaty wrote:
New trends are being born. This is for both bank to bank and Mobile money to bank

The old method Money gram was charging too much and exchangerate being given as bank wished.

This Diaspora center has been operational for a while. They closed that cafeteria on ground floor of co-op house building for that purpose. Maybe marketing it.
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
enyands
#387 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2016 8:28:50 PM

Boris Boyka wrote:
Realtreaty wrote:

This Diaspora center has been operational for a while. They closed that cafeteria on ground floor of co-op house building for that purpose. Maybe marketing it.

What is this with diaspora ? Cytonn-diaspora, FEP-diaspora,Equity-diaspora ,family bank-diaspora , CBK-diaspora bring huge forex exchange. I'm curious with this diaspora.they get too much attention diaspora !!
kiash
#388 Posted : Sunday, April 17, 2016 12:28:33 PM

enyands wrote:
Boris Boyka wrote:
Realtreaty wrote:

What is this with diaspora ? Cytonn-diaspora, FEP-diaspora,Equity-diaspora ,family bank-diaspora , CBK-diaspora bring huge forex exchange. I'm curious with this diaspora.they get too much attention diaspora !!

They have to tap the billions coming from them diaspora. Why set a different center for the diasporans? because people in diaspora are used to a "service" unlike what might be offered with some other vinyangarikas Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Something simple go make a queue in some banks and there is that yellow line for the customer and you will see a kinyangarika next to you on the counter looking at what you are filling as if you work together.This is unseen in the diaspora so the bank guys have to employ a security guard to control some of these guys.
But you know most of the times Kenyans do not demand what is rightfully theirs kupiga tu DOMO d'oh! d'oh! .
enyands
#389 Posted : Sunday, April 17, 2016 3:34:07 PM

kiash wrote:
enyands wrote:
Boris Boyka wrote:
Realtreaty wrote:

They have to tap the billions coming from them diaspora. Why set a different center for the diasporans? because people in diaspora are used to a "service" unlike what might be offered with some other vinyangarikas Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Something simple go make a queue in some banks and there is that yellow line for the customer and you will see a kinyangarika next to you on the counter looking at what you are filling as if you work together.This is unseen in the diaspora so the bank guys have to employ a security guard to control some of these guys.
But you know most of the times Kenyans do not demand what is rightfully theirs kupiga tu DOMO d'oh! d'oh! .

That's funny. Now if they open this Centre what will stop a non diasporan like me from accessing services there?
Do I have to tweng to the securicor guard as a ticket of getting in
gatoho
#390 Posted : Sunday, April 17, 2016 9:57:22 PM

enyands wrote:
kiash wrote:
enyands wrote:
Boris Boyka wrote:
Realtreaty wrote:

That's funny. Now if they open this Centre what will stop a non diasporan like me from accessing services there?

Foresight..
gatoho
#391 Posted : Sunday, April 17, 2016 9:59:24 PM

enyands wrote:
kiash wrote:
enyands wrote:
Boris Boyka wrote:
Realtreaty wrote:

The staff there access diaspora accounts, just like I have haba na haba. So if I go with my haba na haba nitatumwa kwingine, just like corporate I guess
Foresight..
enyands
#392 Posted : Monday, April 18, 2016 12:58:25 AM

gatoho wrote:
enyands wrote:
kiash wrote:
enyands wrote:
Boris Boyka wrote:
Realtreaty wrote:

The staff there access diaspora accounts, just like I have haba na haba. So if I go with my haba na haba nitatumwa kwingine, just like corporate I guess

That can be wrong .coz you have Haba na Haba then you are sent to ukulima branch? That can be a big blunder
Boris Boyka
#393 Posted : Monday, April 18, 2016 7:05:30 AM

enyands wrote:
gatoho wrote:
enyands wrote:
kiash wrote:
enyands wrote:
Boris Boyka wrote:
Realtreaty wrote:

That can be wrong .coz you have Haba na Haba then you are sent to ukulima branch? That can be a big blunder

Wewe wacha zako! At co-op bank house there is already a branch, remember I said they closed a cafe on the ground floor in the main entrance to open the Diaspora center (office). Differentiate Diaspora branch and Diaspora center (office)!
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
Spikes
#394 Posted : Monday, April 18, 2016 8:32:14 AM

Boris Boyka wrote:
enyands wrote:
gatoho wrote:
enyands wrote:
kiash wrote:
enyands wrote:
Boris Boyka wrote:
Realtreaty wrote:

Wewe wacha zako! At co-op bank house there is already a branch, remember I said they closed a cafe on the ground floor in the main entrance to open the Diaspora center (office). Differentiate Diaspora branch and Diaspora center (office)!

I think there is relativity in usage between Diaspora center and Diaspora branch. The clear meaning is without doubt derived from the context.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Realtreaty
#395 Posted : Wednesday, May 18, 2016 9:14:52 PM

This time Coop ready to issue an interim Dividend HY2016 of approx 40cents and 60cents s FY2016 making a total payout of 1Kes 2016 divedend.
http://www.businessdailyafrica....4/-/3txp47z/-/index.html
Ericsson
#396 Posted : Wednesday, May 18, 2016 9:16:36 PM

@Realtreaty
Hiyo ni ndoto.
come to reality
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
enyands
#397 Posted : Wednesday, May 18, 2016 9:17:59 PM

Ericsson wrote:
@Realtreaty
Hiyo ni ndoto.
come to reality

A wazuan notorious cook
Spikes
#398 Posted : Wednesday, May 18, 2016 9:23:28 PM

enyands wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
@Realtreaty
Hiyo ni ndoto.
come to reality

A wazuan notorious cook

@RealTreaty sounds like a longterm investor.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
enyands
#399 Posted : Wednesday, May 18, 2016 11:48:57 PM

Spikes wrote:
enyands wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
@Realtreaty
Hiyo ni ndoto.
come to reality

A wazuan notorious cook

@spikes Pray at least for one you said something +ve
Realtreaty
#400 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2016 7:55:56 PM

Spikes wrote:
enyands wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
@Realtreaty
Hiyo ni ndoto.
come to reality

A wazuan notorious cook

@Spikes, are you a guy of few days stand on these things. The best way to be in is to buy more and make more from rewards like Bonuses, dividends, good capital gains etc than banking your cash. assume I bought Kakuzi when it was 60 Kes a few years back compared to how it has climbed past 350 Kes. How rich could I be today if I had accumulated to say 20000 from 5000 shares? Count from 300,000 to 7,000,000. This is what I know Buffet does.smile