Investor
Stocks
What to trade?
Hi Fellas, I need advise on the best stocks at the NSE to trade in short term. I am not looking for an investment, just looking to buy low and sell high over the space of a month or less. Please advise. Thanks
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/15/2013 Posts: 1,977 Location: Here
hardcore wrote:Hi Fellas(so you don't want likes of @guru advices?), I need advise on the best stocks at the NSE to trade in short term. I am not looking for an investment, just looking to buy low and sell high over the space of a month or less. Please advise. Thanks
Try betting or shylocking. Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
hardcore wrote:Hi Fellas, I need advise on the best stocks at the NSE to trade in short term. I am not looking for an investment, just looking to buy low and sell high over the space of a month or less. Please advise. Thanks
At the moment with that strategy you are almost guaranteed to lose money. buy high sell low The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Buy Mumias at 1.35, sell at 1.50; Buy KQ at 4.30, sell at 4.50, Buy Paka, Buy Uchumi, Buy ITEIT, But Home Afrique, Buy Kurwitu etal. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:Buy Mumias at 1.35, sell at 1.50; Buy KQ at 4.30, sell at 4.50, Buy Paka, Buy Uchumi, Buy ITEIT, But Home Afrique, Buy Kurwitu etal. true “Invest in yourself. Your career is the engine of your wealth.”
Rank: Member Joined: 12/1/2007 Posts: 539 Location: Nakuru
hardcore wrote:Hi Fellas, I need advise on the best stocks at the NSE to trade in short term. I am not looking for an investment, just looking to buy low and sell high over the space of a month or less. Please advise. Thanks
1 month... he he he... For investors as a whole, returns decrease as motion increases ~ WB
winmak wrote:hardcore wrote:Hi Fellas, I need advise on the best stocks at the NSE to trade in short term. I am not looking for an investment, just looking to buy low and sell high over the space of a month or less. Please advise. Thanks
1 month... he he he... 1 month or less...you gotta know Patience is a virtue - you cannot get a baby in 1 month by impregnating 9 women Good judgement is often the result of experience. Experience is often the result of bad judgement.
I have bought FTGH at sh 7 and sold at sh 7.7 three times since December last year “Invest in yourself. Your career is the engine of your wealth.”
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/21/2010 Posts: 6,183 Location: nairobi
ngapat wrote:I have bought FTGH at sh 7 and sold at sh 7.7 three times since December last year what volume or its hustling? "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
Rank: Veteran Joined: 8/10/2014 Posts: 977 Location: Kenya
Stock trading hasnt picked up here in kenya like in US and UK... Guys like Timothy Sykes coverts 12,000 to millions in less than 5 years
mlennyma wrote:ngapat wrote:I have bought FTGH at sh 7 and sold at sh 7.7 three times since December last year what volume or its hustling? for sh 0.7 "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/15/2013 Posts: 1,977 Location: Here
murchr wrote:mlennyma wrote:ngapat wrote:I have bought FTGH at sh 7 and sold at sh 7.7 three times since December last year what volume or its hustling? for sh 0.7 After commissions it's about 0.40/- per share. For 20000 shares he makes 8k multiply by 3 times he has done it and that's 24k while your 'cash is king' is lying in chase bank. As long as it's done on reasonable volumes money is money. Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
Boris Boyka wrote:murchr wrote:mlennyma wrote:ngapat wrote:I have bought FTGH at sh 7 and sold at sh 7.7 three times since December last year what volume or its hustling? for sh 0.7 After commissions it's about 0.40/- per share. For 20000 shares he makes 8k multiply by 3 times he has done it and that's 24k while your 'cash is king' is lying in chase bank. As long as it's done on reasonable volumes money is money. This is the first time this share has hit 7.7 in those 3 months. From Dec 1 - Dec 15 the high was 6.9. The whole of Jan the price was btn 7 - 7.5 then on Jan 28 it was back at 6.9. In Feb it hit a low of 6.5 and rose back to 7.5 in Feb 26, the march low was 6.8 to today's 7.7. If indeed he's traded at those times he must be very astute. Now remind me is the equity settlement cycle still T+3? "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
