wazua Sun, Nov 17, 2024

149 Pages«<9293949596>»
Mumias Sugar huge demand
Spikes
#1861 Posted : Friday, April 08, 2016 8:51:42 PM

HaMaina wrote:
Another week down, lets see what next week has to offer. Msijiroge sana.

When desperate speculators start exiting next week breaking supposedly PPT iceberg, expect a further skid to 1.2 kes per share. Announcement of a profit warning in the coming months is deemed to threaten the stability of this stock above 1bob. Uncertainty of rolling out rights issue as admitted by government...which means no bailout as for now. The government will participate in the rights issue coming with substantial dilution. This stock has challenges beyond the current pessimism.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
enyands
#1862 Posted : Saturday, April 09, 2016 1:39:51 AM

Spikes wrote:
HaMaina wrote:

When desperate speculators start exiting next week breaking supposedly PPT iceberg, expect a further skid to 1.2 kes per share. Announcement of a profit warning in the coming months is deemed to threaten the stability of this stock above 1bob. Uncertainty of rolling out rights issue as admitted by government...which means no bailout as for now. The government will participate in the rights issue coming with substantial dilution. This stock has challenges beyond the current pessimism.

Spikes what about the shares you bought , are you having butterflies in tummies Laughing out loudly
Spikes
#1863 Posted : Saturday, April 09, 2016 5:52:40 AM

enyands wrote:
Spikes wrote:
HaMaina wrote:

Spikes what about the shares you bought , are you having butterflies in tummies Laughing out loudly

I exited when half year loss of kes 1.53 B was announced. Those who are holding now probably are long termers e.g HaMaina whom have been averaging down from kes 5.50 to date.
enyands
#1864 Posted : Saturday, April 09, 2016 6:25:01 AM

Spikes wrote:
enyands wrote:
Spikes wrote:
HaMaina wrote:

I exited when half year loss of kes 1.53 B was announced. Those who are holding now probably are long termers e.g HaMaina whom have been averaging down from kes 5.50 to date.

Hope he won't avarage it to zero
Spikes
#1865 Posted : Saturday, April 09, 2016 6:33:29 AM

enyands wrote:
Spikes wrote:
enyands wrote:
Spikes wrote:
HaMaina wrote:

Averaging to zero the better to reduce initial cost per share.
Cde Monomotapa
#1866 Posted : Saturday, April 09, 2016 9:49:05 AM

Great debut spikes. Keep training! Catch up.
#1867 Posted : Saturday, April 09, 2016 11:23:04 AM

Mumias problem is being tackled from the wrong direction,nobody talks about where reliable cane will come from to make it full capacity operational, if there was sufficient cane,the best and quick maturing, subsidized farm inputs to make cane planting attractive, every investor would be rushing to revive the company without the fear of business viability.
Spikes
#1868 Posted : Saturday, April 09, 2016 12:00:57 PM

mlennyma wrote:
Mumias problem is being tackled from the wrong direction,nobody talks about where reliable cane will come from to make it full capacity operational, if there was sufficient cane,the best and quick maturing, subsidized farm inputs to make cane planting attractive, every investor would be rushing to revive the company without the fear of business viability.

That is the mistake I did when I speculated on this stock. I did not factor in key ingredient which drives the production and ultimately break-even of MSC.

If focus to revive this company is not centred on raw material then turnaround is an initiative in futility.
muandiwambeu
#1869 Posted : Monday, April 11, 2016 12:46:06 AM

Spikes wrote:
[quote=mlennyma]Mumias problem is being tackled from the wrong direction,nobody talks about where reliable cane will come from to make it full capacity operational, if there was sufficient cane,the best and quick maturing, subsidized farm inputs to make cane planting attractive, every investor would be rushing to revive the company without the fear of business viability.

That is the mistake I did when I speculated on this stock. I did not factor in key ingredient which drives the production and ultimately break-even of MSC.

If focus to revive this company is not centred on raw material then turnaround is an initiative in futility. ]
xc
night running in mumias to keep cane poachers at bay. this stock made me get recognised last time a season like this when I got romantic with it. is comesa safeguards no longer a pivotal factor to consider in this equation any more @spikes?
,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
Spikes
#1870 Posted : Monday, April 11, 2016 8:34:13 AM

muandiwambeu wrote:
Spikes wrote:
[quote=mlennyma]Mumias problem is being tackled from the wrong direction,nobody talks about where reliable cane will come from to make it full capacity operational, if there was sufficient cane,the best and quick maturing, subsidized farm inputs to make cane planting attractive, every investor would be rushing to revive the company without the fear of business viability.

