wazua Sat, Jan 11, 2025

What to trade?
hardcore
#1 Posted : Wednesday, April 13, 2016 9:37:50 AM

Hi Fellas,
I need advise on the best stocks at the NSE to trade in short term. I am not looking for an investment, just looking to buy low and sell high over the space of a month or less. Please advise.
Thanks
Boris Boyka
#2 Posted : Wednesday, April 13, 2016 9:59:21 AM

hardcore wrote:
Hi Fellas(so you don't want likes of @guru advices?),
I need advise on the best stocks at the NSE to trade in short term. I am not looking for an investment, just looking to buy low and sell high over the space of a month or less. Please advise.
Thanks

Shame on you Shame on you Try betting or shylocking.
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
Aguytrying
#3 Posted : Wednesday, April 13, 2016 12:52:30 PM

hardcore wrote:
Hi Fellas,
Thanks

At the moment with that strategy you are almost guaranteed to lose money. buy high sell low
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#4 Posted : Wednesday, April 13, 2016 1:45:49 PM

Buy Mumias at 1.35, sell at 1.50; Buy KQ at 4.30, sell at 4.50, Buy Paka, Buy Uchumi, Buy ITEIT, But Home Afrique, Buy Kurwitu etal.

ngapat
#5 Posted : Wednesday, April 13, 2016 1:59:23 PM

Buy Mumias at 1.35, sell at 1.50; Buy KQ at 4.30, sell at 4.50, Buy Paka, Buy Uchumi, Buy ITEIT, But Home Afrique, Buy Kurwitu etal.

true
“Invest in yourself. Your career is the engine of your wealth.”
winmak
#6 Posted : Wednesday, April 13, 2016 4:25:19 PM

hardcore wrote:
Hi Fellas,
Thanks

1 month... he he he...
For investors as a whole, returns decrease as motion increases ~ WB
1masha
#7 Posted : Wednesday, April 13, 2016 5:22:45 PM

winmak wrote:
hardcore wrote:
Hi Fellas,
Thanks

1 month... he he he...

1 month or less...you gotta know Patience is a virtue - you cannot get a baby in 1 month by impregnating 9 women
Good judgement is often the result of experience. Experience is often the result of bad judgement.
ngapat
#8 Posted : Thursday, April 14, 2016 10:46:04 AM

I have bought FTGH at sh 7 and sold at sh 7.7 three times since December last year
#9 Posted : Thursday, April 14, 2016 11:02:57 AM

ngapat wrote:
I have bought FTGH at sh 7 and sold at sh 7.7 three times since December last year

what volume or its hustling?
watesh
#10 Posted : Thursday, April 14, 2016 11:19:13 AM

Stock trading hasnt picked up here in kenya like in US and UK... Guys like Timothy Sykes coverts 12,000 to millions in less than 5 years
#11 Posted : Thursday, April 14, 2016 2:07:16 PM

mlennyma wrote:
ngapat wrote:

Laughing out loudly for sh 0.7
Boris Boyka
#12 Posted : Thursday, April 14, 2016 5:27:14 PM

mlennyma wrote:
ngapat wrote:

After commissions it's about 0.40/- per share. For 20000 shares he makes 8k multiply by 3 times he has done it and that's 24k while your 'cash is king' is lying in chase bank. As long as it's done on reasonable volumes money is money.
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
#13 Posted : Thursday, April 14, 2016 5:43:10 PM

Boris Boyka wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
ngapat wrote:

After commissions it's about 0.40/- per share. For 20000 shares he makes 8k multiply by 3 times he has done it and that's 24k while your 'cash is king' is lying in chase bank. As long as it's done on reasonable volumes money is money.

This is the first time this share has hit 7.7 in those 3 months.

From Dec 1 - Dec 15 the high was 6.9. The whole of Jan the price was btn 7 - 7.5 then on Jan 28 it was back at 6.9. In Feb it hit a low of 6.5 and rose back to 7.5 in Feb 26, the march low was 6.8 to today's 7.7. If indeed he's traded at those times he must be very astute.

Now remind me is the equity settlement cycle still T+3?
#14 Posted : Thursday, April 14, 2016 5:55:53 PM

Boris Boyka wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
ngapat wrote:

From Dec 1 - Dec 15 the high was 6.9. The whole of Jan the price was btn 7 - 7.5 then on Jan 28 it was back at 6.9. In Feb it hit a low of 6.5 and rose back to 7.5 in Feb 26, the march low was 6.8 to today's 7.7. If indeed he's traded at those times he must be very astute.

For the share trading to be very effective, the equity settlement should be INSTANT like buying airtime from my Mpesa account.

Hii T+3 ni bure kabisa, I hope haiko.

ngapat
#15 Posted : Thursday, April 14, 2016 6:06:02 PM

Boris Boyka wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
ngapat wrote:

For the share trading to be very effective, the equity settlement should be INSTANT like buying airtime from my Mpesa account.

Hii T+3 ni bure kabisa, I hope haiko.

I was just testing my speculative skills and didn't want to risk a lot as i don't have a long term interest in the share. I traded only 4000 shares so no money made.
ngapat
#16 Posted : Thursday, April 14, 2016 6:07:34 PM

Boris Boyka wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
ngapat wrote:

Shame on you
Don't look at daily average only. When speculating you place a limit order and you can sell at a day's high or buy at a day's low.
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#17 Posted : Thursday, April 14, 2016 8:36:02 PM

Speculating on illiquid stocks like this one is VERY RISKY in a bear market starved of liquidity!
@SufficientlyP
#18 Posted : Thursday, April 14, 2016 8:48:52 PM

ngapat wrote:
Boris Boyka wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
ngapat wrote:

Shame on you
Don't look at daily average only. When speculating you place a limit order and you can sell at a day's high or buy at a day's low.

Unless you are the one buying at those high prices and selling at those low prices i do not see how else this 4000 trading is taking place esp given that only 100 shares traded today at that price. From Jan 1 only 3200 shares have changed hands. Lakini ni sawa, money is moving, that is good for the economy.
#19 Posted : Thursday, April 14, 2016 10:58:48 PM

@Impunity...you can accelerate payment but you have to know people.
#20 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2016 8:22:41 AM

@Impunity...you can accelerate payment but you have to know people.

Please email that one person I should know.
I really need an instanteneous settlement.