wazua Mon, Jul 21, 2025

6 Pages«<3456>
CBK governor a Njoroge
#81 Posted : Wednesday, April 06, 2016 7:43:28 PM

Mike Ock wrote:
If he makes it through his full term without being offed, or without being hounded out, hopefully others in leadership positions will become brave enough to stand up against the beast of corruption.

That is my fear to be honest. These people I'm sure right now are at a pub figuring out how to get rid of him.

Bwana chairman, endelea vivyo hivyo tafadhali.

We @alma1 Nyaoga ndio chairman....

http://kenyanwallstreet....orld-class-central-bank

“My legacy plan is very simple. What I want is a strong, world-class central bank in a vibrant financial sector, that’s my vision for the my-work-is-done moment. Then I can fade into the sunset,” he says
#82 Posted : Wednesday, April 06, 2016 8:47:42 PM

One righteous man can transform a nation. Even if Njoroge leaves today, he has shaken up the banking industry so vigorously, that the banksters know life will never be the same again.

Tells you just how messed up we are as a country.

Muheani
#83 Posted : Thursday, April 07, 2016 9:30:03 AM

Chase Bank Outed....Next?
#84 Posted : Thursday, April 07, 2016 9:59:01 AM

Muheani wrote:

#Family then #Member!

#85 Posted : Thursday, April 07, 2016 10:12:40 AM

Muheani wrote:

#Family then #Member!

Can't touch these!
Liv
#86 Posted : Thursday, April 07, 2016 11:49:35 AM

Muheani wrote:

#Family then #Member!

Member?.... Never. You can't close the country.....can you?
sitaki.kujulikana
#87 Posted : Thursday, April 07, 2016 6:51:34 PM

people will just revert to the 4-5 big banks, which i would assume is not healthy for the country
#88 Posted : Thursday, April 07, 2016 7:03:49 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
people will just revert to the 4-5 big banks, which i would assume is not healthy for the country

tutafinywa kufinywa. interest rates, madharauSad
#89 Posted : Friday, April 08, 2016 2:01:14 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

Better madharau than to walk to your bank one morning only to find a sign in bold letters "Under receivership"
#90 Posted : Friday, April 08, 2016 3:56:15 PM

The only Asian bank I can trust is DTB.
#91 Posted : Friday, April 08, 2016 5:46:31 PM

Gathige wrote:
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

Better madharau than to walk to your bank one morning only to find a sign in bold letters "Under receivership"

I think for people in business the risk might be worth it, the smaller banks might be more willing to offer you support as compared to the big ones, but for salary and personal savings, one can overlook the madharau.

Just the other day I was trying to open my small biashara account at simba and the madharau I got, wacha tu.
#92 Posted : Friday, April 08, 2016 8:02:41 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

I think once he is done with clean up, the next focus will be interest rates.
kiash
#93 Posted : Friday, April 08, 2016 8:15:25 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

I think once he is done with clean up, the next focus will be interest rates.

I hope so coz on this, Kenyans have been f****d for a long time.Do not understand how one can go for a loan and repay above 15% interest.On another note, hizi ma bad loans have been the cause of these rates.This revolves around, from ministry of lands and corruption, you end up with a fake title deed and go with it to the bank. A part from title deeds what else do the banks ask for as security? fake log books? d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!
#94 Posted : Thursday, May 26, 2016 12:16:29 AM

Central Bank Governer of the year award goes Njoroge of Kenya #abka2016
#95 Posted : Thursday, May 26, 2016 3:01:11 PM

Central Bank Governer of the year award goes Njoroge of Kenya #abka2016

Applause Applause

Hope it won't mark the end of his 'goodness' Some of the executives who have won those awards in the past became some of the big disappointments.Sad
PeterReborn
#96 Posted : Thursday, May 26, 2016 4:06:40 PM

Mike Ock wrote:
If he makes it through his full term without being offed, or without being hounded out, hopefully others in leadership positions will become brave enough to stand up against the beast of corruption.

That is my fear to be honest. These people I'm sure right now are at a pub figuring out how to get rid of him.

Bwana chairman, endelea vivyo hivyo tafadhali.

The man has started to receive some death threatsPray Pray
Consistency is better than intensity
#97 Posted : Thursday, July 21, 2016 6:27:18 PM

Habari ndio hii

The banking sector regulator has ordered all lenders to disclose their top shareholders on their websites, in fresh efforts to improve corporate governance in the industry.

A majority of Kenyan banks — which keep their shareholding secretly guarded — are now racing to beat the August 1 compliance deadline set by Central Bank of Kenya (CBK) Governor Patrick Njoroge.

Dr Njoroge said Wednesday banks must reveal on their websites and update periodically a share register of those who hold at least five per cent shares of the lender.
#98 Posted : Thursday, July 21, 2016 6:29:52 PM

Habari ndio hii

The banking sector regulator has ordered all lenders to disclose their top shareholders on their websites, in fresh efforts to improve corporate governance in the industry.

A majority of Kenyan banks — which keep their shareholding secretly guarded — are now racing to beat the August 1 compliance deadline set by Central Bank of Kenya (CBK) Governor Patrick Njoroge.

Dr Njoroge said Wednesday banks must reveal on their websites and update periodically a share register of those who hold at least five per cent shares of the lender.

#99 Posted : Thursday, July 21, 2016 11:19:35 PM

Habari ndio hii

What about custodial accounts???
#100 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2016 6:14:35 AM

Habari ndio hii

What about custodial accounts???

You start from somewhere, am sure our good prof will come up with how to handle that once it is identified as a challenge,impediment etc!!!! Njoro is doing stuff pole pole, one step and one hurdle at a time.