wazua Fri, Dec 27, 2024

65 Pages«<2728293031>»
Briatm, Britam, Britam sounds like sweet candy!
Spikes
#561 Posted : Saturday, April 16, 2016 10:26:18 PM

researchfirst wrote:

Britam has announced that they will be holding a scavenger hunt for 2015's results in the new Britam Tower.

http://mobile.nation.co....l/-/wxygko/-/index.html

Britam profits will keep shrinking as the market is overheating by hyper supply of malls.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
kiash
#562 Posted : Sunday, April 17, 2016 12:19:54 PM

I know the stuff on moles eeh malls has been discussed before but there has been several tuarticles predicting the fall of the property industry.Mara shrinking demand VS oversupply, then there is the issue of pricing.I still do not get who buys those appartments going for over 18M in some eastates and yet stuff like location , finishings seems to have been neglected.Not that 18M is expensive as some might say but i still do not think people are getting a fai deal.When the prices come down for correction, some will weep in the toilets.Everyone is in the industry for speculation, on the malls wacha wajenge watapatiana space for free.
Spikes
#563 Posted : Sunday, April 17, 2016 12:37:18 PM

kiash wrote:
I know the stuff on moles eeh malls has been discussed before but there has been several tuarticles predicting the fall of the property industry.Mara shrinking demand VS oversupply, then there is the issue of pricing.I still do not get who buys those appartments going for over 18M in some eastates and yet stuff like location , finishings seems to have been neglected.Not that 18M is expensive as some might say but i still do not think people are getting a fai deal.When the prices come down for correction, some will weep in the toilets.Everyone is in the industry for speculation, on the malls wacha wajenge watapatiana space for free.

When the property bubble bursts housing prices will come down crashing. A time to purchase is coming. I will buy when the market is unable to sustain oversupply pressure, totally overwhelming bloodbath in the balance sheets of realtors.
#564 Posted : Sunday, April 17, 2016 2:32:17 PM

Spikes wrote:
kiash wrote:

When the property bubble bursts housing prices will come down crashing. A time to purchase is coming. I will buy when the market is unable to sustain oversupply pressure, totally overwhelming bloodbath in the balance sheets of realtors.

Kama bei ya unga haishuki, shamba ndio itashuka?
Spikes
#565 Posted : Sunday, April 17, 2016 2:48:01 PM

Spikes wrote:
kiash wrote:

Market forces: SS//DD. Jameni!
#566 Posted : Sunday, April 17, 2016 4:34:52 PM

Spikes wrote:
kiash wrote:

Supply of land constant, population and demand increasing
Spikes
#567 Posted : Sunday, April 17, 2016 5:01:02 PM

Spikes wrote:
kiash wrote:

Oversupply of property development, shopping malls and residential homes on constant land. Hyper supply of office space across the country outstripping efforts of households disposable income strained by rapid population increase . Unemployment a major challenge to corrupt government's failed NYS initiative. I strongly believe construction sector will overheat on the basis that the rich are less than 20% of the population. Even if you own the whole world you will sleep in one bed at a time; eat one meal at time; wear a suit at a time. As long as the majority, nearly 90%, are languishing in abject poverty the real estate exponential growth is on the verge of collapse.
Spikes
#568 Posted : Sunday, April 17, 2016 5:17:16 PM

Spikes wrote:
kiash wrote:

Oversupply of property development, shopping malls and residential homes on constant land. Hyper supply of office space across the country outstripping efforts of households disposable income strained by rapid population increase . Unemployment a major challenge to corrupt government's failed NYS initiative. I strongly believe construction sector will overheat on the basis that the rich are less than 20% of the population. Even if you own the whole world you will sleep in one bed at a time; eat one meal at time; wear a suit at a time. As long as the majority, nearly 90%, are languishing in abject poverty the real estate exponential growth is on the verge of collapse.

Why do we have low insurance penetration if people have enough income to consume?
Spikes
#569 Posted : Tuesday, April 19, 2016 9:06:41 AM

Spikes wrote:
kiash wrote:

Why do we have low insurance penetration if people have enough income to consume?

http://www.the-star.co.k...-loss-for-2015_c1334756

Those who attended the meeting this morning, any further directions from management?
cyruskulei
#570 Posted : Tuesday, April 19, 2016 11:16:10 AM

Spikes wrote:
kiash wrote:

Those who attended the meeting this morning, any further directions from management?

