Investor
Stocks
Mumias Sugar huge demand
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/20/2015 Posts: 2,811 Location: Mombasa
HaMaina wrote:Another week down, lets see what next week has to offer. Msijiroge sana. When desperate speculators start exiting next week breaking supposedly PPT iceberg, expect a further skid to 1.2 kes per share. Announcement of a profit warning in the coming months is deemed to threaten the stability of this stock above 1bob. Uncertainty of rolling out rights issue as admitted by government...which means no bailout as for now. The government will participate in the rights issue coming with substantial dilution. This stock has challenges beyond the current pessimism. John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/25/2014 Posts: 2,300 Location: kenya
Spikes wrote:HaMaina wrote:Another week down, lets see what next week has to offer. Msijiroge sana. When desperate speculators start exiting next week breaking supposedly PPT iceberg, expect a further skid to 1.2 kes per share. Announcement of a profit warning in the coming months is deemed to threaten the stability of this stock above 1bob. Uncertainty of rolling out rights issue as admitted by government...which means no bailout as for now. The government will participate in the rights issue coming with substantial dilution. This stock has challenges beyond the current pessimism. Spikes what about the shares you bought , are you having butterflies in tummies
enyands wrote:Spikes wrote:HaMaina wrote:Another week down, lets see what next week has to offer. Msijiroge sana. When desperate speculators start exiting next week breaking supposedly PPT iceberg, expect a further skid to 1.2 kes per share. Announcement of a profit warning in the coming months is deemed to threaten the stability of this stock above 1bob. Uncertainty of rolling out rights issue as admitted by government...which means no bailout as for now. The government will participate in the rights issue coming with substantial dilution. This stock has challenges beyond the current pessimism. Spikes what about the shares you bought , are you having butterflies in tummies I exited when half year loss of kes 1.53 B was announced. Those who are holding now probably are long termers e.g HaMaina whom have been averaging down from kes 5.50 to date. John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/25/2014 Posts: 2,300 Location: kenya
Spikes wrote:enyands wrote:Spikes wrote:HaMaina wrote:Another week down, lets see what next week has to offer. Msijiroge sana. When desperate speculators start exiting next week breaking supposedly PPT iceberg, expect a further skid to 1.2 kes per share. Announcement of a profit warning in the coming months is deemed to threaten the stability of this stock above 1bob. Uncertainty of rolling out rights issue as admitted by government...which means no bailout as for now. The government will participate in the rights issue coming with substantial dilution. This stock has challenges beyond the current pessimism. Spikes what about the shares you bought , are you having butterflies in tummies I exited when half year loss of kes 1.53 B was announced. Those who are holding now probably are long termers e.g HaMaina whom have been averaging down from kes 5.50 to date. Hope he won't avarage it to zero
enyands wrote:Spikes wrote:enyands wrote:Spikes wrote:HaMaina wrote:Another week down, lets see what next week has to offer. Msijiroge sana. When desperate speculators start exiting next week breaking supposedly PPT iceberg, expect a further skid to 1.2 kes per share. Announcement of a profit warning in the coming months is deemed to threaten the stability of this stock above 1bob. Uncertainty of rolling out rights issue as admitted by government...which means no bailout as for now. The government will participate in the rights issue coming with substantial dilution. This stock has challenges beyond the current pessimism. Spikes what about the shares you bought , are you having butterflies in tummies I exited when half year loss of kes 1.53 B was announced. Those who are holding now probably are long termers e.g HaMaina whom have been averaging down from kes 5.50 to date. Hope he won't avarage it to zero Averaging to zero the better to reduce initial cost per share. John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Great debut spikes. Keep training! Catch up.
