wazua Sat, Jan 11, 2025

kcb scrip dividend
#21 Posted : Friday, April 08, 2016 11:35:57 AM

Very bad dividend paying policy,equity bank has paid dividends already, this people delay it until july towards August its like starving pple to hold the share
Aguytrying
#22 Posted : Friday, April 08, 2016 2:10:31 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
Can anyone please give some rough
estimates on what will be the actual price of kcb
scrip dividend?

Around 40.00

Told ya!
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Danster
#23 Posted : Friday, April 08, 2016 3:30:56 PM

Kshs 38.00 or 5% discount
enyands
#24 Posted : Friday, April 08, 2016 4:33:21 PM

Danster wrote:

38 a share is 5% discount of avarage trading price for the last 5 days .yaani the scrip dividends is sold to you at a discount of 5% because you are a faithful shareholder .on top of that no broker fees, no stamp duty and all that commisions
Ebenyo
#25 Posted : Friday, April 08, 2016 5:49:43 PM

enyands wrote:
Danster wrote:

38 a share is 5% discount of avarage trading price for the last 5 days .yaani the scrip dividends is sold to you at a discount of 5% because you are a faithful shareholder .on top of that no broker fees, no stamp duty and all that commisions

thank enyands for your explanation.will i be able
to sell the scrip dividend immediately its credited
to my cds? now i hear kcb is planning a rights issue.
Which will come first,scrip or rights?
Towards the goal of financial freedom
enyands
#26 Posted : Friday, April 08, 2016 5:58:07 PM

Ebenyo wrote:
enyands wrote:
Danster wrote:

thank enyands for your explanation.will i be able
to sell the scrip dividend immediately its credited
to my cds? now i hear kcb is planning a rights issue.
Which will come first,scrip or rights?

👍

Wacha @pesanane help us in that
#27 Posted : Friday, April 08, 2016 6:55:01 PM

Scrip dividend comes first and of course you can sell your allocation immediately it hits your cds, the rights must await the agm and other approvals before the timetable comes out.
enyands
#28 Posted : Friday, April 08, 2016 9:44:14 PM

mlennyma wrote:
Scrip dividend comes first and of course you can sell your allocation immediately it hits your cds, the rights must await the agm and other approvals before the timetable comes out.

👍
Goldilocks Reloaded
#29 Posted : Monday, April 11, 2016 11:13:16 AM

mlennyma wrote:

And one can opt to get the scrip dividend still in cash at KES 1.00
Go for a business that any idiot can run – because sooner or later, any idiot is probably going to run it – Peter Lynch
#30 Posted : Monday, April 11, 2016 11:28:52 AM

Goldilocks Reloaded wrote:
mlennyma wrote:

And one can opt to get the scrip dividend still in cash at KES 1.00

True