If focus to revive this company is not centred on raw material then turnaround is an initiative in futility. ]
xc
night running in mumias to keep cane poachers at bay. this stock made me get recognised last time a season like this when I got romantic with it. is comesa safeguards no longer a pivotal factor to consider in this equation any more @spikes?

Comesa safeguards are very instrumental in supporting growth of sugar industry in Kenya but the authorities have laid back stake holders. The government is not willing to move in swiftly to perform radical surgery on the sweetener sector. Remember safeguards have been a strong protector from regional competition for more than a decade.
littledove
#1871 Posted : Monday, April 11, 2016 9:16:50 AM

http://allafrica.com/stories/201604090248.html
The Capital Markets Authority has blocked a bid by Mumias Sugar Company to raise Ksh4 billion ($38.8 million) in additional capital until an audit of the company's finances is done.
There are only two emotions in the stock market, fear and hope. The problem is, you hope when you should fear and fear when you should hope
Spikes
#1872 Posted : Monday, April 11, 2016 9:25:23 AM

littledove wrote:
The Capital Markets Authority has blocked a bid by Mumias Sugar Company to raise Ksh4 billion ($38.8 million) in additional capital until an audit of the company's finances is done.

I don't trust MSC chairman Mr. Dan Ameyo.

And all board of directors.
#1873 Posted: : Monday, April 11, 2016 10:13:22 AM

Spikes wrote:
littledove wrote:

I don't trust MSC chairman Mr. Dan Ameyo.

And all board of directors.

why would you allow a company to raise more than its worth? ?hii kitu ikufe ama sirkal isaidie
mzitoaggrey
#1874 Posted : Monday, April 11, 2016 10:32:32 AM

Wishing that MSC dies is like wishing for corruption to end in Kenya,which is pipe dream. MSC will make money for others while make others die poor...its true just scheme where you belong.
#1875 Posted : Monday, April 11, 2016 2:18:11 PM

enyands wrote:
Spikes wrote:
enyands wrote:
Spikes wrote:
HaMaina wrote:

Is it even possible?

streetwise
#1876 Posted : Monday, April 11, 2016 4:30:43 PM

Sub 1.00 here we come, I even dream of 0.2 shs this sugar will be sweet if and if.

There are still those who take MSC sugar and none other tutaone
Spikes
#1877 Posted : Monday, April 11, 2016 8:53:49 PM

streetwise wrote:
Sub 1.00 here we come, I even dream of 0.2 shs this sugar will be sweet if and if.

There are still those who take MSC sugar and none other tutaone

http://www.theeastafrica...0/-/wrurs1z/-/index.html
HaMaina
#1878 Posted : Tuesday, April 12, 2016 9:08:09 AM

enyands wrote:
Spikes wrote:
enyands wrote:
Spikes wrote:
HaMaina wrote:

Is it even possible?

At the rate this thing is coming down, anything is possible. But I'm still buying with anything I can get.
Or maybe I need some prayers.
http://allafrica.com/stories/201604060663.html
Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray
“You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
Spikes
#1879 Posted : Tuesday, April 12, 2016 9:22:16 AM

HaMaina wrote:
enyands wrote:
Spikes wrote:
enyands wrote:
Spikes wrote:
HaMaina wrote:

Is it even possible?

At the rate this thing is coming down, anything is possible. But I'm still buying with anything I can get.

http://www.theeastafrica.../-/wrurs1z/-/index.html
#1880 Posted : Tuesday, April 12, 2016 9:33:21 AM

Spikes wrote:
HaMaina wrote:
enyands wrote:
Spikes wrote:
enyands wrote:
Spikes wrote:
HaMaina wrote:

Is it even possible?

http://www.theeastafrica.../-/wrurs1z/-/index.html

Eti this thing had a second IPO of Kes.49.50 just a few years ago?
Kulia kwa choo nayo!

But serious millionaires will be minted here when the tides turn!
The question is when!