Terrible terrible terrible. 1.2B LOSS.
Worst company. Not sweet candy anymore.
Work hard at your job and you can make a living. Work hard on yourself and you can make a fortune.

researchfirst
#571 Posted : Tuesday, April 19, 2016 11:19:32 AM

cyruskulei wrote:
Spikes wrote:
kiash wrote:

Terrible terrible terrible. 1.2B LOSS.
Worst company. Not sweet candy anymore.

"Make money when others are lamenting" ...
Realtreaty
#572 Posted : Tuesday, April 19, 2016 7:02:37 PM

Gotcha the dividend i wanted. Flat and sweet. What else did I need. To me the candy is still sweet only that you need to walk a distance to get it. With all the R/Dawats issues I am happy they maintained a flat dividend for Wanjiku and have resolved the holding issues. Next year we will get 0.5 Shillings with free and fair positive results.
Applause Applause Applause Applause
Kenya ICC six Wins- Kenya Sevens Wins- Kenya athletes Wins- Britam Wins!!!!!
Realtreaty
#573 Posted : Tuesday, April 19, 2016 9:33:17 PM

The growth path defined
No mention of 23% holding by Bramer Bank Owner R/Dawat which they avoided on a technical financial note.
BRITAM SHAREHOLDERS TO EARN KSH 580 MILLION IN DIVIDE
Kept for AGM
Spikes
#574 Posted : Wednesday, April 20, 2016 7:33:26 AM

Spikes wrote:
researchfirst wrote:

Britam has announced that they will be holding a scavenger hunt for 2015's results in the new Britam Tower.

http://mobile.nation.co....l/-/wxygko/-/index.html

Britam profits will keep shrinking as the market is overheating by hyper supply of malls.

http://www.businessdaily.../-/n2a9lgz/-/index.html

Will Britam tower achieve full tenancy in 5years time?
Ericsson
#575 Posted : Wednesday, April 20, 2016 10:30:03 AM

@Spikes
I don't think so going by the trends in commercial buildings occupancy.
Real towers also owned by Britam was completed more than 18 months ago is not even 15% occupied.
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Keane
#576 Posted : Wednesday, April 20, 2016 11:58:28 AM

Ericsson wrote:
@Spikes
Real towers also owned by Britam was completed more than 18 months ago is not even 15% occupied.

Real towers is not owned by Britam, it is owned by Royal Ngao Holdings who sold Real Insurance to Britam.
#577 Posted : Wednesday, April 20, 2016 3:47:16 PM

Keane wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
@Spikes

Real towers is not owned by Britam, it is owned by Royal Ngao Holdings who sold Real Insurance to Britam.

Regardless of ownership, let's not lose sigh of the fact that it is only 15% occupied despite being completed 18 months ago.
#578 Posted : Wednesday, April 20, 2016 4:28:11 PM

Insurance revenue increase by 40% from 14B to 19 B while insurance claims increased by a whooping 162% from 3.9B to 10.2B?
Spikes
#579 Posted : Wednesday, April 20, 2016 4:41:36 PM

Insurance revenue increase by 40% from 14B to 19 B while insurance claims increased by a whooping 162% from 3.9B to 10.2B?

It is likely that insurance claims will keep increasing exponentially. I am not convinced on how that swelling figure will be reduced. It is likely that HY16 will be a wider loss. The charts show one of the possibilities of Britam tanking to kes 2.9 per share. With oversupply of office space and ruthless bear in the streets there is a high propensity of reporting a broadened loss.
Realtreaty
#580 Posted : Wednesday, April 20, 2016 9:57:56 PM

The Britam Tower offer may be snapped quickly by large corporations in Kenya, China, USA, Middle East and Europe.
A Tower like this need dedicated lifts for certain floors only such that people never mix
A tower like this is market place to get customers Example a floor/office with clinic, Bank etc
I suspect Kenol-Kobil could soon be moving here.