murchr wrote:Boris Boyka wrote:murchr wrote:mlennyma wrote:ngapat wrote:I have bought FTGH at sh 7 and sold at sh 7.7 three times since December last year what volume or its hustling? for sh 0.7 After commissions it's about 0.40/- per share. For 20000 shares he makes 8k multiply by 3 times he has done it and that's 24k while your 'cash is king' is lying in chase bank. As long as it's done on reasonable volumes money is money. This is the first time this share has hit 7.7 in those 3 months. From Dec 1 - Dec 15 the high was 6.9. The whole of Jan the price was btn 7 - 7.5 then on Jan 28 it was back at 6.9. In Feb it hit a low of 6.5 and rose back to 7.5 in Feb 26, the march low was 6.8 to today's 7.7. If indeed he's traded at those times he must be very astute. Now remind me is the equity settlement cycle still T+3? For the share trading to be very effective, the equity settlement should be INSTANT like buying airtime from my Mpesa account. Hii T+3 ni bure kabisa, I hope haiko. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:murchr wrote:Boris Boyka wrote:murchr wrote:mlennyma wrote:ngapat wrote:I have bought FTGH at sh 7 and sold at sh 7.7 three times since December last year what volume or its hustling? for sh 0.7 After commissions it's about 0.40/- per share. For 20000 shares he makes 8k multiply by 3 times he has done it and that's 24k while your 'cash is king' is lying in chase bank. As long as it's done on reasonable volumes money is money. This is the first time this share has hit 7.7 in those 3 months. From Dec 1 - Dec 15 the high was 6.9. The whole of Jan the price was btn 7 - 7.5 then on Jan 28 it was back at 6.9. In Feb it hit a low of 6.5 and rose back to 7.5 in Feb 26, the march low was 6.8 to today's 7.7. If indeed he's traded at those times he must be very astute. Now remind me is the equity settlement cycle still T+3? For the share trading to be very effective, the equity settlement should be INSTANT like buying airtime from my Mpesa account. Hii T+3 ni bure kabisa, I hope haiko. I was just testing my speculative skills and didn't want to risk a lot as i don't have a long term interest in the share. I traded only 4000 shares so no money made. “Invest in yourself. Your career is the engine of your wealth.”
murchr wrote:Boris Boyka wrote:murchr wrote:mlennyma wrote:ngapat wrote:I have bought FTGH at sh 7 and sold at sh 7.7 three times since December last year what volume or its hustling? for sh 0.7 After commissions it's about 0.40/- per share. For 20000 shares he makes 8k multiply by 3 times he has done it and that's 24k while your 'cash is king' is lying in chase bank. As long as it's done on reasonable volumes money is money. This is the first time this share has hit 7.7 in those 3 months. From Dec 1 - Dec 15 the high was 6.9. The whole of Jan the price was btn 7 - 7.5 then on Jan 28 it was back at 6.9. In Feb it hit a low of 6.5 and rose back to 7.5 in Feb 26, the march low was 6.8 to today's 7.7. If indeed he's traded at those times he must be very astute. Now remind me is the equity settlement cycle still T+3? Don't look at daily average only. When speculating you place a limit order and you can sell at a day's high or buy at a day's low. “Invest in yourself. Your career is the engine of your wealth.”
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2010 Posts: 2,221 Location: Sundowner,Amboseli
Speculating on illiquid stocks like this one is VERY RISKY in a bear market starved of liquidity! @SufficientlyP
ngapat wrote:murchr wrote:Boris Boyka wrote:murchr wrote:mlennyma wrote:ngapat wrote:I have bought FTGH at sh 7 and sold at sh 7.7 three times since December last year what volume or its hustling? for sh 0.7 After commissions it's about 0.40/- per share. For 20000 shares he makes 8k multiply by 3 times he has done it and that's 24k while your 'cash is king' is lying in chase bank. As long as it's done on reasonable volumes money is money. This is the first time this share has hit 7.7 in those 3 months. From Dec 1 - Dec 15 the high was 6.9. The whole of Jan the price was btn 7 - 7.5 then on Jan 28 it was back at 6.9. In Feb it hit a low of 6.5 and rose back to 7.5 in Feb 26, the march low was 6.8 to today's 7.7. If indeed he's traded at those times he must be very astute. Now remind me is the equity settlement cycle still T+3? Don't look at daily average only. When speculating you place a limit order and you can sell at a day's high or buy at a day's low. Unless you are the one buying at those high prices and selling at those low prices i do not see how else this 4000 trading is taking place esp given that only 100 shares traded today at that price. From Jan 1 only 3200 shares have changed hands. Lakini ni sawa, money is moving, that is good for the economy. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
@Impunity...you can accelerate payment but you have to know people. possunt quia posse videntur
maka wrote:@Impunity...you can accelerate payment but you have to know people. Please email that one person I should know. I really need an instanteneous settlement. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Investor
Stocks
What to trade?