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/21/2010 Posts: 6,182 Location: nairobi
Mumias problem is being tackled from the wrong direction,nobody talks about where reliable cane will come from to make it full capacity operational, if there was sufficient cane,the best and quick maturing, subsidized farm inputs to make cane planting attractive, every investor would be rushing to revive the company without the fear of business viability. "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
mlennyma wrote:Mumias problem is being tackled from the wrong direction,nobody talks about where reliable cane will come from to make it full capacity operational, if there was sufficient cane,the best and quick maturing, subsidized farm inputs to make cane planting attractive, every investor would be rushing to revive the company without the fear of business viability. That is the mistake I did when I speculated on this stock. I did not factor in key ingredient which drives the production and ultimately break-even of MSC. If focus to revive this company is not centred on raw material then turnaround is an initiative in futility. John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Spikes wrote:[quote=mlennyma]Mumias problem is being tackled from the wrong direction,nobody talks about where reliable cane will come from to make it full capacity operational, if there was sufficient cane,the best and quick maturing, subsidized farm inputs to make cane planting attractive, every investor would be rushing to revive the company without the fear of business viability. That is the mistake I did when I speculated on this stock. I did not factor in key ingredient which drives the production and ultimately break-even of MSC. If focus to revive this company is not centred on raw material then turnaround is an initiative in futility. ] xc night running in mumias to keep cane poachers at bay. this stock made me get recognised last time a season like this when I got romantic with it. is comesa safeguards no longer a pivotal factor to consider in this equation any more @spikes? ,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
muandiwambeu wrote:Spikes wrote:[quote=mlennyma]Mumias problem is being tackled from the wrong direction,nobody talks about where reliable cane will come from to make it full capacity operational, if there was sufficient cane,the best and quick maturing, subsidized farm inputs to make cane planting attractive, every investor would be rushing to revive the company without the fear of business viability. That is the mistake I did when I speculated on this stock. I did not factor in key ingredient which drives the production and ultimately break-even of MSC. If focus to revive this company is not centred on raw material then turnaround is an initiative in futility. ] xc night running in mumias to keep cane poachers at bay. this stock made me get recognised last time a season like this when I got romantic with it. is comesa safeguards no longer a pivotal factor to consider in this equation any more @spikes? Comesa safeguards are very instrumental in supporting growth of sugar industry in Kenya but the authorities have laid back stake holders. The government is not willing to move in swiftly to perform radical surgery on the sweetener sector. Remember safeguards have been a strong protector from regional competition for more than a decade. John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
http://allafrica.com/stories/201604090248.htmlThe Capital Markets Authority has blocked a bid by Mumias Sugar Company to raise Ksh4 billion ($38.8 million) in additional capital until an audit of the company's finances is done. There are only two emotions in the stock market, fear and hope. The problem is, you hope when you should fear and fear when you should hope
I don't trust MSC chairman Mr. Dan Ameyo. And all board of directors. John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/21/2010 Posts: 6,182 Location: nairobi
Spikes wrote:I don't trust MSC chairman Mr. Dan Ameyo. And all board of directors. why would you allow a company to raise more than its worth? ?hii kitu ikufe ama sirkal isaidie "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
Wishing that MSC dies is like wishing for corruption to end in Kenya,which is pipe dream. MSC will make money for others while make others die poor...its true just scheme where you belong.
enyands wrote:Spikes wrote:enyands wrote:Spikes wrote:HaMaina wrote:Another week down, lets see what next week has to offer. Msijiroge sana. When desperate speculators start exiting next week breaking supposedly PPT iceberg, expect a further skid to 1.2 kes per share. Announcement of a profit warning in the coming months is deemed to threaten the stability of this stock above 1bob. Uncertainty of rolling out rights issue as admitted by government...which means no bailout as for now. The government will participate in the rights issue coming with substantial dilution. This stock has challenges beyond the current pessimism. Spikes what about the shares you bought , are you having butterflies in tummies I exited when half year loss of kes 1.53 B was announced. Those who are holding now probably are long termers e.g HaMaina whom have been averaging down from kes 5.50 to date. Hope he won't avarage it to zero Is it even possible? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 6/23/2011 Posts: 1,740 Location: Nairobi
Sub 1.00 here we come, I even dream of 0.2 shs this sugar will be sweet if and if.
There are still those who take MSC sugar and none other tutaone
streetwise wrote:Sub 1.00 here we come, I even dream of 0.2 shs this sugar will be sweet if and if.
There are still those who take MSC sugar and none other tutaone http://www.theeastafrica...0/-/wrurs1z/-/index.htmlJohn 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
http://www.theeastafrica.../-/wrurs1z/-/index.html
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Eti this thing had a second IPO of Kes.49.50 just a few years ago? Kulia kwa choo nayo! But serious millionaires will be minted here when the tides turn! The question is when! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Investor
Stocks
Mumias Sugar huge demand